We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Francesco
Nearby Hotels
$1,123
$965
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$405
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club Due Torri(Maiori)
$370
$356
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pietra di Luna Hotel(Maiori)(Great Value!)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
136
83
34
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
83
34
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadamalfi coasthotel is locatedstayed here for nightstourist busocean viewcroissantsseabalconyboatmaoriloungersroads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 275 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently spent a week visiting the Amalfi Coast and stayed at the Hotel San Francesco and were pleased with the facilities and that staff. Clean rooms are a "must" for us and the rooms were spotless. The location is excellent and the town was bustling with preparations going on for the upcoming season. Having Wi-fi available was very convenient and every time we requested any assistance, we were quickly taken care of.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luvtotravel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Overall hotel was O.K. There was a safe in each room that wasn't fastened down so anyone could walk off with it. The food was good We enjoyed both breakfast & dinner there. Staff was friendly. View from room balconies was great!

Room Tip: Elevator was slow.If you're not into climbing stairs, I'd suggest a lower floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent a wonderful, sunny relaxing week here in June before the main summer season. The location was fabulous, just off the main road but with lovely balcony views over the houses in front of the hotel. The friendliness of all the staff and customer service was wonderful. There was always attention to detail and a real effort to please guests. The breakfasts were plentiful with simple fresh foods. The room was huge with enough space on the balcony to sit out in the early evening sun and watch the world go by. There are private homes close by so there was always a little bit of life going on which made us feel we were in a real italian town and not just a tourist spot. The location was good with a great prom to walk along each evening and enjoy the italian style. The close proximity of the next little village Minori made it easy to get the bus to the other Amalfi coast hotspots and the ferry boats along the coast.The private beach across the road was clean and well kept and a little bar above the beach provided excellent lunches etc...The lemon walk above the town was really somehting else with spectacular views. We loved it and felt sad to leave.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, wonderful to watch the world go by.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This lovely little hotel on the Amalfi Coast was part of a Show of the Month Club travel package and my expectations were not too high. What a pleasant surprise to discover that it was exactly as advertised; clean and friendly, with a private beach right across the street and a charming balcony off every room. Rooms are a good size, the public spaces are very inviting, and the small village of Maori is easy to navigate on foot. Another plus is that most of the staff can speak some English. The meals were simply prepared and delicious. A word of caution howerever: bring your own hairdryer and pillow. The hotel does supply both but many of the hairdryers are lacking in "oomph" so it takes forever to dry your hair and the pillows are hard and (oddly enough) amazingly heavy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels (4 and 5) in the front of the hotel have lovely views of the bay and are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the San Francesco for 5 nights and were sorry to have to leave! We were impressed from the word 'go'. Arriving in our car in front of the entrance a member of staff immediately appeared to guide us to the underground car park where we left our car safe and cool for our stay (important, especially when it's your own car!) - at no extra charge. The hotel is as good as it looks; it is spacious and spotlessly clean. Our room, suite style, was a delight with a balcony (4th floor) looking out to the beach and beyond. The daily 'housekeeping' was impressively efficient. We had thought we would eat out at local town restaurants but after trying the San Francesco's dinner on the first night we returned to the restaurant every night; the dinners were very good - but you have to accept there is no written menu - instead, a spoken preview of that evening's meal from a member of staff; but no matter, it was very good and the service was very efficient and friendly. The staff generally were well organised and attentive; most spoke at least a little English. We would definitely return there. The plentiful breakfast buffet was enjoyed on the outside terrace but you can opt to eat inside if you wish. Only one minor complaint: there wasn't any information about the hotel in our bedroom and we had half expected to find a swimming pool but with it being so close to the beach that didn't really bother us.

Room Tip: Good views from top floor front - especially over the entrance area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews