We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a restaurant”
Review of Joy's Place

Joy's Place
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Love this place and have visited 3 times now! As always, food is great and love the location and vibe.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RayBooshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, not to mention accommodating. We wanted a vegetarian risotto that wasn't on the menu and they brought out a beautiful dish that tasted really fresh. Pizza size was xlarge and tasted incredible. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mohammedabbasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Were in Malcesine for a week and found this place towards the end of the week but still managed two visits.The food on both occasions was delicious with the grilled sea bass and seafood risotto being outstanding. Highly recommended.....great value for money

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DandL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend for dinner on our recent trip to Malcesine due to reading great reviews on Trip Advisor.
The restaurant is located at the end of an alley just off the main harbour area and has a really pleasant, cozy atmosphere to it.
We both ate the octopus salad for starter, grilled sea bass for main and panna cotta for dessert, all of which were absolutely delicious. The service was also excellent - we really felt they went above and beyond. In particular, our sea bass was served deboned which we both felt was a small touch that really emphasises the high level of service at this restaurant.
Overall, this restaurant offers fantastic food, friendly service and all at a very reasonable price. It was without a doubt one of the best meals we had in Malcesine.

I highly recommend this restaurant!
Lo consiglio vivamente!

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank jfrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We loved this restaurant, which is down a side road very near the harbour.Visited 3 times during our 7 night stay in Malcesine.The food is excellent along with the friendly service.Joy and her family make you feel very welcome.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy's Place also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Joy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing