We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, lovely B&B in beautiful Maiori”
Review of B&B Palazzo Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Palazzo Coco
Ranked #4 of 30 Maiori B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, lovely B&B in beautiful Maiori”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We would like to thank the management of the Palazzo Coco B&B in Maiori. They were really very helpful and made our trip really worthwhile (whilst helping us for a wedding that we were attending).

The B&B is up quite a few steps (quite tiring with heavy bags) but is simple and cheap in this otherwise expensive location in the heart of the Amalfi coast. The room was nicely decorated with air con (essential) and beautiful views of the bay.

Would certainly recommend as a low-cost location, if you don't mind the walk. Really very helpful, and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    41
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
179
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed with 3 friends at palazzo coco in July of 2013. We truly enjoyed our experience. The room was perfect for us and we were very comfortable. Antonio provides and excellent service and adds a personal touch that you don't really get anywhere else. Breakfast is delicious, his espresso is a perfect way to start your morning along with croissants Nutella and if you're really lucky Antonio's tiramisu! Ask for it cos its amazing! The climb up to palazzo coco is a workout but you know you need it once you've had Antonio's breakfast, gelato and pizza! Highly recommended for an authentic Italian experience in a less touristy area of Amalfi. Truly amazing thank you Antonio. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Coco in May 2013 and were very pleased with our decision. The view from the room is wonderful. Antonio was the most helpful and accommodating host. He helped us with restaurant reservations and even drove us to Positano and came to pick us up from there in the middle of the night! Every morning upon hearing that we were up he would serve us breakfast with a nice big Cappuccino. His place is located among the homes of locals so you are immersed in the culture. Loved all the stairs to get there. Antonio picked us up from the bus stop and carried our heavy luggage up and down those stairs then drove us to the ferry when we left. You won't find a more gracious host. Thank you Antonio for the great memories Manon and Susan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

You get to Palazzo Coco by walking up beautiful stone steps. They can be accessed from behind the church (which total about 270 steps) or from a second set leading to a street below the church level. When using the second set and including the steps in the circular stairway leading to our room on the third floor, we counted 465 total stairs. An experience not to be missed!

We echo the sentiments posted by others regarding Antonio and his efforts and the views from the room and the roof top. Our room was clean and the bathroom adequate. Unfortunately, the WiFi signal didn't quite reach our room and internet access was limited to the eating area for us. Antonio was great about getting our car and bringing it up to the church. We had read about the stairs and thus consolidated our clothes into a single suitcase, which Antonio hoisted on his shoulders and carried up (and down when we left).

It was a great experience for us. The Palazzo Coco is an ideal location for those who want to explore that section of the coast: Maiori is west of tourist-centric Positano and Amalfi and thus a lot quieter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastVillageDenizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just stayed 2 days ago for 3 nights. Yes as other reviews, Antonio was super friendly and helpful! we instantly liked him! he carried our suitcase up to the B&B. I noticed he was out of breath but still smiley. The view from the roof and balcony were amazing.
he made us 2 massive sandwiches (same size of my face) for the trip to Capri and arranged trip there too. we cooked dinner once at the kitchen.
Everything was perfect!
There are stairs to go up but it was worth and needed after massive dinner every night.

We also did a hike (montain climb?) from B&B to Ravello, it took 3 hours and very tough for 1st one hour but we saw breathtaking view!

We really enjoyed our stay with Coco! Thanks Antonio!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoko73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked for 5 days at the beginning of September 2012. Antonio (the host) was really great; he did everything to make us feel comfortable, he even carried our heavy luggage all the stairs up to the apartment!

The accommodation is quite close to the city centre, but you have to go up and down the stairs; however this is normal for the Amalfi coast :-)

Our room, bathroom and all other facilities were clean. The interior decoration is standard, you have everything you need and for the price paid it is of adequate quality (btw. we had small traces of mould in the bathroom, but this is something that could be easily taken care of, I am sure that Antonio will manage it for the next guests).

The view from balcony where the breakfast is served is really great. The breakfast was rather rich for Italian standards, since normally you get only a coffee and a cornetto (croissant). At Palazzo Coco the breakfast includes also cheese and salamis, marmalade. There is daily cleaning service (+ fresh towels every day).

We had a car, which Antonio parked in a garage nearby (10 Euro/day, it is safe and convenient, since the parking situation on the Amalfi coast is very difficult). Antonio brought us the car every day we wanted to use it, so this service was also very good. We really appreciated also the boat trip to Capri organized by him at a lower price than other offers. For the trip Antonio even prepared lunch bags for free, which was really nice of him!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verenaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

It's Antonio who makes that B&B that special. He is supporting you from the begining to the end, helping to bring the bags up all the stairs, to park the car, ... until to give hints about tours, restaurants ... and even more, he was making us a snack when we made a daily tour with a boat to Capri. The view to the sea from the terrace in front of the room is amazing. The breakfast is also served on the terrace. Also a small kitchen with the coffee machine can be used at any time. We remember with a pleasure on Palazzo Coco and Antonio.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde
Hotel Baia Verde
#11 of 17 in Maiori
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel  De Rosa
Hotel De Rosa
#3 of 17 in Maiori
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Galatea
B&B Galatea
#10 of 30 in Maiori
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Palazzo Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Palazzo Coco

Property: B&B Palazzo Coco
Address: Via Vena San Giuseppe 20 | Dietro Collegiata Santa Maria a Mare, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Palazzo Coco is located in one of the most ancient parts of Maiori on the divine Amalfi Coast.Let yourself be captivated by magic of this place, of colors lost in time between sky and sea.The 180 steps will lead you to the historic path of 'Palazzo Coco'.Guest House & Breakfast Palazzo Coco offers accommodation in 3 bedrooms (double, triple and quadruple) all with astonishing views and all the modern comforts,the best roof with jacuzzi.The furniture is typical of the Amalfi coast, featuring the famous maiolic tiles from Vietri.Shared kitcen,with pure wather and ice dispenser,coffe',cappuccino and tea machine,roof/solarium jacuzzy, all inclused.Room Michelle has en-suite bathroom, shower, Jacuzzi, steam, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, safe, mini-bar, private sea view balcony.Room Gianna has en-suite bathroom with tube,sea view balcony, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, safe, mini-bar.Room Tea has bathroom with shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, TV-sat, mini-bar, and a private small balcony with breathtaking view over the harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Palazzo Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Palazzo Coco Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing