We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Club Due Torri
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have never stayed in such a picturesque place, the views from our balcony had the wow factor, our rooms were modern, bright and airy. My husband and I are now thinking of excuses to return asap as the holiday exceeded all expectations, it was also very romantic and atmospheric, I would recommend it to any couples wanting to spent quality time together.

Room Tip: Sea views are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    187
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
108
322
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying for two weeks in this delightful hotel, situated at the entrance into Maiori (coming from Salerno). The rooms were very clean and the personnel extremely friendly. I normally avoid the restaurant in the hotels where I stay but this one was a pleasant exception. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The views from the terrasse was splendid. I am sure that if more people knew what a good deal this is, the restaurant would be overflowing.

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms have sea exposure, Since the hotel is right on the shore, the view must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This Hotel had the wow factor as far as views were concerned. From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to enjoy our stay. This hotel has all the ingredients to make a perfectly relaxing holiday. We chose to stay Half Board and we were glad we did because the food was outstanding and the waiters were so polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. We chose not to bother going to the beach our our Balcony gave us the comfort and 6 hours of sun so we stayed in the comfort of the hotels surroundings.
There are so many good walks from this hotel and many excursions go from the hotel so all in all it is a place that has so much to offer. We had looked at other hotels along the coast but we felt that this one was in a prime position. We would defiantly go again.

Room Tip: We were in Superior with a Jacuzzi bath and it was great 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 for 5 days and were not disappointed. All the rooms have fantastic views out to sea and over to the town of Maori.Beautiful day or night.The restaurant has a varied choice of typically italian food,absolutely delicious and the waiters were very attentive.
For an extra 10 euro's you can hire your sun loungers on the beach for the day. Their is also a beach bar to get snacks during the day.Overall A great place to stay for visiting nearby Amalfi and Pompeii.We will be visiting again this year with our daughter and can't wait.

Room Tip: We had a garden room which had a small grassy area overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOSIHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Overlooking an amazing landscape, Hotel Due Torri is located on a wonderful bay of the Amalfi Coast: from the beautiful terrace you can see Ravello on the top of the hill in front of you! Our room was very spacious, clean and with a nice and new furniture. The Hotel is quiet and very relaxing, and the staff kind and really helpfull. The restaurant offer exquisite dishes of fresh fish and seafood based on regional recipes.
It is may be the best starting point to visit Costiera Amalfitana, from the the Hotel you can go walking to Ravello, to Minori and you can also do trekking on the hills overlooking the lemon's plantation on a side and the sea on the other one. The Hotel offer also help to visit the coast on your own (there is an agreement for some sightseeing completely free of charge). I would recommend this hotel to the individual traveller who are looking for beautiful and relaxing place (with a convenient rate!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in a room on the fifth floor, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a balcony and a wonderful view of the sea, the hills and the town of Maiori.
The en-suite was basic and slightly dated but the shower was excellent with plenty of hot water available at all times.
The room had a safe, a small fridge/mini bar and a hairdrier but no kettle and a shabby assortment of coat hangers that looked as if they had been found in a charity shop, the bed had two single mattresses that were as solid as the rock face that the hotel sits in, as were the pillows, so not a good night sleep for us.
The staff were all very smart, friendly and helpful, the food was good somedays and ok others with a good selection at the buffet style breakfast
Walking into town was not as treacherous or long as we had expected from other reviews, probably five minutes walk and although no pavement the traffic on the whole was very pedestrian aware, we were dissappointed that the private beach was unavailable during our stay and the public beach in Maiori was filthy
Overall we thought the hotel was a lovely base for exploring the area, we couldn't fault the cleanliness, the view, the staff or the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Our room at the sixth floor was really big and light. The view was amazing. There was a little balcony with two chairs. There were four beds in the room. The matrasses were very old, so we didn't sleep thát good. Luckely one of the other beds was better. The bathroom was also a little worn out, but the shower was fantastic. Breakfast was good. The staff friendly. The price not too high, so, yes I would recommend this hotel to a friend, but only if he/she is a easy sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vakantieganger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#4 of 17 in Maiori
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
1.5 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Due Torri

Property: Hotel Club Due Torri
Address: Via Diego Taiani 3, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#6 Family Hotel in Maiori
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Due Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel overlooks one of the most beautiful bays in Italy and is located in the marvelous setting of the Amalfi Coast. Our 4 star luxury hotel provides all comforts with a refined taste, and each room offers a unique view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Club Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Due Torri
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Club Due Torri Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing