We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Club Due Torri
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent 10 days on our honeymoon at the Hotel Club Due Torri. In short, it was magnificent. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room (Jr. Suite) was beautifully decorated and spotlessly cleaned every day. The breakfast was delicious and always plentiful. Lots of fruits, pastries, egg, meat and cheese every day. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and another 5 minutes to the downtown district. The views from the hotel are absolutely stunning. We really enjoyed having out little picnics and wine on the private terrace, watching the boats and enjoying the sounds of the beach, and watching the sunset. We LOVE this hotel so much. I recommend the Hotel Club Due Torri to anyone looking for a VERY special and relaxing vacation. Maiori is the place to go. Many thanks to Mrs. Anna Cittarella for her gracious accommodations. Please have a look at the pictures.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Jr. Suite for the private terrace and spectacular views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TB_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Due Torri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 619 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

First thing to admit..... we thought we were going to the hotel but on arrival, we discovered that we were in the apartments next door to the hotel as we had chosen self catering. On entering we thought.......oh........its small.......until we opened the door into the other room that had the kitchen etc. So, nice bathroom, good sized bedroom and a large apartment for cooking and eating ( with a sofa bed). Two balcony's. one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen part. beautiful views over the sea and fantastic to sit at in the morning with a breakfast.
So.... rooms were clean....... at the time we were there, no noise, helpful staff and everything we could have hoped for. Obviously we were out a good part of the day ( Maiori is pretty quiet by the way, but it suited us) but unless I was going to be unreasonably picky......... perfectly happy with the apartments and would definitely go there again.

After reading the other reviews of the hotel though, I'm glad we did not stay there. We went there one night for a drink. We were the only couple in at first and I had to go over to the waiter who was standing on the balcony looking out over the sea to let him know we were there and wanted a drink. We had a quick look around one of the corridors and it looked a little bit dated to be honest.

In summary......... don't book the hotel, go to the apartments and just eat out at night in the many nice places to eat in Maiori which is a pleasant 10 mins stroll from the hotel. ( keep close in to the side of the road though........... there are no pavements !)

One thing that could be added to the apartments though would be a safe in your room. Nothing was ever taken but it still was a worry leaving valuables in the room when you were out.

Room Tip: Go to the self catering apartments not the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rikki07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very mixed review - we stayed for a week great location and fantastic views but staff attitude leaves a great deal to be desired. We were given a standard room on 7th floor with great view from balcony but the room was in poor condition and very tired, broken chair in the room, ants . We asked for an upgrade which reception said was possible in 3 days time . In the end we decided to stay put as the upgrade was at 30 euros more a night was not worth it and the attitude of the young man at reception was appalling. When we checked in he did not tell us about the restaurant times, private beach, car parking, trips or excursions etc. when we checked at 6am he insisted that we pay for a meal that we had never had in the restaurant. When asked to show us the signature for the bill he just dismissed us with a wave of his hand as if we were trying not to pay and he was being gracious by letting us off !
We only had breakfast in the hotel which was pretty dire - tinned fruit and eggs! No variety and we find it amusing that weetabix was shown as gluten free!! Waiters were miserable and acted as if they were doing you a favour.
Also, we left our hire car at the hotel and they moved it to avoid congestion. After 2 days we noticed it was lightly damaged and asked them about this and if it could have been done by the hotel staff. Again we were informed categorically that it was it was not the hotels fault. Perhaps not, and it could have been caused by another car but the staff attitude was appalling. This hotel is successful as it has a great location , but unless the staff behaviours improve and the general manager - who we never saw - leads the way or leaves , then standards will only get worse. Would not stay again!

Room Tip: Not 7 th floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peawack_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have never faced such an attitude the hotel staff to the guests!
Most of all it refers to the waiters who never smile, almost don't say hello and show a complete disregard for the guests.
Perhaps this attitude was directed only to us....
One evening we wanted to dine at the hotel, we waited for 10 minutes until someone comes to us, but without success, no one noticed that we are sitting at an empty table, then we hardly "caught" the waiter and asked for the menu (wine card he did not bring at all). Then we waited for 15 minutes until they take the order, asked somebody to come, but they showed a gesture "later", though at this point 3 waiters (!!!) standing at a table of people who came after us. It was just outrageous! I note that the restaurant is not big and the people were not so many. We got up and left.

Actually hotel is nice, wonderful views from room and terrace, want to point high level of cleaning service, all maids on the contrary were welcoming, friendly and ready to help.
Breakfast is good and fresh but every day the same. After one week different styles of eggs have started to annoy. There are many fruits and bakery.

Frequent celebrations at the hotel and next to it really disturb to sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms with terrace are perfectm you can sunbathe on sun chairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizabety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There were good and bad points to this hotel. Unfortunately the bad outweighed the good so advise considering the points below before booking with this hotel:

Bad:
• My expensive Chanel glasses went missing one day. We made no accusations to anyone from the hotel about stealing these however when I called up reception to ask if they could help me find them, the phone was put down on me twice. I then went down to reception only to be shouted at and told there was nothing he could do as he was the night staff and ignored me whilst I stood there. This is not the customer service I expect to receive from a four star hotel and when I spoke to the management the next day about this nothing was done. After getting very angry with the front desk we left for the day and when we got back my glasses had been apparently found in the laundry!
• Double beds are actually twin beds joined together
• The walls are very thin and we could here children screaming and crying many doors down early in the morning and late at night
• The showers are very small and hard to move around in without banging into the doors
• The car park is small so the front desk ask to keep your car keys as they move cars around to make space. When dropping our hire car back to the hire company we noticed a big scratch on the car that was made when the hotel staff moved it so will probably get charged for this
• There is no beach with this hotel or swimming pool so if we wanted to sit on the beach had to use the hotel down the road. When we asked for beach towels we were told that was a facility they didn’t provide – again for a four star hotel I find this strange
• Don't expect a four star breakfast although good selection of pastries

Good
• Rooms and sheets were clean
• Views are great if you book a sea view room

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChudLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great views, good food. But....In the room there was lots of ants!!!! About 3 times a week at the restaurant on the 8th floor were Weddings, from 9 pm till 1:30 am. The music was very well heard in the rooms....wedding march in 1:30 am - not the best option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon in June 2013, and overall found the place to be very satisfactory indeed. The best point about this hotel, as noted by previous reviewers, is the amazing view. It really is breathtaking. We stayed on the 7th floor (the 2nd highest floor, the restaurant is on the top floor) and were thrilled to wake up to such a fantastic view of the bay every morning. Our timing of the trip was impeccable mind, with 30 degree heat every day and beautiful sunsets in the evening. On the last day it started to rain a bit but this was almost a welcome bit of refreshment.

The service all round was very good, particularly from the waiting staff, who were very professional, polite and catered for our every need. The cleaning ladies were very obliging too. However, we were a little disappointed on arriving to find that our room wasn't ready. When told to go for a drink while waiting for our rooms to be sorted, I made sure the drinks were put on the house, and that was fine. The room was very clean and the sheets were changed almost every day, to our surprise. However the double bed was really two singles pushed together, not what you want on honeymoon!

The balcony was small but accommodating and our view of the bay included a castle-turned-into-restaurant (called Torre del Normanni) to the left and the beach to the right. At the former, we enjoyed a beer overlooking the sea and were allowed to take a stroll around the roof. It was here however that a lot of noise from a wedding party kept us awake two nights in a row. Thankfully, the room's air conditioning was on all the time, so we could pull the shutters and french doors closed.

The menu was mouth-watering, and we looked forward to dining every evening. We went half-board so got a breakfast and evening meal. The croissants at breakfast were always really fresh, and coffee was brought to our table. The evening menu was always something different, exciting and very tasty. Among the main courses were octopus and squid, while the desserts included generous portions of exotic fruit or rich chocolate cake.

The house red was ok and the glasses were always poured full. We were able to put drinks on the room which made things run smoothly. However, on leaving, and settling the bill in full the night before, the receptionist forgot that I had included a final drink on the bill, and we had to go rooting for the receipt in my bag which was now buried in the back of the bus, not what you want at 7 in the morning!

We were overall verry happy with our trip though, and Josette, our Thomson Rep, was really lovely. When we said that we were on honeymoon, she got a bottle of bubbly delivered to the room.

The location of this hotel was ideal, as it was just slightly out of the way of the main promenade in Maiori, which made it quieter, but not isolated. It was only ten minutes walk to the town centre.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, mainly for the amazing views, but also the lovely dining experience.

Essentials if visiting Maiori, Amalfi coast: Go to Ravello, do the minicruise to Positano, take the walk to Minori. Oh, and wear a hat and sunglasses!

Room Tip: The higher the better! Views are stunning. Double beds might be singles pushed together though. Air...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenjbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
387 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#3 of 17 in Maiori
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Due Torri

Address: Via Diego Taiani 3, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#6 Family Hotel in Maiori
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: $109 - $1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Due Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel overlooks one of the most beautiful bays in Italy and is located in the marvelous setting of the Amalfi Coast. Our 4 star luxury hotel provides all comforts with a refined taste, and each room offers a unique view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Due Torri
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Club Due Torri Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing