We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food on a lake side terrace”

Ristorante Pizzeria Treccani
Reserve with
Ristorante Pizzeria Treccani is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 102 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Positioned directly overlooking lake garda, beautiful place,a wide selection of seafood dishes,delectable meat dish specials, every manner of pizza,baked in a wood oven. We had our wedding meal there. Good food, attentiveness and friendliness at your service.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food on a lake side terrace”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Extensive choice of food, from simple pizzas to more extravagant meat and fish dishes. Waiters were very obliging, and the setting by the lake was beautiful. In the evening as the sun went down, the roof was opened up to allow the cool evening air into the restaurant. We ate here twice during our 1 week stay, and would have gone more except for the fact we had paid for half board in our hotel so it made sense to eat at the hotel. Very good value for money, and the portions were huge. Highly recommend this place for food and drink.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carian012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    72
    17
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple yet delicious!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The beautiful location of Treccani attracted us to it the first time and we are very happy that we tried it because we went back again twice for dinner - in all we enjoyed 3 dinners there. The staff is brilliant - helpful, pleasant and extremely efficient. The menu has a very vast choice of Pizza , pasta and meat and fish. I always went for the Veal and had it in three different ways, Al Limone, Grilled loin of Veal, and Veal escaloppe with mushrooms. they were always delicious and served with different veggies, once with spinach (fresh), and boiled potatoes, another with runner beans and carrots, and another time with Asparagus. My husband went for the pizza, chicken and the last evening the spaghetti al Vongole!! He said all were delicious too! Wine of course was good too, and their espressos amazing....one time I also tasted the chocolate profiteroles for desert mmmmmm need I say more, as light and as fluffy as they come!! whoever is in the Malcesine resort must give Treccani a try - I can assure you that you will return again and again.!! The staff were ever so friendly too, atmosphere great, value brilliant, food definitely fresh so top Marks for Treccani..! Oh and tables are laid with crisp spotless linen, including the napkins, so it really feels special, since these days that's a rarity and I miss it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koochiekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“We were very happy with our choice”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were looking for lunch in Malcesine, and really wanted a place with a lake view. We rejected a lot of options which were no more than glorified bars, and then noticed the board advertising the 'Lake Terrace' at this place. We were very happy with our choice.

The place was busy with diners enjoying their food, but they nevertheless found us a table very close to the lake. The view was gorgeous.

We had 'Thin" Cannelloni with Ricotta and Spinach, and Spaghetti Vongole. Both were excellent. With a half-litre of good white wine, water, and two macchiatos we paid €29.60 total, which we thought was good value. Just a pity that the boat times to Limone (where we were staying) did not allow an evening visit.

The menu is not just pizza and pasta either - at the next table a gentleman (Italian I think) was really enjoying some grilled fish, probably Coregone - it looked tremendous. (Coregone is one of the best fish from the Lake, often translated as "Lake Whitefish" on menus.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BampaOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great service and food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've been on holiday to Lake Garda many times and have visited lots of restaurants around the lake. Treccani, where we've been for lunch a couple of times, is certainly our favourite for lunch in Malcesine. Its location on the lakeside is absolutely brilliant with wonderful views. The service is fantastic - although the waiters look very formal in their long aprons they are friendly and welcoming. The food is, of course, based around pasta and pizza but it's very good in terms of both quality and quantitiy and very reasonably priced compared to its competition. A lovely place to go for a relaxing al fresco lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ichtegem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Very good italian restaurant, great pizza”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good italian restaurant, great pasta's and pizza's. Nice terrace at the back where you can eat with a fantastic view on the lake, you hear the water against the building. Good wine, fair price. Toilet is fine according to the italian toilet standards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Treccani also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Treccani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing