We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
164
124
29
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
124
29
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts pool bar bed apartment half board diving board the hotel staff sea front amalfi coast shuttle service is deep pool kids pool every member of staff lovely hotel welcome meeting rooms were cleaned daily sun loungers italian style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 323 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Staff are really helpful and the hotel itself is spotless. It's a typical Italian hotel with a decent pool area and bar. It's very quiet here especially at night so isn't really suited for younger people. Maiori is a quaint little town which caters more for Italian tourists and people coming for a weekend. We never had a bad meal in the town over our week long stay. We used the ferry service to Amalfi (3 Euros each) and Salerno (7 Euros each) which run regularly throughout the day. A good base for the Amalfi coast to visit various places of interest - I was going to hire a car to travel but then witnessed the chaos on the roads so thought the ferry was a more relaxing option.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We would rate this hotel very highly on location, cleanliness and value for money. The pool is kept very well and the rooms/facilities of a high stsndard. The only small downside was the breakfast which was fairly basic. We didnt eat in the evening there ( prefering to walk 5mins into town where there are lovely pizzarias etc)..so cant comment on the meals. We arranged a trip to Pompei through the hotel and would recommend this also. The staff were mostly helpful and fairly friendly. ( ps..if eating in Maori town would NOT recommend Paisa restaurant..see separate reviews on here).

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kazmc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Great place to stay for families. The pool area is very large and there was ample seating. There was an outside bar for refreshments. The decor is a little older but the rooms were clean and fresh. We have a lovely, spacious balcony with 2 chairs and a table, that overlooked the pool. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. It is a 5 minute walk to the promenade and the beach with a park area for kids to play. The area has many hotels, restaurants, bars and a landromat. Locals selling souvenirs set up right on the promenade and its fun to stroll and look. Because you are 2 blocks from the beach, prices are very reasonable.
Restaurant service was very good and they offered a large assortment of items for breakfast. Food was good enough but not anything to write home about.

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank Kitty7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 504 a huge 2 bedroom apart .The furniture and decor is in a 70s time warp, but it all works perfectly, is functional and is spotlessly clean. The TV has an English channel where you watch dramas like merlin etc. The maid cleans everyday and supplies new towels when needed. I have gripes with the apartment. 1) There is no aircon and the ceiling fans dont cut it.They are too noisey at night and we couldnt sleep with the windows open because of the noise from yapping howling dogs.(everyone in Maiori seems to have a little yappy dog ).Also for 2 nights on the trot we were woken at 2am by a car alarm going off in the car park and went on and off until gone 07.00. 2) There is no lift in the apartment block,although there is one in the hotel part and carrying 2 weeks of luggage, up 2 flights of stairs after traveling for 10 hours,was a pain.The WIFI works .There is a safe that costs 5 Euros for the stay.
The pool for me,was the best pool in any hotel I have ever stayed at.You can actually swim in it.We roughly calculated it was 200m x 60m There is a deep end with a small diving board the depth there is 3.75m. The pool is a rectangle so you could swim proper lenghts and it was rarely too busy to get a good swim in. The pool bar serves up some great grub and the 2 girls Floriana and Serena who served there,are absolutely fantastic, they are the icing on the cake .This hotel/apartments would be a poorer place without them. There is no sunbed reserving,it just doesnt happen and we never had a problem getting a bed or a parasol.You have to wear a swimming hat in the pool which cost 7 Euros from the pool bar.Dont let that put you off you very soon get used to wearing one. The sunbeds have a little sunshades on them,something I have never seen anywhere,else such a clever idea.We were self catering so we paid to eat in the restaurant once for breakfast and once for dinner. The waiting staff were great very attentive.Breakfast was much to write about so we didnt do that again and dinner was good but we could get better cheaper mealls in Town .It was spotlessly clean though. The views from the pool and apartments are fantastic with wooded hillsides all around.I would rate this hotel/apartments a high 3 star plus. Because there is no Entertainment and the apartments are dated. It is not the place for a bunch of youngsters on a stag or hendo .It is quite ,(except for yapping dogs) relaxing and tranquil.Would I go back there? In a heartbeat if I could I loved it there.
TIPS
There is a Tobbaconists and a little supermarket 5 munutes from the hotel when you turn right out of the hotel but the supermarket shuts early in the evening.
If you turn left out of the hotel you will see some traffic lights.Exactly at those lights turn left again and follow the path it takes you through a quaint little square and st peters church.Follow the path round and you come out across a bridge that spans the storm drain. Turn left again this road takes you straight into town pass all the shops and bars.As you step off that bridge almost dead opposite is a little bakers that open early in the morning the bread and pizza from there are wonderful.
Again turn left out of the hotel and cross the road you will seexa hand written sign to the castle up the hill I climbed it .There are 723 steps that are so steep mountain goats get vertigo but ounce up the vuews are stunning and axlittle old curator will show you around it is worth the climb but rake a bittle of water with you
Restuarants.
Without doubt the best place to eat is Elderados right on the sea front.the food and views are to die for, but it is not cheap.It is popular so you will have to book your table. We ate in Tonys food and drink bar further downand across the road from the beach food service and drinks fantastic and cheaper then Elderados. La vella just next door and hammamatos 2 more great spots to eat.But for us it was marios and marias on the central isle of the road you came down from the hotel .The food was superb home cooked by Mamma .My wife is a very fussy eater and she liked eating here.If you have never been to Italy go to Maiori The people the food the scenery the sounds the smells are everything you expect of Italy .I fell in love with the place I'm sure you will too.
CHIAO

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank migbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

This is truly a great place to stay. The staff (especially Sara) is extremely helpful. Yes, the décor may be a tad out dated, but you will be hard pressed to find a cleaner building. Close to the beach and other amenities. Will definitely go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews