We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Pandora
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Due Torri(Maiori)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Maiori)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
62
41
11
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
41
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarried our bagsminute walkamalfibalconybuseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Pandora from middle of July and approximately a week. The hotel is perfectly located along the coastal road from Sorrento to Maiori, just 5 minutes minutes before you arrive in the village of Maiori.
The hotel is owned and run by Vincenzo who is a guy that will do his outmost to please you and make you feel comfortable.

We stayed in two double rooms. Teenagers in one and me and my wife in the other. 5 star quality rooms with really comfortable beds and AC, but last but not least, a breathtaking view of the sea.

Breakfast is served outside in a small tree-covered patio overlooking the sea. The most fantastic thing with the hotel is that even though stocked on the mountain side just by the coastal road, it felt really relaxing. And the pool on the roof-terrace was fantastic, also with an astonishing view of the med sea.

It is the absolute perfect hide away for couples, not super for families with small children as the hotel sits on the mountainside. Best of all, you can enjoy the best of the Amalfi coast without actually staying in many of the ridiculously expensive, overrated hotels in cramped villages.

And if you are a big party, Vincenzo also owns and run a private villa in a nearby small castle like building right by the ocean. It takes up to 25 people has private spa and pool and a staircase leading down to your private beachdeck from where you can take a bath in the sea. For all of you that has been to this coastline, you know that this is hard to get.

We can really recommend Villa Pandora for vacations at the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

My girlfriend and I just spent 10 days at Villa Pandora and it was just beautiful. For those who seek a reasonably priced villa that is 15 minutes walk into town, the Villa Pandora is ideal. For those less athletic, the bus stops right out the front door and will take you all the way to Salerno or along the coast to Amalfi and connecting to another service to Positano and Sorrento. The rooms are clean, air conditioned and the mini bar stocked well enough. They are cleaned daily and the breakfast was lovely. You have the choice of freshly baked pastries that were still warm or cereal, fruit and beverages. The swimming pool is on the top terrace with glorious views and lots of space. There is also restaurants within close range and we would recommend Torre Normanna for the largest pizza I have ever seen and seafood/pasta, or Cap D'orso for something special and spectacular views. An ideal villa for travelling and viewing the Amalfi without the high end price or hoarding summer crowds. The staff were more than helpful and language did not seem to be too much of a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

We booked the Villa Pandora after another hotel we found in a great Italy travel book was full. They emailed me and reccomended this hotel. We booked a suite with a sea view and deck. The room came with a 'spa' shower but neither my husband nor I could figure out any extra features on this shower spa. Plus it was a stand up type and I had serious water pool up in the bathroom when it didn't drain fast enough. That shouldn't be a reflection on the plumbing but rather our inability to figure out the fancy thing it was! The room was beautiful, we had the Aphrodite suite and I loved the tiles and the furniture. The price was extremely reasonable for this region and what we got for it.


The hotel wasn't immediately easy to find because we didn't realize it is a few kilometers out side of Maiori as you are headed to Cetara but one phone call with our muddled Italian and we were set right. The hotel concierge was a lovely man who helped us park our car in the tiny space below the hotel and he stopped traffic on the Amalfi Coast Highway each time we left the hotel. The hotel is right on the highway so closing the doors and windows at night is best to drown out noise, but then the room was stuffy so the AC was perfect if not necessary otherwise.

We didn't eat at the hotel but opted to get coffee in town. There were other people at the hotel but no one else had a car. They waited for the bus each morning since it stops right at the hotel and seemed quite convenient when they were running on time. Again, we had a car and I liked it.

Only a few kilometers away on the road to Cetara there is a really amazing restuarant called Capo de Orso, it was very expensive but the best meal I've had in my life. There were about 10 wait staff for each of us and only 3 couples in the room. Breathtaking views of Capri and Maori from here!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thom0658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We stayed at this villa with large group of family, as we were all in town for a wedding. Valentina, who runs the villa, was fantastic. She was always willing to map out bus schedules, trains, etc for us to help navigate our days. The breakfast was a typical with pastries, yogurt, cappuccinos. Unlimited cappuccinos. We loved them.

The view is awesome. The Almalfi coast is beautiful. The bathroom have large Jacuzzi tubs which are nice, especially after having showered in some pretty tight areas over the previous week. Very spacious. We felt very at home at this villa and would definitely recommend this locations to our friends. This Villa is before the town of Maiori. If you take a bus, you have to tell them to stop at this location. Our first night we overshot the Villa and ended up in town and had to taxi back.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wak92107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2006

Just got back from 2 nights at Villa Pandora. Hotel is impeccably clean, modern, and quite lovely. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful - they let me use the office internet when i needed to, and they always offer to park your car for you, so it's like having valet parking! In terms of location, Villa Pandora is in Maiori, which is an hour's drive from Positano (windy roads so though distance not that far it takes time, especially with all those tour buses on the road!) and only about 20-30 minutes from Ravello (highly recommended). There is a little pool at the top of the hotel, and a nice area for sunbathing overlooking the sea. We paid 120 euros per night for a superior double room with sea view. The view from our little balcony was simply breathtaking - uninterrupted views of the sea and the Amalfitan coastline to your left and right. But the noise from the road was pretty deafening. The hotel overlooks the main coastal road so you are quite near to the traffic. Each time tour buses or trucks turn the tight windy corners, they hit their horns which makes for quite an incredible sound every few minutes. We could not sleep with the balcony doors open, or even slightly ajar, as the noise was just too loud. In fairness it does get quieter at night as the tour buses are gone, but still not quiet enough to allow you to open a window if your room overlooks the road (we had a room quite high up too, but that didn't really help). That would really be my only negative comment about the hotel. Apart from that I have only good things to say. Lovely and helpful staff, simple but good breakfast in a little covered alcove, good coffee, lots of lemon trees, comfortable beds and well appointed new rooms, and most importantly very clean. It's a good location for discovering the coastline, though if you could stay closer to amalfi / praiano you are probably slightly more centrally located. But for us, who drove down from Pompeii, it was an ideal location. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews