We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of June. Easy to locate along the seafront. Very welcoming staff who all spoke very good English. The hotel was very clean and had nice decor with lots of space and relaxing chairs/sofas off of reception. The room was spacious and had electric shutters that closed completely, ensuring complete blackout. There is a covered rooftop bar/breakfast room and sun loungers on a sunny terrace. We didn't use the pool, so cannot really comment on it except to say it is small, but big enough if you need to cool off. We didn't use the restaurant so are unable to say what it was like, but the menu looked nice. They have breakfast until 10 which is more substantial, and between 10 & 11 it is continental breakfast only.

If I had to make one comment, it would be regarding the windows in the rooms (certainly our room, I cannot comment on every room in the hotel) There are no restrictors to prevent the windows opening fully, and if the electric shutters are up it is a big space with no barrier. We were 4 floors up !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_McB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you for giving us your liking and for wanting to share your opinion. Regarding the swimming pool, ours is a "splash pool" located on the top floor of the hotel but we have also a semi olimpionic pool located at our Aparthotel just a few steps from the Hotel Panorama. The pools are free of charge and always available for our guests.

Antonio Russo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon.

On arrival we were greater by not so helpful reception staff. But, what was most dissapointing was being informed that the private parking would cost 15 EUROS a day!!! This isn't stated on their website. They also charge to use their private beach which also isn't on the website.

On arrival, we were shocked to see the water fountains outside the hotel to be off, dried empty and looking tatty.... However it was later confirmed that the fountains are in fact run by the council and not the hotel.

On the plus side the hotel the hotel, and Maiori are a great base for the Amalfi Coast, we visited Ravello, Positano, Amalfi, Sorrento, Salerno (a dump), Minority and Pompeii all by car as well as Capri by boat.

The breakfast is decent, the bar staff are kind and friendly and 1 of the reception staff Filimano I think she was called was very helpful. The hotel was spotless and the rooms are cleaned and changed on a daily basis.

Many seemed to be on half board but we prefer eating out, there are plenty of restaurant choices throughout Maiori.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank crustyloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your fantastic review with such a high score. Regarding the fountain located in front of the hotel I have to tell you that unfortunately it is not our property but it's a public fountain and then is run by the town of Maiori for this reason we can not do any kind of maintenance work. I apologize and I want to tell you that I'm doing everything possible to resolve this issue with the local authorities.

Antonio Russo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in the hotel beginning of June for 4 nights, and we really loved it. The rooms are huge, something is not expected from a hotel in Italy. The location is perfect for a car free holiday. The beach is opposite from the hotel, no need to use car. The restaurants in Maiori offer very good quality food. I would highly recommend this place for a short break with kids. I believe we are coming back:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you, Thank you and thank you so much.
we are glad to read your experience.

Best Regards

Antonio Russo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We have just had a wonderful weeks holiday in Maiori. The hotel panorama was a fantastic hotel, from the minute you arrive you are greeted with a beautiful aroma in the lobby, smiley faces of the staff and impeccable service! The staff were all exceptional, always willing to help, and friendly! Filomena was the main person we dealt with and she was always on hand to help and nothing was too much trouble. Whatever you asked, she helped as did all the staff! The rooms were immaculate and exactly what we needed for our stay! Balcony views were out of this world! Breakfast was everything and more than you could want and again all the staff were very friendly and helpful! Bonuses were 2 pools and a private beach! We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and this was made so much better by a great hotel! We are definitely booking to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthieespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

When a traveller after your holiday tells you that you are "Amazing" What can you say to this guest? We are proud and excited when we read these opinions.
we hope to have you again as our guest.

Antonio Russo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have just returned home after staying for a week at the Panorama Hotel in Maiori. The hotel is beautiful, it's bright decoration is modern and tasteful. The reception staff were very helpful. We were half board, the breakfast was available on the sun terrace/bar area which overlooked the sea, it was idyllic. The dining room is beautiful and again faces the sea, the food was very well presented and cooked to perfection. Our compliments to the Chef. The pool is small and there are not many sun beds beside it but we were able to get sun beds when we wanted one. Maioria is beautiful but very quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor at the back of the hotel, there were shutters at the windows which e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest
I want to thank you for choosing our hotel and I am very happy that you have appreciated our services, our staff and our wonderful city.
Our reward is knowing that we were able to make your holiday a fantastic holiday.

Best Regards
Antonio Russo | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We did have difficulty finding the parking area on arrival however once we followed the sign posts it was fine. The hotel does charge €15 a day for parking as do other hotels we stayed at on the amalfi coast.
We were greeted with a warm reception with advice on how to spend our days on such a short stay, we only stayed for 2 nights. Our room was well maintained, however the pillows and bed were hard, which I did not like but my husband did.
Breakfast was well catered for, better than other italian hotels.
Brilliant views from the roof top pool and bar. Lovely place to relax away from the noise on the streets. The area outside the front of the hotel (fountain etc) does look tired and unkempt however this can be said of all of the areas immediately outside the buildings along the front. So its hard to discriminate. We would happily recommend to friends and visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kirstie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Kirstie,
I am happy that you have enjoyed our hotel and our service. All my staff would like to thank you for choosing us and we hope to meet you on another occasion as our welcome guest.

Best Regards
Antonio Russo | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I have recently come home from a lovely weeks holiday in the Hotel Panorama Maiori. The hotel was brilliant. Starting each day with breakfast on the roof top terrace is the best way to start any day with views to die for. Perhaps some proper fruit juice would have been nice instead of that watery stuff out the machine. All the staff were helpful at all times. It was a brilliant choice for a base to get about to Amalfi, which was a surprise, Positano, which is stunning and the beautiful Isle of Capri.
Our room looked out on the front. Could be a bit noisy but with the door shut you couldn't hear anything. The room was kept spotless on a daily basis.
Each night the meal was exquisite! There were good varieties of choices each night. Sometimes your choice was not quite what you was expecting but it was all delicious and the wine was excellent too.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone. We loved every moment of our holiday. Thank you

Room Tip: Book one with sea view. You pay more but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear christine,
Thank you for wanting to share your good experience at our hotel and I am very happy that you have also enjoyed dinner at our restaurant "Sfusato." Our restaurant is open daily from 19:00 to 22:30 for all external guests and also offers a daily menu (4 choices per course ) every day but you can choose something else, our Chef Aldo will be happy to prepare something for you . At "Lo Sfusato" is possible to have vegetarians and gluteen free meal.

Best Regards
Antonio Russo | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#10 of 17 in Maiori
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
642 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel Panoramic
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole Maiori
Hotel Sole Maiori
#7 of 17 in Maiori
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#1 Family Hotel in Maiori
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range: $476 - $1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the beach, which in the early 1950s was an antique storeroom designed for the stock and trade of "Sfusato" Lemons (typical local variety, IGT certified). Today the Hotel Panorama is a modern and efficient four star hotel establishment made up of 80 rooms, the majority of which boast an enchanting view of one of the most beautiful glimpses of the Amalfi Coast and its sea. Facing directly onto the promenade and a few steps away from the touristic harbour, it is situated in the town centre, the Panorama is an ideal place to enjoy a relaxing stay by the sea and thanks to its central position also a great starting point for all excursions and trips on the most beautiful coast in Italy. Amalfi, Capri, Ravello and Positano are just a few of the places easily reached from the Hotel Panorama which also provides, on request, guided excursions to Pompei, Ercolano, Sorrento and to all the main touristic, naturalistic and archeological attractions of the Campania region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Maiori
Hotel Panorama Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing