We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”
Review of Casa Lady B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Lady B&B
Ranked #14 of 31 Maiori B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you'd like to remove yourself from the throngs of tourists in Positano and Amalfi, this is your place. We stayed for 4 nights and Casa Lady and would have stayed longer if we could. Piero and his family are absolutely adorable and they take great pride in their B & B. Our room and the public areas were immaculate. Hot shower. Mini-fridge is great. Air conditioning is also available but the room was cool enough. Piero serves you goodies from his garden every morning. As for location, it cannot be beat. 1 minute walk to the beach. Supermarket and post office are on the same block. And my favorite part: Ravello is the next town over. You can walk the steps there, take a bus, or 30-euro cab ride. Whichever transportation you choose, DO NOT MISS RAVELLO. We liked staying in Maiori because far less tourists visit this town so you have a much more authentic, local experience. We can't wait to come back!!! Thank you Casa Lady!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Casa Lady B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this bnb in Maiori. Piero and his family were so lovely and very helpful with any needs and information that we needed. It was a perfect base to explore the Amalfi coast and the breakfast and coffee provided was delicious.

Room Tip: . we stayed in the room aurora and we found the great, there are all the comfort and bath is very cl...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wow we were blown away by Maiori, what a bellissimo citta / beautiful little town. The Amalgi coast is a must see and Casa Lady was located perfectly opposite the beach. Surrounded by lovely restaurants, the amazing hills and friendly people!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldineCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent host and a great place to relax! Extremely well situated less than a minutes walk to the main strip and beach. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The breskfast served by Gennaro on the terrace was a highlight every morning. There is a supermarket 10 seconds from the B&B and lots of great restaurants not much further. Highly recommend Casa Lady, the hospitality was outstanding and great value for money!

Room Tip: I stayed in the rooms Venere is we had a great
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincenzo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My stay at Casa Lady, Piero's family B&B, was fantastic! Maiori is a quiet town and the B&B is just a few steps off the main road and the beach. So you don't hear the traffic. The B&B is literally steps from the bus stop (SITA bus connecting Amalfi and Salerno).

My room was very spacious and luminous, with high ceilings. Modest but new and well-maintained furniture. Excellent bathroom, impeccably clean and new. The room was cleaned daily (you don't find it in all hotels even!), which was not really required, but was pleasant. Breakfast is a traditional continental buffet with croissants and sandwiches, coffee and juice. Breakfast is served on a large terrace overlooking the street and the sea. Piero and his family were very friendly and welcoming - even though I arrived quite late (after 9pm).

I hope to be able to stay there again, and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlenaGordinskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My stay at Casa Lady, Piero's family B&B, was fantastic! Maiori is a quiet town and the B&B is just a few steps off the main road and the beach. So you don't hear the traffic. The B&B is literally steps from the bus stop (SITA bus connecting Amalfi and Salerno).

My room was very spacious and luminous, with high ceilings. Modest but new and well-maintained furniture. Excellent bathroom, impeccably clean and new. The room was cleaned daily (you don't find it in all hotels even!), which was not really required, but was pleasant. Breakfast is a traditional continental buffet with croissants and sandwiches, coffee and juice. Breakfast is served on a large terrace overlooking the street and the sea. Piero and his family were very friendly and welcoming - even though I arrived quite late (after 9pm).

I hope to be able to stay there again, and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giulia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: camera venere
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soniac198012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maiori hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde
Hotel Baia Verde
#12 of 17 in Maiori
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#6 of 17 in Maiori
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Galatea
B&B Galatea
#10 of 31 in Maiori
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lady B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lady B&B

Address: Via Arsenale 8, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Maiori
Price Range: $64 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Lady B&B Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing