We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY AMAZING HOTEL WIH EXTRAORDINARY LOCATION!!”
Review of Hotel Erika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Erika
Ranked #1 of 33 Malcesine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SIMPLY AMAZING HOTEL WIH EXTRAORDINARY LOCATION!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I spent 2 nights at Erika Hotel in Lago di Garda and it was a wonderdelful experience.
Rooms are pretty nice with perfect details which makes you feel at home.

Breakfast is gorgeous! Very nice quality and selections of juices, pastries,etc.

Location is also perfect. You live your car at the garage and you will forget it for the entire stay. Walking distance to almost every interesting points in the area.

But the best of the best at Erika Hotel is the FAMOUS Erika. She is extremely kind and takes care of every detail.
Guests become friends.

I definetly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Lago di Garda.

Hope you enjoy as I did!

Camilo Torre

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctorre3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    50
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
179
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed with Erika as a family member was getting married at the Castle. Erika, the accommodation and the location truly lived up to all the previous reviews.
It truly is immaculate, Erika is charming, and efficient, and the whole place has an air of calmness, a true oasis in the maddening heat.
Set back from the main road - there was little or no road noise, but so central and minutes walk away from Mount Baldo cable car, the Castle and the Harbour.
Breakfast was great and loved the way the table decoration changed daily, it felt like enjoying breakfast in a new room every day. The continental selection was vast and held everything you could need, for those who like something hot - boiled eggs were readily available.
Bedrooms, clean and airy with very comfortable beds.
Erika came to our rescue when we needed my partners shirt ironed for the wedding (it got so crumpled in transit). Upon asking to borrow an iron, Erika whisked the shirt away and it reappeared in our room perfectly ironed the next morning whilst we were at breakfast.
Nothing is too much trouble and would defy anyone not to enjoy a stay here ! The personal service and immaculate state of the place, puts a lot of premium places to shame.
Well done Erika and the team - it was a pure delight to stay with you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegeordies40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Erika for 5 nights for a short anniversary break and to visit our daughter who is working in Malcesine. Erica arranged the extremely efficient taxi transfers from (and back to) Verona airport for us and welcomed us to the hotel as if we were returning friends and a small anniversary present. The whole establishment is squeaky clean and our room comfortable, with a nice shower room, balcony and super comfy bed. The breakfast room is bright and airy with a lovely and extensive selection of fresh produce that set us up for the day.
The hotel is set in a quiet road and is wonderfully close to the centre of the captivating town itself. It really is only a five minute walk to the Castle and the Cable Car station up to Monte Baldo (not to be missed).
Overall a great break in a great little hotel run by a charming lady.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotel Erika is the best hotel in Malcesine.
It has very nice rooms, rooms with balcony and rooms with airco.
There is a huge breakfast , all with fresh products every day.
It has very friendly staff that speak several languages.
The hotel has its own free underground car parking.
The hotel has the best location in Malcesine, you can go everywhere by foot and the street is very quiet so you can sleep with the windows open.
It has a very big garden with a lot of loungers to relax.
I will advice hotel Erika to everyone who wants to go to Malcesine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lion31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

the hotel is cute, clean and cozy. The owner, Erika, is not only extremly friendly, but caring about details and making you feel at home.

we stayed two nights, enjoyed the very central location and the really nice breakfast. have already recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

stayed here for Michelles wedding and thought the hotel was fantastic, would definitely recommend, Our balcony had a fantastic view of the castle, nice air con., good breakfast choice. Erikas mum was especially nice, a well run and spotlessly clean family run hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 18 has a good castle view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleighsgranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for our wedding in June 2012 and could not fault a thing!

Erika was lovely and made us and our guests feel very special.

The rooms were spacious, impecably clean and very tastefully decorated. The continental breakfasts provided a very large choice and we very nicely laid out.

We would highyl recommend this hotel and will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The bridal suite is lovely and not much more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#11 of 71 in Malcesine
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erika

Property: Hotel Erika
Address: Via Campo Grande 8, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erika 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Erika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Erika Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing