We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The must while dinning in Malcesine!!!”

Ristorante al Gondoliere
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear Guests, due to logistic and organization reasons we accept booking at 7pm and 9pm, we rarely accept reservations at different times. We kindly ask to let us know if you are in late, otherwise the booked table will be reserved for 15 minutes. Trusting in your understanding we thank you. Gentili Ospiti, per questioni logistiche e organizzative accettiamo prenotazioni alle 19 e alle 21, raramente riusciamo ad accettare prenotazioni al di fuori di questi orari. Vi chiediamo la cortesia di chiamare se arrivate in ritardo, in caso contrario il tavolo prenotato sarà tenuto per 15 minuti. Confidando nella vostra comprensione vi ringraziamo.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried quite a few places while in Malcesine, but this restaurant made us addicted to it. Everything was perfect, the food, the service provided by highly professional, friendly and attentive family time. Respect to their work!!! Food as delicious as you can dream about it while in Italy. Great knowledge of pairing wine with food. We are really sad that tonite we will have our last dinner there as we are leaving tommorow....

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank zanzizurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd researched a few local restaurants in advance of our stay and Al Gondoliere certainly stood out as a must. We were not disappointed and were so glad we went.
Service was quick, efficient and friendly. The food was superb, I'd definitely recommend the sea food spaghetti. My partner had the Grilled sea bass and was equally as impressed.
People were being turned away it was so busy - best to book in advance.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeccaB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Malcesine in June 2019. This was our fourth visit to Malcesine and we could not wait to dine at Ristorante al Gondoliere. Each year we have eaten several times at Gondoliere and the food and service is consistently excellent. This year our son and partner accompanied us and they were equally impressed and thoroughly enjoyed their food.

It is family run and the pride they have in their restaurant really shows. It is always busy so advisable to book. The owners remember us each year and make us feel really welcome even giving us our favourite table on the veranda overlooking the square.

We have booked to return to Malcesine in 2020 so the first thing we will do when we arrive will be to book a meal at Ristorante Al Gondoliere.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Macey847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Great food, wine and superb staff and service. All dishes were great and the recommended wine as superb. Excellent service too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

It was our big pleasure to have a dinner here - srvice and food was great. Will be my pleasure to there soon again

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 481pavelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante al Gondoliere also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante al Gondoliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing