We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We went for 2 nights B & B at the beginning of May and liked it so much we returned for 3 more nights later, arriving "on spec" and being lucky enough to get a room.
I love the fact that you can get your own food and eat on the balcony - they all have sea views of some kind, mainly side ones. For food, there is a deli almost next door and a Spar not far away.
The ride there is indeed hairy, mainly because Italian drivers drive down the middle of the very narrow road, so we were glad to park the car and take a bus to Amalfi one day. You get your tickets in advance at a tobacconists and validate it in a machine on the bus.
The view from the balcony at breakfast is spectacular, the food is good and the waitress is lovely. The weather turned and it was very windy during our stay but the sound of the waves was great and very soothing
I would definitely recommend it and go again - in fact, we did!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eaudykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 134 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2008

We have stayed at this apartments and other hotels in Maiori many times and think this is the best value for money. You can cook in the very well equipped and fairly large kitchen or have the choice of many close-by restaurants. Last stay we took the Breakfast option on the roof top which was very good. Every thing is spotless and is seviced every other day. Decor is pleasant and very modern. Balcony has table and chaires to dine al fresco. Only grip is no draw space, but I love the apartments so much I make do as everything else is great. The bathroom is on the small side but very tastfully decorated. If you like to watch tv in bed book the bed-sit studio as there is no tv in the flat with seperate bedroom (might suite some). Parking is free I think, check it out as the Amalfi coast is terrible for parking so much so we use public transport. It is also very scarey to drive around here due to the narrow twisty coast road and fast italian drivers. A good and resonable restaurant is above the beach at the far eastern end of town just under the hotel Sole Splended. Top thing to do is the giardini (two) in Ravello best view in the world. Two bus rides but you can walk back down the hundreds of steps to Minori which is the village next to Maiori and just a short stroll away.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ODIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2005

This hotel consists of 26 flats studio and bilocal located on 5th and 6th
floors. Because of that the apartements with a view have a panoramic sea/port
views.

The apartments are equipped with a kitchenette, well equipped, with a relatively
big refrigerator. (individually adjustable air conditioning, phone, cable TV).
The studios have double sofa beds and bilocal apartments have additional beds in
the bedroom. The rooms were in immaculate condition. Our apartment had a bathtub
in the bathroom.

The hotel is well kept and owners are really nice people ready to help in any
situation. They helped us when our baby became sick to find the doctor, then
called the ambulance and even came to pick up my husband at the hospital at no
charge (just because they are very nice people) and were happy to help us during
all our 2 weeks stay there with internet access, the restaurant reservations and
if needed with bathing establishments.

At the top of the hotel there is a restaurant with a panoramic view where you
can enjoy your breakfast starting at 5 Euro.

The hotel is conveniently located at 30 meters from the public and private
beach sections and close to stores, restaurants and other facilities (farmacy,
banks, etc...). There is a friendly alimentary store in the same building
downstairs and a supermarket is located at 300 meters close to a church behind
restaurants La Vela and Mamato. It is also close to Sita bus stop.

We had a very nice experience there and will definitely come back.

(-)

32  Thank chebourashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos com vista para a marginal de preferencia com teto em abóboda e pintura.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank alessandracontroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gennaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole Maiori
Hotel Sole Maiori
#8 of 17 in Maiori
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#14 of 17 in Maiori
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde
Hotel Baia Verde
#11 of 17 in Maiori
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Panoramic

Address: Via Santa Tecla 26, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Panoramic Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing