We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment in a great location”
Review of Casa Guarnati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Guarnati
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in Apartment 2 with a great views overlooking the lake. It was close to the road, however, we were not bothered by noise. The apartment had recently been refurbished and was reasonably sized with good wardrobe and storage space. The swimming pool and garden areas were well maintained by the owner. The grounds had a BBQ and some play equipment for young children. The owner, Angelo lives with his family in a villa on the grounds so is always available for help and advice. The only drawback was the lack of air conditioning. We would have no hesitation in recommending Casa Guarnati to others and might well return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in Apt 4 at Casa Guarnati for 3 nights at the end of June. It was 1 1/2 hours from Verona by car. When we arrived we were a bit confused as to where to find the owner to get the keys for the apt. There is a buzzer near the gate which prompts someone to come out to meet you. They showed us to the apt and then later we found the owner who we got our towels from. The apt was very clean and has a stunning view of the lake. The rooms are a good size with lots of storage. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking utensils, etc. The bathroom didn't have any soap and there was only one toilet roll, but I am sure we could have gotten more if we asked. The bathroom only had a shower so wouldn't be ideal if you had small children. This apt did not have air conditioning and it is on the busy road, so I wouldn't recommend it to light sleepers. The property does have apts away from the road which will have been quieter. Other than the fabulous view of Lake Garda and Malcesine Castle the property boasts a really nice swimming pool and lots of land with 2 sets of play equipment for children. It is a family run place and was very relaxed. I would recommend it as we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Do not go for the apts on the main road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillnSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Having already been to the Casa Guarnati three years previously while I got married, I knew that the rooms would be clean and that the place had a great view of Lake Garda. I was pleased to find that a swimming pool, in construction when I was last there, had been completed and that the service had remained excellent. Angelo Guarnati, the owner, is always available to tackle any problems that might arise.

The apartments are child-friendly, with swings and a slide, and are fenced in and gated so that there's little chance of any tots running off into the road. There's the already-mentioned swimming pool and a small but good gym, plus a free wi-fi service for customers, which in this day and age is extremely useful and a great bonus. It's only a minute's walk from Malcesine itself and so is great for just "popping" into the village whenever you feel like it.

The wife and I loved it, and I've no doubt we'll be back once again for our third stay at some point in the (hopefully) not-too-distant future.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower room numbers are those closest to the Lake and so provide the best view; however th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

In July 2011 we rented out 4 of the 8 apartments. This was for the bulk of the guests for our wedding day.
Angelo the owner was very accommodating and let us use his built in BBQ and very large picnic table.
On the wedding day, after the meal at La Pace, we all came back the apartments and had a little party overlooking the castle and lake. Fantastic setting.
The rooms are very well finished and are clean with quite modern fixtures and fittings. Perhaps a minor flaw was the lack of air con.
There is a very large underground garage which each room has a key fob for the door. This was very handy as it seems like Malcesine has very few parking spaces - just try visiting eurospar!!
The grounds are all securely fenced off and it seems very safe for the kids.
There is a lovely swimming pool and some nice areas to relax and unwind.
The apartments are located next to a petrol station, but this is nothing to worry about (No noise, no tankers)
The apartments are set on a main road and It is approximately a 3 minute walk down this road to the centre. That and the lack of air con are the only drawbacks to what is a fantastic place to stay.
Would definitely recommend this to friends.

Room Tip: Room 1 ground floor on road. Room 3 2nd floor with two balc view of lake. Room 5 set in building beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We recently got married in Malcesine & most of our guests stayed at the Casa Guarnati apartments & they were not disappointed! The location was prefect! Under 5 min walk to the centre, views of the castle & lake! The apartments are set in lovely, well kept grounds & have a swimming pool, childrens play area, bbq & large picnic table. Although the entrance to the grounds is on a main road it is very secure & my 2 nephews aged 2 and 4 1/2 were very safe & loved the children play area & outdoor toys.
The owners were happy for all 17 of us to get together & have a bbq the night before the wedding (even though some of us weren't staying at the apartments! & the large picnic table accommodated all 17 of us!). Angelo (the owner) was also happy for us to all go back to the apartments after the wedding meal & our guests set-up an area with tables & chairs, decorated with wedding stationery & banners. This allowed us to have the speeches in private (rather than in the restaurant where we had the wedding meal) & we were also able to have our first dance here. I can't recommend these apartments strongly enough! Location fab, grounds lovely, accommodation clean, comfortable and plenty of room. If you're planning a trip to Malcesine then Casa Guarnati is definitely worth a look http://www.casaguarnati.com/the_house.html

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I have just come back from Malcasine for my freinds wedding. We stayed at the modena Hotel which was very basic. The people I went with stayed at Casa Gauranti and I wished we had stayed here. It is about a 4 minute walk from the old town of malcasine the apartments are very lovely and spacious. I have to write a review on this accommodation as i thought that the owners were fantastic and very accomodating, they let my freinds who were getting married have their evening reception in the grounds of the apartment even tho some of us were not staying there.
The apartmen is on the main road but is very secure once on the comple, There is a lovely clean pool ( but cold) which is cleaned every day. a laudry room with a mini gym, childrens play area and a BBQ with a huge picnic table which we founf great as we could go rond each night and eat with all our freinds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kennedy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

6 of us stayed in apartment 4 here for 2 weeks, and each of us loved our time, the rooms are large and spotless when you arrive, and the veiws off the balcolny are to die for. the pool area is great with the pool being cleaned most days, with lots of toys and inflatables for the guests to use. only slight grumble was no hand rail to help people in or out, the cold drinks in the fridge by the pool is a good touch. the gym area has enough to keep those who like to be alittle more energetic entertained. the apartment was well fitted out, the only thing we missed was a kettle,(boiled water in a saucepan).the bedrooms were comfortable and reasonably quiet though you can hear the bells ringing. the town is 5 minute walk away, same as the bus station and the big spar supermarket. would love to return to these friendly apartments again, angelo and family will help with anthing they can(especially bowls of raspberries) thank you to you all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrennottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.3 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#61 of 71 in Malcesine
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#65 of 71 in Malcesine
24 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#32 of 71 in Malcesine
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Guarnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Guarnati

Address: Via Gardesana, 312, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Malcesine
Price Range: $66 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Guarnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Guarnati Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing