We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corsaro forever!”
Review of Al Corsaro

Al Corsaro
Ranked #10 of 102 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bardolino, Veneto, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Corsaro forever!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you are looking for a romantic place with fantastic view, superb food, excellent service. Al Corsaro is the right place.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brii63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    78
    10
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding meal”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Mario was amazing for our wedding on 26/09/13 the service was impeccable, everything run smoothly everything was remembered and i cannot fault this restaurant in any way-just amazing!
The staff were great and the food was just perfect!

Thanks so much for making our day sooo perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county derry
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Beautiful place for reception the food was amazing,it was set out in the traditional way with a long top table. We had so much food and all was beautifully presented.The staff were lovely and nothing was a problem.We danced the night away and finished up in a local bar and had a brilliant time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mtcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal with a great view of the lake.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you're trying to find somewhere for a really special meal in Malcesine, this is the place! The restaurant is right on the lake - you couldn't get closer without being on a boat! It's a smart place while still having a relaxed atmosphere. As soon as we arrived, I knew we'd have a good night.
The food was absolutely stunning. We tried to eat somewhere different every night and for me this was the best. My fiancée had the mixed seafood starter and I was quite jealous - six or seven little dishes on one plate (he's good at sharing so I know they were all delicious!). I had fois gras, again it was spot on. For mains we had the Szechuan beef and the Beef Tagliata - perfectly cooked. For dessert, the waitress gave us the choices - for me, tiramasu and for my other half, a lime semi-freddo.

Great food, great location, great service and value for money was great too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LommelTew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Wedding Reception”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent food and service from Mario and his team. We had a great night of dancing following the fantastic meal. Lovely views and great location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkThorntonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Corsaro also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Al Corsaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing