We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay, but expected a little more.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay, but expected a little more.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in June. The hotel is situated about 20 minutes up-hill from the town. The room was very tired looking as other posters have mentioned. I think there is an old wing and new wing, this being the former. The view from the balcony was fantastic to be fair. Was a pleasure dealing with the staff whenever we needed to, and got a great recommendation for a restaurant on our final night from one of the guys (Al Corsaro). The same staff member also gave us some great help for our return journey as we were flying home from Bergamo.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the 'new' wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnFitz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    126
    40
    12
    3
See reviews for
172
145
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great hotel, Really excellent staff, always on the ball! The room was fine slightly tired, but with a lovely view over the Pool and Mountains making a great backdrop! ... The dining experience was very very good! The Hotel is around a 20 min walk to the town centre, up an incline that older people may be put off by!.
The hotel buss should be bigger and travel more often, it is oversubscribed so can be a cause of real frustration!! .....There is a excellent frequent local tourist buss that travels along the lake only costing 1euro dropping you outside the Hotel! This bus can also be oversubscribed, so arrive early!!
A lovely Location great hotel with a great team of people running it!
J.

Room Tip: Call the Hotel with your requirements!! They are very accommodating !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks in august, 24 of us in total for our wedding, we could not have picked a better hotel. There was something for everyone, our ages ranged from 2-61 and we all had a fabulous time. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us, they sectioned off part of the restaurant the night before the wedding, the reception staff were always on hand to give advice on restaurants to eat out at and places to visit, they gave us discount vouchers for the cable cars and the rooms where spotlessly cleaned and towels changed every day. The description in the brochures do not do the hotel justice, there are 3 pools, 1 small one with a slide for young children, a smallish pool with 3 separate depth areas and the main pool, there's mini golf, table tennis, trampoline, ball pool, volleyball and pool. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant however we ate out quite a few nights as the restaurants in the town and on the lake were fabulous. The hotel itself is about a 15-20 min walk down hill to the town and quite a steep walk back up, there's a spar and plenty of bars and restaurants. As the hotel is a family hotel the bar shuts at midnight but they do allow you to finish your drinks in the reception if you wish so if you want a later night head into the town. I would say the entertainment at the hotel is more for young children and the entertainers get them involved. Overall it was a fabulous holiday and when we go back we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are in a separate block furthest away from the bar/restaurant however they are larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

ive stayed in this twice.once in a standard room and once in a deluxe room. have to say the deluxe room is 10 times better room than the standard. but saying that the standard is ok and have pretty good aircon. so if you can afford the extra go for it.
the hotel is a good 15-20 minutes from the village a nice walk though.
i was getting married in malcesine the 2nd time so we had a party of 17 in the hotel and the staff put all the rooms close together which was nice. food is great free wine and beer is fantastic :)
i checked out every hotel last year in malcesine because i was coming back again, and i have to say it is the best hotel in the village. place was spotless you cant fault this place.
anybody that puts this place down is not wise.

Room Tip: get a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bigbigpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week in september .The hotel is very well run with very pleasant staff .Meal times are great and very well run with loads to choose from and the complimentry wine and beer is a nice touch .The hotel is a comfortable 20 minute stroll to the town with a slight incline .We never bothered to use the bus.There is a choice of 4 pools which 1 is busy ,1 indoor and the other 2 which are a 2 minute walk away are pretty quiet, Be aware the main pool is the coldest ive ever encountered .The rooms are basic but fine for a week with plenty of storage The town of Malcesine is great to wander around as is the castle. The cable car to Monte Baldo is a must for the amazing views and to see upteen paragliders make their decent to the town below .Whilst there we went to Venice and the Dolomite mountains , both of which where fantastic days out .We also visited Limone ,Torbole and Rive Del Garda on a North lake boat .For 20 euros it was money well spent .One thing to do if you do this is get the first boat and make a full day of it as there is so much to do .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank duffy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at the Majestic hotel during Sept 12. The hotel is of a good standard with a large pool. We paid extra for a deluxe room which was very large and in a quite position. The decor of the room was very worn and tired, but the views of the mountains were fantastic.
The real downside to the hotel is as most people have commented on is meal times. It is basically just a free for all its more like a cattle market.
The hotel caters for mostly German tourists there were relatively few English tourists that we came across. Other things like having to pay for a very small safe in your bedroom and having to pay for your sunbed towels were other little niggles. Overall a decent hotel but nothing more.

Room Tip: A deluxe room in the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Majestic in August while attending a family wedding. We stayed in the deluxe rooms & they were beautiful, spotless clean, the food was lovely, & great for the kids. It's a nice stroll into town, or there are frequent buses from the hotel. The Lake Garda region is stunning & Malcesine is a very pretty town, we will hopefully be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedlionManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
0.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#7 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Property: Majestic Palace Hotel
Address: Via Navene, 96, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#8 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Palace Malcesine
Majestic Palace Hotel Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing