We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”

Al Bacio Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 106 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are closed from 23 October 2017 to April 2018. In each of their culinary creations, the chefs of the Restaurant "Al Bacio" - Hotel Castello Lake Front - reinterpret imaginatively some of the most delicious gastronomic specialities, always starting from the very best quality raw materials. The Restaurant Al Bacio is available with the service "a la carte". Lunch is served from 12 to 2.30 pm and dinner from 7 to 9 pm.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful setting,delicious food well-presented,great value,very friendly,welcoming staff.Other reviews have said it all.Would thoroughly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 367 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found this restaurant half way through our holiday,and i must say it was fabulous.We ate there 2 nights and also had our lunch there the day we were leaving,it was top class,its right on the beach and the views of the lake are just breathtaking,a big thank you to the owners and staff who all looked after us and couldnt do enough for us.Would highly recommend it.

1  Thank IrelandKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Highly recommended - away from the crowds and with a stunning lake-side view, this is the place you'll be glad you found and will come back to more than once on your holiday in Malcesine.
The menu is simple - no bamboozling list of 40 different kinds of pizza etc - just straightforward delicious Italian dishes at incredible prices. In how many smart hotels can you buy a dessert for less than 5 euros? Amazing value. We sat on the terrace overlooking the magnificent lake, watching the sun go down, oblivious to the masses eating in the restaurant below. Our waiter did an excellent job of waiting all the tables on the terrace with that magical knack of being speedy but appearing relaxed.

After dinner, we went into the bar to have pudding. Totally unhurried. And just like the cutlery, crockery and the rest of the hotel, the bar oozed Italian style: at once comfortable and glamorous. What luxury.

We went to a different restaurant on the crowded harbour-side the following night. And guess what? We wished we were back at the Castello.

Our bill: bottle of prosecco: 18 euros, 2 x spaghetti dishes (one with tomato sauce; one with garlic, herb and chilli - all homemade of course) = 6 euros each, 2 x desserts = 3.50 and 4 euros each. Incredible value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sooze_SUA_VLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Dining on the terrace overlooking the lake was very romantic and the service excellent. Our waiter recommended a lovely bottle of wine and it was the best we had tasted during our week long stay in Malcescine. It was a white wine named San Vincenzo and was soft and fruity.

Pork Medallions in a pink peppercorn sauce were delicious and cooked to perfection and were accompanied by buttered carrots and roast potato wedges. My tiramisu was served in a coffee cup and was light and fluffy and my husband's creme brulee was also delicious.

You will not be disappointed dining at this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SauvignonBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed try the pork with pink pepper sauce good value and good views staff very amenable no tables outside upstairs but we were ushered downstairs wher atmosphere was relaxed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bushwacker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bacio Restaurant also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Al Bacio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing