We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Hotel Erika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Erika
Ranked #1 of 35 Malcesine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes you cannot believe your luck at finding just what you really wanted!! Erika is just that and more. Superb breakfast with homemade treats every day. Central location but so quiet and private. Well appointed room and lovely balcony. Erika is warm and welcoming and her hotel one we hope to return to one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mootymeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for three nights and cannot fault this b&b. amazing location, well equipped and clean room, superb breakfast and run by the lovely Erica! Her attention to detail is second to none. Every day new colour schemes and tasty treats at breakfast! Just come and enjoy,

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After a difficult start, where the room we had booked was supposed to have a garden or castle view we found our room overlooked next doors parking area. I complained to Erika that this did not meet the description of the room booked. She advised us that she had difficulty with booking.com on the description of the rooms with views. After lengthy discussion she stated that there was another room she could move us to, but that would be for the next night. I stated that I was very unhappy and on my return to Portugal would take the matter up with booking.com. A little while later Erika came to our room and stated that there was a room free which she did not feature on booking.com. We found the room fitted the description of the original room booked and had a comfortable stay for the next couple of days. The hotel is extremely clean, Erika is everywhere trying to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible, she is a mine of information on the area, breakfast is very good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CabecodoSanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I don't know what to say about the beauty of this hotel .. location, close to the city center, Her interest in the guests, room cleanliness, delicious breakfast, car parking, everything is very very good and hotel owner advice us the Best places in Malcesine and Garda lake .. I recommend everyone to come to this hotel because of the owner care's for the guests.

Mrs. Erika : many thanks for your take care of us and or baby and I will come to your hotel again and again and again. also, i will recommend all my friends to come to your town especially to your hotel because of your care.. thanks again ..

ALQARNI ALI OTHMAN

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Erika was wonderful. Erika and her parents are warm and welcoming. Great breakfast (complete with delicious homemade cakes), clean and comfortable rooms with air con.
Lovely garden. Hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance of town. Location excellent for lake front, cable car, castle and shops. Erika was only too happy to help with booking tours/day trips etc and had good knowledge of local area with recommendations for restaurants etc. Would highly recommend staying in Hotel Erika when visiting Lake Garda. Enjoyed it so much we didn't want to leave. Thank you Erika for making our holiday one of the best yet and hope to see you again when we revisit Malcesine!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikeRomford_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The perfect place to stay if you like any of the following: a fantastic team of friendly and helpful staff headed up by the amazing Erika, a great breakfast, spotless tastefully decorated rooms, a fantastic location (5 minutes walk from castle, cable car and lake beach), Ping-Pong, free bike hire, etc etc! We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate in recommending this as a place to stay for your Lake Garda travels. We stayed here for our wedding in Malcesine with a number of friends who would all echo our comments. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkThorntonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

There is just no way I can convene the experience me and (now) wife had here with Erika. I honestly think we have a friend for life. We just got married in August at the castle so there were lots of emails to and from Erika organising rooms, transfers etc. When we arrived there was nothing Erika wouldn't do for us (completely of her own will), from recommending restaurants, organising hair and nail appointments for my wife, giving us recommendations, organising transport for me and all our wedding guests (who weren't even staying at this hotel). She is fluent in both English and German which helped us immensely.

There is just no way I can thank her enough for everything she did for us. Our wedding experience was def made by staying with Erika and we will def be back for our anniversary next year.

With regards to the hotel itself, the rooms are clean, fresh and ample and is one of the seemingly few places with A/C. The balconies are welcome and if you can get a view of the castle, the view is mind blowing. The location is very convenient being only a few minutes walk from everything. Breakfast is delicious. Thanks once again for everything Erika and we hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makka1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Val di Monte
Hotel Val di Monte
#42 of 71 in Malcesine
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erika

Address: Via Campo Grande 8, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malcesine
Price Range: $174 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erika 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Erika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Erika Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing