We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious”
Review of Al Corsaro

Al Corsaro
Ranked #9 of 103 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We went there on our first night in Malcesine which was also the first night they reopened after the winter closure, we had had a light bite at noon and were starving by the time we got to Corsaro so we slightly over ordered, but it was so good we ended up eating it all! We had mostly sea food and it was all very fresh and delicious.
The staff were helpful and kind, they even gave us some water (free of charge) to tie back tot he hotel as we realised we had none and there was nowhere we could buy it from.
We loved it so much that we wanted to go there again the next night but it was fully reserved. We didn't get to sit on the terrace as the weather was still chilly but it sure gives a great view of the lake/mountains.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    80
    11
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“April 2014 Wedding”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We had our daughters wedding reception here for 72 guests. The staff were first class in setting up the room and the location at the side of the lake is absolutely stunning. The chef was great preparing first class food and taking great care to cater for two guests with nut allergies. We could not praise the staff enough for making the day brilliant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Food is to die for. Group of 20 for our wedding reception were blown away with the dishes we were served. Location is picture perfect, an unforgettable experience we can not wait to return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdy3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had our wedding reception here and everything was perfect. The food was great, the room layout was brilliant. We had our own decorations and they put them out with very easy instructions exactly how we wanted them. Made everything so easy and perfect.... Thank you

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardolino, Veneto, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Corsaro forever!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you are looking for a romantic place with fantastic view, superb food, excellent service. Al Corsaro is the right place.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brii63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Corsaro also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Al Corsaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing