We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous wedding reception!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Re Lear

Ristorante Re Lear
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous wedding reception!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We held our wedding reception here on 14th June 13 our party consisted of 24 people which was a perfect fit for the restaurant. The restaurant is stunning inside a perfect transistion from the castle to here. We had Procescco on arrival and a 4 course meal which was stunning. The steak and chocolate souffle are to die for.

Andrea and his staff are outstanding nothing was too much trouble. He explained the whole menu in english and in german for 2 of our other guest.

Thank you very much for a fabulous wedding reception!!

We will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    18
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, england
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We dined here on a weekend and were pleased to see Italians eating, always a good sign.
The food was imaginative and delicious and more International in style than Italian.
The staff were very informative and spoke perfect English. There was a nice relaxed atmosphere
even when we had to all go inside due to a storm.
I would highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jOnesy11917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still the best restaurant in Malcesine!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Visited Re Lear for our 1st wedding anniversary after we had our wedding reception here last June. Andrea, the owner, welcomed us back like old friends. We began our evening with a glass of Prosecco on the outside terrace before being treated to a medley of delicious dishes, each of which contained the most fresh and seasonal ingredients and were explained to us by Andrea. He also recommended a lovely bottle of wine to compliment our dinner. Re Lear is the perfect restaurant for a special occasion or just as a treat! What it lacks in a lake view, it makes up for in imaginative and creative menus, lovely ambiance and wonderful staff who go out of their way to ensure that you have a fantastic dining experience. We had an amazing evening.Thank You all! People are still talking about our wedding meal, one year on! We will be back in 2014!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Six of us ate here for a celebration dinner and are still raving about the food. I was a bit worried of how it would go as we had a bambino with us as well, but the staff and owner were very accomodating and helpful. The food was amazing, and the wines selected worked very well for the meal. Its different to other restaurants in Malcesine and you pay a little more but its worth every penny. Its definitely the place to go if you want something different from the standard fare thats offered in other restaurants in Malcescine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CityT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rehersal Dinner”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a wonderful restaurant located on the cobblestone streets of Malcesine. The menu was full of seafood (I had crab meat ravioli) and offered quite an array of choices. The wines were wonderful and the wait staff was excellent. Even the chef came out to greet us afterwards.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Re Lear also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Re Lear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing