We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Super Hotel for the Amalfi Coast as a base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Torre di Milo
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Torre De milo for 7 days at the end of May. We selected the hotel based on previous reviews on Tripadvisor. We were defiantly not disappointed.
The room was ample large enough and always kept very clean. The staff, especially Carmella were extremely helpful, when they were required they completed any
request efficiently, otherwise you were left alone to your own space – just what we wanted.
Maiori itself is a fabulous base for the Amalfi coast and indeed the Naples area, the hotel is situated a short walk from the wonderful beach front and pretty much in
the centre of this lovely quaint town. There were too many eating establishments we enjoyed, we never really had a bad meal at any of them; but worth a mention are:
La Vela and Dedalo restaurants, and the coffee house Pasticceria Napoli is worth a visit for the wonderful cakes and coffee (just forget the diet for the visit!)
We’ll definitely are planning on coming back to Maiori and will come back to the Torre de milo as well, highly recommended.

Room Tip: For really light sleepers, rooms at the road side could be a noisy at certain times if you sleep wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for one week (May 2013) at the Hotel Torre Di Milo. ans use it as a base point to explore the are up north to Naples and west to Capri. We had excellent time in this beautiful clean and hospitable hotel. Starting each day with an amazing breakfast. consulting with the friendly and helpful crew and ending the day in the hotel's charming secret garden with a cup of tea or coffee. All the above in a very competitive price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The value for the location, amenities, and cleanliness is unbeatable. The breakfast is amazing - anything you could want (I wish all our hotels in North America would have such a breakfast!). This hotel is in the town that has the best beach on the Amalfi Coast hands down, and it is very easy to get around on the SITA bus and fairly reasonable price. The Staff were also extremely helpful and this was the best hotel we stayed in on our 2 week Italian getaway. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Maiori was a great town to stay in, so even if you do not find that this is the hotel for you, other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 11 nights at the Hotel Torre di Milo and we have nothing but praise for it. The hotel itself is centrally located; our room was very reasonably sized and was kept impeccably clean; it provided an impressive breakfast and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful - and at a budget price. In past years we have spent several vacations in nearby Amalfi and Atrani and the Hotel Torre comprehensively beats all the other hotels, except perhaps the Hotel Marina Riviera in Amalfi which is a significantly pricier option.

Maiori itself is a very pleasant, very Italian, resort. The local Sita bus service provides regular services to Amalfi, Positana, Ravello, Salerno and Sorrento plus many smaller villages up in the hills - many of which provide spectacular walks back down to coastal resorts. There are also indirect ferry services via Amalfi to other locations along the coast and also to Capri (a 2 hour trip) and, last but not least, Maiori has a very good selection of local restaurants. One potential drawback for holidaymakers is that Maiori doesn't have a direct public public transport link to Naples airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobW2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lovely, bright, clean and friendly hotel. Maiori is a little gem of a town and an excellent spot from which to explore the Amalfi coast. We always choose a budget hotel and this one was a great choice. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with lovely fresh bread.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Quality versus price was really good for the area. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and right near the town center. Travelled with my husband and 9 mth old. The room had a nice view and was average size for Europe. They need to upgrade their baby cot as it was very old. Breakfest was included and had a nice selection...for Europe's standards. The staff were very friendly. We went there based on reviews from trip advisor and were not disappointed. The only bad thing was my husband's bed ( b/c they put two beds together like most of Italy) needed to be changed he felt the springs...my side was fine. Would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Pros:
More accessible town for Amalfi coast.
Small but clean and servicable rooms

Cons:
Parking could be a challenge
English could be a challenge

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel  De Rosa
Hotel De Rosa
#4 of 17 in Maiori
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde
Hotel Baia Verde
#11 of 17 in Maiori
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre di Milo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre di Milo

Address: Via Nuova Provinciale Chiunzi 74, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Maiori
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: $123 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre di Milo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Torre di Milo is named after the 16th-century tower it stands next to. The hotel is set in the heart of Maiori's historic centre, 150 metres from the sea. Surrounded by green gardens and with its own free car park, Hotel Torre di Milo is ideal for an affordable stay on the Amalfi Coast. Relax on the shady terrace with a drink from the bar or take some time out in the TV room. Maiori's tourist attractions and monuments are all located close by Torre di Milo and a variety of guided trips and tours can be organised by friendly hotel staff. Amalfi is a 5-minute drive away and public transport is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Torre di Milo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Di Milo Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing