We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Much bigger than expected (hotel website doesn't do it justice), great location and wonderful views overlooking the sea. Clean and great service, friendly staff and keen to help with anything. Buffet breakfast was good. Beds a bit hard hence why I've put 'average' sleep quality. This is down to personal preference though and isn't something that would put me off! I'd recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hampshire300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    449
    139
    46
    36
See reviews for
365
799
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Plainfield, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The staff was very helpful, (I called from the car for directions), the breakfast was wonderful, and the room (very white) had all the conveniences. It was perfectly located across the street from the beach, near shopping and near the boats to take you to Capri, and a tour of the coast. . The view is beautiful from the Restaurant and the rooms facing the sea. I was very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhugs4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

After a satisfactory journey I arrived at this beautiful location and fine looking hotel. I was not offerered help with my luggage and so I found my hotel room on my own. Imagine my disappointment upon opening the door to find a room measuring less than 6ft wide with a child size single bed pushed up against the wall. Sleeping was difficult as turning over involved bruising your body against a wooden trellis-like wall protector. They had managed to squeeze in a wardrobe but there was no space to unfold the case support provided. The bathroom was perfectly adequate. I did not expect a fabulous view but when I opened the blind there was a flat roof the width of the window where the washing was drying. Luckily the rest of the hotel was pleasant enough to spend time in as you certainly could not go back to the room to relax. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room to encourage this anyway.
I made my feelings known to the First Choice rep. and the reception staff but they seemed to think I was being picky.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the apartments oWned by the hotel as they suited our needs best.However we had-breakfast at the hotel and evening drinks in the rooftop bar. Really loved the hotel the location was great and the staff first class. They were polite and helpful about buses , tours etc. I loved the location of the town. It is not as busy and touristy as others along Coast but Easy to access others by bus or boat. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POP1NorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have given this an Average due to the fact that our room (on the 4th Floor), although clean, was very basic and the bathroom was very dated. Also, we were woken up about 06:00 every morning due to the noise above us from the breakfast being got ready,
The other things we weren't happy about were: having to pay six euros each per day if we wanted to use the hotel's private beach, and the 'All Inclusive' (we have never come across anything like it before - couldn't even get a coffee mid-morning). I think there must have been numerous complaints as they are changing to Simply from next year!
However, having said that the public areas of the hotel are really nice, the service was very good and the food was nice, especially in the evenings (delicious, and it was nice to get waiter/ess service). Thank you staff!
Another thing that was really good was the location, and fabulous views from the Roof Top terrace, we never got tired of looking out from there and watching the boats, etc.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the 4th floor,if you don't want to be woken up very early in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Trisha
Thanks to sharing your review in this community.
We feel happy because you have appriciate our hotel and the high quality of our food restaurant. I agree with you about what you write regarding the service of our staff, this is the element that makes our hotel unique. I'm really sorry for the inconvenience of the noise, we will do everything is possible to resolve it and I hope to meet you again.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A good hotel with value for money and the food is excellent. Next to the beach and on the flat. Locals very friendly. Good boat rides up the coast to Amalfi and beyond. Buses available at regular intervals and cheap, 2 hour coach ride from Naples, but a fantastic coastline. Classical music night in nearby Rivello.

Room Tip: great coastline and fairly quiet location get rooms with balcony and sea view in the centre of the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opusarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for taking your time to express your opinion. NoisSiamo very happy that he has very much enjoyed our hotel and especially our great country. Maiori is a great little town just a short walk from the beautiful Ravello, Amalfi and Positano.
We hope to have you again as our guest.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Panorama Maiori from October 11th-14th.

I cannot speak more highly of the wonderful service we received during our stay. I stayed with my parents and used the hotel as a base to explore the Amalfi coast before my impending wedding next May. All of our wedding guests will be staying at the Hotel Panorama, and after visiting and meeting the staff I have to say I can rest assured that they will all have a wonderful stay.

We were upgraded to a Superior Comfort Room with a sea view which boasts wonderful views of the Mediterranean sea and Amalfi coast. Although the main road is a little busy during the early evening it was wonderful to hear the waves lapping against the sand whilst in our room.

The hotel rooms are very clean and have every amenity that you could want during your stay. The cleaning staff were so friendly and decorated the room nicely every day.

The front desk staff, Filomena and Antonio, were so helpful and nothing we asked of them was too much trouble. They really were fantastic!

Now to mention the food! The breakfast buffet had everything you could want from a continental breakfast (eggs, bacon, beans, potatoes, croissants, toast, freshly prepared fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices, cakes, salami, cheese, fresh salad). And the view from the top floor terrace was fantastic.

The restaurant offers a reasonably priced set menu of 25 euros for a three course meal with lots of variety. The food is beautifully presented and everything I tasted was delicious! The staff in the restaurant were extremely efficient and friendly.

I cannot wait to return to the Hotel Panorama next year with our friends and family. I have no doubt that we will have a wonderful stay. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emsie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore generale at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Emma,
we look forward to once again host you, your family and all your guests for your wedding.We are very pleased to have met all of your needs and above all that you have enjoyed our hotel. We are confident that the Amalfi Coast and the Panorama Hotel will be the ideal setting for your special day.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pietra di Luna Hotel
Pietra di Luna Hotel
#4 of 17 in Maiori
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
0.7 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maiori
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the beach, which in the early 1950s was an antique storeroom designed for the stock and trade of "Sfusato" Lemons (typical local variety, IGT certified). Today the Hotel Panorama is a modern and efficient four star hotel establishment made up of 80 rooms, the majority of which boast an enchanting view of one of the most beautiful glimpses of the Amalfi Coast and its sea. Facing directly onto the promenade and a few steps away from the touristic harbour, it is situated in the town centre, the Panorama is an ideal place to enjoy a relaxing stay by the sea and thanks to its central position also a great starting point for all excursions and trips on the most beautiful coast in Italy. Amalfi, Capri, Ravello and Positano are just a few of the places easily reached from the Hotel Panorama which also provides, on request, guided excursions to Pompei, Ercolano, Sorrento and to all the main touristic, naturalistic and archeological attractions of the Campania region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Maiori
Hotel Panorama Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing