We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself, my partner and our 5 month old daughter stayed here from 3rd-11th September. Hotel was exceptionally clean, staff very friendly and food served was always excellent and lots of choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families as I was apprehensive in taking our baby abroad and really wanted a hotel that would accommodate children, I researched this hotel before i booked and i can honestly say the staff and facilities were excellent for our needs. All staff remembered our baby's name throughout the holiday and made sure we had a table that had room for our buggy and a highchair. There was no tea making facilities in the room so we asked reception if there was a kettle available to boil some water for the babys bottles. They said there wasn't any but they would make arrangements and within a few hours a brand new travel kettle was delivered to our room.
Although we have a baby, myself and my partner still wanted a relaxing holiday and just be able to chill out and I can honestly say this hotel was fantastic. The hotel was full whilst we were there but it was not overrun with noisy children, it had many different age ranges and was very relaxing by the pools and just had a lovely friendly relaxing atmosphere. Malcesine is beautiful and we enjoyed the 20 minute walk to and from the hotel...the views were amazing and I will definitely be returning for many years to come and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncls1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    126
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
172
145
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 24th August for a week for our Wedding. Lovely hotel, excellent food and evening entertainment. Would highly recommend, staff are pleasant and friendly and hotel spotless.The only negative is that there were no tea make facilities in room, but other than that, we would definitely stay here again. :) x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Positives
The staff were excellent , couldn't do enough to help
Rooms were clean (although dated 80's decor) with decent views of the lake and mountains. No need to spend 20 euros extra per night on the deulexe room (although we were not directly infront of the pool)
Facilities were ok pool was well sized and clean
Breakfast was good with a decent selection

Negatives
Food was ok if you like being crammed in a room with 300 people and queuing for all you can eat Italo/brit/german food,
If you decide to dine later (they stop serving at 8.30pm but start clearing away at 8.15pm) you will be asked to leave around 9pm. A pain if you wanted to avoid the hundred or so children running about.
Crazy golf and sauna all cost extra.
Not the nicest 20-25 min walk into Malchesine, became quite a chore by the end of the week (although there is a bus if you care to bus in, also costing extra).

Summary

If you have a young family this may be the place for you, if you are a couple (of any age) I would avoid.We had come for a relaxing week away - this definitely wasn't the place to come. Kind of blame the travel agent for mis-selling it tbh.

Sorry to be a grump but we had a pretty average (expensive) holiday. The highlights were visiting Venice and seeing the towns around the lake via ferry.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Don't get a room infront of the pool. Could get quite noisy. The deluxe room we were offered was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

All in all a great hotel with few faults. We had a lovely holiday in Malcesine last week and the hotel was a central part of that. Excellent service (staff were extremely helpful at all times), high level of cleanliness, good food with good choice (slightly limited for veggies), ample car parking. Small faults included cold outdoor pools and loud music in the evening. Location is 1km from town but this is no problem - depends on what you are after.

Malcesine is stunning like the whole of the area... We went to Venice for the day, and would also recommend getting the ferry to Limone, Riva, the gondola to Monte Baldo, Malcesine castle, canoeing and swimming on lago di ledro. Other places we went to which were good included Arco Castle, cascata grotta Varone, Torbole, lago di Tenno, canale di Tenno medieval village... All worth a visit depending on what you like doing.

If you choose the Majestic Palace and Lake Garda we hope you have as fantastic time as us...

Room Tip: Be wary of rooms over the bar if you want to go to sleep before 11pm. Music is often played outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMC16WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in a standard family room which was a little dated but we don't go on holiday to spend time indoors. There was plenty of space and a small balcony with a beautiful view of the lake. The standard of cleanliness in this hotel was better than I have seen anywhere else in Europe, both in the room and in the public areas of the hotel. My eight-year old daughter enjoyed the kids club despite often being the only English speaker there; the organiser of the club made sure that she didn't feel excluded. There were plenty of sunloungers although the hotel was very busy. Mealtimes were busy as I would expect in August but there was always space to sit and we didn't feel hurried at all. The food itself was of a good standard although for a vegetarian it became rather repetitive. The staff were always friendly and helpful. This is a good hotel for a family holiday as long as you don't mind walking; it is 20 minutes or so from the town centre although I believe there is a bus which stops near the hotel. There is a path down to the lake but it is very steep so would not suit those with walking difficulties or pushchairs. The lake is very pleasant to swim in and it is easy to find an uncrowded space.There is lots to do in the area and further afield too. This is a great hotel and location for a family holiday if you want more than endless sun and sand and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb210567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here between the 10th-24th August along with our son and 17 other guests to celebrate our wedding. It has taken us two and a half years to plan our special day and we were not disappointed in our choice of hotel. It is set is fantastic grounds, in the heart of an olive grove. Majestic Palace has fantastic facilities for guests of all ages, including several pools, sauna, mini-golf, trampoline, tennis and basketball courts. The staff were faultless, they were so friendly and helpful in all aspects of the hotel. Food and drink were plentiful and of great quality, we really couldn't ask for more. Isidro, one of the bar waiters was particularly charming - we would like to thank him for making our time there such fun! The dining room staff were also so courteous and friendly, making such a fuss over our little boy, Thomas, at every meal time despite him being a little terror on most occasions! Our waiter, even asked to start his shift early on our final day so he could get the chance to say goodbye to Thomas. On our wedding day the staff were so lovely, helping us out at every turn and showed genuine interest in making our day perfect. We would like to thank everyone at this hotel from the bottom of our hearts and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Allie and Stephen Cranston xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrNMrs_Cranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Visited 17-24 August 2013.
This hotel is superb for families myself, husband and 22 month boy had a great time.
This was my third time to Lake Garda but both times before we stayed in beautiful Sirmione and married there in 2008. As our 5 year wedding anniversary & my sons first holiday abroad we knew Lake Garda was the right place.
I choose Malcesine and the Majestic as it seemed to offer everything we would require and the comments on here ensured my option.
The hotel is wonderful staff brill, food amazing and in a lovely town.
My only negatives would be that there is no baby changing facilities downstairs, the bed was quite uncomfortable and the entertainment although ok could be a little bit better but honestly I am gutted to be home and cannot wait to go back
The half board option is great one of the best xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
0.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#7 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Property: Majestic Palace Hotel
Address: Via Navene, 96, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#8 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Palace Malcesine
Majestic Palace Hotel Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing