We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maiori magic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence San Pietro
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maiori magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2008

Hotel San Pietro offered Neopolitan friendliness at its best, although 600mts from the beach its a leisurely stroll into the centre of Maiori after eating great traditional food, you need the walk! Sara & Fiorella, Carmino & Pio were excellent and v helpful nothing was too much to explain or organize. The hotel is spotless, and in a quiet spot and believe me thats a bonus in Italy. The town of Maiori is great because although nr Amalfi it doesnt have all the hustle and bustle of tourists in and out of the town although still well connected for all the various excursions.Its also a very safe town to walk out and about in. All in all a lovely traditional hotel in a beautiful spot.

  • Liked — food
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank crisfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    83
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
76
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ospedaletto D'Alpinolo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2008

10 out of 10. Found the hotel on the internet, read the reviews, rang and booked. Sara was polite, efficient and helpful. A big warm smile greeted us on our arrival. The room was superb, spacious,clean, comfortable, we loved the shower. Breakfast abundant, varied and impecably laid out, buffet style. Dinner was waiter service. The food was so tasty, choice of fish or meat each night. My husband wasn't keen on the option one night so they adapted the meal to suit his taste. The staff went all out to please their guests. For the sporty there is a good sized swimming pool, with childrens' section plus there are tennis courts. For added entertainment there was billiards and an internet point. Some may complain there is a bit of a walk to the shops, about 700metres, my husband and I say you need that walk after the amount of food on offer. The only problem was that the holiday ended too quickly, never mind we'll be back soon, we only live 1 hour and quarter from Maiori.
2 Brits now living their dream in Italy.

  • Liked — clean, spacious,comfortable, quiet and superb bathroom facilities
  • Disliked — that the holiday ended too quickly.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank stroudcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2008

Location:
Maiori is a good place to explore the Amalfi coast. It is very close to the main attractions, but instead of being located at the top of a cliff, Maiori is on a wide bay, with a large beach and a spacious “lungomare”.

Note that the hotel is NOT right by the sea, but 800 meters inside the village. That means you don’t have views. But the place is quiet and close the mountains, and you can reach the beach in about 10-15 minutes walking. They have free PARKING, which is very important in this area if you are by car.
If your are not, the SITA bus follows the route Salerno-Maiori-Amalfi.

Rooms and services:
The rooms are large enough, simple but renovated, and very clean. So are the bathrooms. Some reviews said the don’t have air-co. Ours had. It also had a nice balcony with a table and a couple of chairs.

The decoration in the lobby and bar is, in general, a bit dull, with a 70s looking. you'll find the same in the majority of the hotels in the area. So don’t expect a 4star cool design and stylish place. However, it has a familiar environment.

They have two tennis courts (10 euros per hour), and an excellent 25m swimming pool (bring a swimming cap, or you ll have to buy one).


Buon Viaggio!

  • Liked — Swimming pool, tranquility, familiar envieronment, spacious and clean rooms, free parking
  • Disliked — no views, not right by the sea
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

We liked the quiet politeness of the people, the food and the atmosphere. The staff did an excellent job of making the stay comfortable and relaxing. The surrounding area is excellent for walks and short excursions - don't miss the castello!
We were so pleased that we extended our stay - no problem.

  • Liked — The staff and the quiet
  • Disliked — Balcony on the small side
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjarni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2007

Overall, this is a nice hotel that offers good quality at modest prices. Nice apartments which are very large, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately there is no airconditioning and this is not superfluous in the months of July and August.
The swimming pool is nice and large but not very clean.
Finally, not all the hotel staff was as friendly and polite as you would expect in a 4-stars hotel.

  • Liked — the big appartment and the clean rooms
  • Disliked — the swimming pool that was not that clean and come of the hotel staff that were not so friendly.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicca888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

An excellent family run hotel. Stayed 7 nights July 2006. Very quiet hotel.
Food excellent. Staff very helpful - several spoke English.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with large living room, 2 bathrooms and kitchen.
Very spacious apartment. Excellent pool and toddlers pool. Only downside - Most of the rooms appear to be air-conditioned, but the apartment wasn't.
We would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in Miaori.

Helpful?
Thank woodlandfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#7 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#5 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence San Pietro

Property: Hotel Residence San Pietro
Address: Via Nuova Chiunzi 147, 84010 Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maiori
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
#6 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Residence San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Hotel
Hotel Residence San Pietro Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing