We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on the Amalfi Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Club Due Torri
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great spot on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were part of an escorted tour of a small group. This was our base for two days and enjoyed our stay. The room was large and clean. The bathroom adequate. The location outstanding. The front desk very accommodating.

The bar and the restaurant were okay, not great.

The walk to the town and beach were a little distant but well worth it..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelplannerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    200
    67
    27
    14
See reviews for
119
344
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We were in Maiori for a wedding this June and stayed at Hotel Club Due Torri. First off the staff is wonderful! Mario, one of the managers I believe, made our trip. He was great and was always there for us when we needed something. We had stayed at the residences which is just a short stroll from the hotel. They were nice rooms with unbelievable views of the coast line and city and were fairly large for European standards. The food was very good and the hotel is just a short walk from town which is nice as the downtown area could get very busy. When we come back to the amalfi coast we will be back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 408 at the residence has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel was clean and comfortable except for air conditioner which did not work well at all - and shut off at 12:30am each night. We opened the window/door tot he balcony and were confortable. We had a whirlpool in the room but did not make use of it. The beach "of the hotel" is not very friendly, but the town of Maiori is a short walk and the beaches there are inviting. The sand is not like New Jersey or New York - it is very pebbly and rocky and you need beach shoes - also the beaches have rental chairs and umbrellas (~18 Euro/day) and you have to bring your own towels. The hotel does not supply towels (and the ones they provide are barely adequate for the room). The town has several very good restaurants - also easy walking distance ---- BUT all walks include walking about 100 yards on the "main" coastal road with no sidewalk or walking path (many residents walk where we never would!). There is a good bus system on the coastal road and thus easy (though lengthy) access to other towns - we personally would NOT drive on the road!

The view from the rooms (we had "superior" rooms) is spectacular. The rooms (superior only) have a small balcony (some bigger than others) that looks out over th bay. The dining room on the top room also has a spectacular view - the food is good and the service very good.

The hotel entry is always staffed with courtesy people, but sometimes they do not speak or understand English well amking it hard to get info - they once missed our wake-up call which almost caused a major problem. The hotel has weddings that end by 10pm, so any noise (and we were 2 floors away and it was not a problem) would not affect your ability to sleep at night.

There is a self-serve safe in the room for valuables. The floors are nice tile and thus could be noisy from above (we did nbot have an issue). The is one Internet (free) terminal in the lobby and though they say no wi-fi, it appeared that the was wi-fi access in the 5th floor bar area (so you can bring your laptop which we did not since they said no wi-fi).

Did not see standard room but were told they are upgrading all rooms - I do not thing you should get a room on 2nd, 3rd, or 4th floor - not sure they have balcony (it looked like they didn't) and they are closer to road and could be noisy. No pool

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ams44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

From breakfast to dinner,very high standards of food and service.Cleanliness throughout was first class as was all room service.An excellent bar/coctail Manager, Andreas, who was waiting to serve you your favourite drink after a day of touring.Collection at the door for all tours such as Pompeii etc.A most beautiful view from the room terrace,overlooking the bay,and at the reception desk three ladies, Giovanna,and two Antonella's who responded so positively to all requests.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael200093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed here for 10 nights on a Bed and Breakfast basis and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room (603) was very spacious with a good bathroom and a small but, excellent balcony - this room has a vertually closed in balcony but, most others are more like a terrace. We ate dinner in the hotel a couple of nights at a standard 25 Euro for a three course meal, the food quality was excellent and well presented and unlike in a lot of hotels in this area the food was genuine Italian and not a British half way house. They had special offer wines at 10 Euro per bottle and these were also of good quality.

The hotel is about 50m off the end of the promonade and up a hill on the outskirts of Maiori and so it is fairly quiet all be it that there is some road noise ocasionally but, with the shutters closed during the night and early morning we could not hear anything in our room. The staff were really friendly and very helpful and we throughly enjoyed our stay. In fact we were really pleased that we picked Maiori as it was less manic than being in either Positano or Amalfi and also the views across the Amalfi Coast were spectactular both from our balcony and especially from the breakfast room.

There was a wedding nearly every night in the hotel and yet this caused no disruption to the service during dinner and there was no noise to be heard in the rooms but, it did give us an opportunity to see a little of Italian life.

In Maiori there are plenty of shops, especially shoe shops just along the promonade and up the main street the Corso Reginna. Plenty of local restaurants but, definately recommend the El Mare (50m from hotel) and Torre Normanni (25m from hotel).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DINKEtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

As we passed hotels on our journey along the amalif coast we were really pleased when we arrived at Club Due Torri as it was just as expected from the photos. The only let down was the private beach, as it is very small so, we use to walk to the public beach or rent beds at one of the few privately owned sections of the beach which was cheaper and nicer.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were absolutely brilliant. They were incredibly friendly and cheerful. They all work very hard whether in the restaurant or reception but their sense of humor never fails. Entering reception either in the morning or at the end of the day always resulted in an exchange of humor especially when trying to speak Italian!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it. Maiori has the best stretch of beach on the Amalfi coast, if its a beach that you are looking for and good restaurants this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Club Due Torri recently with my boyfriend and we were extremely impressed with our entire holiday. The hotel had arranged a car to pick us up from Naples airport and take us to the hotel, the trip takes just over an hour and costs 120 euros but you get to see some wonderful views driving to the hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room, although the furniture was basic (we stayed in a standard room) as soon as you open up the balcony doors the view will take your breath away! It's fantastically beautiful! The hotel is in a good location, there is a private beach or a 5 minute walk to the local beach, we visited the local beach as there was more going on and closer to shops and places to eat. The breakfast in the hotel was great and doesn't finish until 10am. Lots of choice and friendly staff. There are many restaurants near the hotel or you can take a taxi into the centre of Amalfi for about 25 euros (just be warned that it will cost you more when coming home as you will be paying Amalfi prices! We had to pay 50 euros for the same journey but coming the other way!) You can also pay to take a boat over to the Island of Capri for 32 euros, it's a day long trip and worth it as it is a beautiful Island (lots of designer shops and expensive to eat though...) Overall we both had a lovely, restful holiday and it is by far one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited! Another bonus was that there were pretty much zero children around, even though we travelled in summer holiday time! I would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Club Due Torri to anyone, a lovely hotel with friendly welcoming staff and a great location!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
377 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#4 of 17 in Maiori
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Due Torri

Property: Hotel Club Due Torri
Address: Via Diego Taiani 3, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#6 Family Hotel in Maiori
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Due Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel overlooks one of the most beautiful bays in Italy and is located in the marvelous setting of the Amalfi Coast. Our 4 star luxury hotel provides all comforts with a refined taste, and each room offers a unique view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Due Torri
Due Torri Hotel
Hotel Club Due Torri Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing