We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
293
53
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
53
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car quiet side street lake garda breakfast was delicious centre of town wedding night hotel is immaculate small hotel every morning minutes walk away perfect stay stayed here for nights lovely garden breakfast room wedding guests air con road noise
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for three nights and cannot fault this b&b. amazing location, well equipped and clean room, superb breakfast and run by the lovely Erica! Her attention to detail is second to none. Every day new colour schemes and tasty treats at breakfast! Just come and enjoy,

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After a difficult start, where the room we had booked was supposed to have a garden or castle view we found our room overlooked next doors parking area. I complained to Erika that this did not meet the description of the room booked. She advised us that she had difficulty with booking.com on the description of the rooms with views. After lengthy discussion she stated that there was another room she could move us to, but that would be for the next night. I stated that I was very unhappy and on my return to Portugal would take the matter up with booking.com. A little while later Erika came to our room and stated that there was a room free which she did not feature on booking.com. We found the room fitted the description of the original room booked and had a comfortable stay for the next couple of days. The hotel is extremely clean, Erika is everywhere trying to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible, she is a mine of information on the area, breakfast is very good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CabecodoSanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I don't know what to say about the beauty of this hotel .. location, close to the city center, Her interest in the guests, room cleanliness, delicious breakfast, car parking, everything is very very good and hotel owner advice us the Best places in Malcesine and Garda lake .. I recommend everyone to come to this hotel because of the owner care's for the guests.

Mrs. Erika : many thanks for your take care of us and or baby and I will come to your hotel again and again and again. also, i will recommend all my friends to come to your town especially to your hotel because of your care.. thanks again ..

ALQARNI ALI OTHMAN

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Erika was wonderful. Erika and her parents are warm and welcoming. Great breakfast (complete with delicious homemade cakes), clean and comfortable rooms with air con.
Lovely garden. Hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance of town. Location excellent for lake front, cable car, castle and shops. Erika was only too happy to help with booking tours/day trips etc and had good knowledge of local area with recommendations for restaurants etc. Would highly recommend staying in Hotel Erika when visiting Lake Garda. Enjoyed it so much we didn't want to leave. Thank you Erika for making our holiday one of the best yet and hope to see you again when we revisit Malcesine!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikeRomford_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The perfect place to stay if you like any of the following: a fantastic team of friendly and helpful staff headed up by the amazing Erika, a great breakfast, spotless tastefully decorated rooms, a fantastic location (5 minutes walk from castle, cable car and lake beach), Ping-Pong, free bike hire, etc etc! We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate in recommending this as a place to stay for your Lake Garda travels. We stayed here for our wedding in Malcesine with a number of friends who would all echo our comments. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkThorntonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews