We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Position”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Position”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect position. It is a bit dated but very clean and the food is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The only downside for me was that there was no entertainment at night (apart from a not very good female singer on a Saturday night). Music played was the same night after night so it got a bit bring.
We were unlucky enough to get a room on the 4th floor right underneath the Roof Garden so was awoken by chairs scraping on the floor at 6 am in a morning and it was noisy at night too. Having said that, I did get used to it and the bar closed at 10.30 pm so it didn't carry on late and the room was spacious, had a balcony with a wonderful Sea View so it compensated for its bad bits.
The view from The Roof Garden was amazing.
We were handy for buses and visiting other places... Isle of Capri... Pompeii... Herculaneum & Positano (which I specially fell in love with).
The red open topped bus was great for visiting Minori & Amalfi.
The meals were great and wines very quaffable.
I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you can, don't choose a room on 4th floor under the Garden Restaurant but if its only one tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Anne,
Thank you for the very good score given to us and the assessments made.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    431
    132
    46
    34
See reviews for
344
775
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is fairly central in Maiori and a 3 euro bus ride gets you to Amalfi. The sea views are spectacular. Lower floor sea view rooms may experience a bit of road noise and 4th floor sea view rooms some noise from moving chairs on the 5th floor roof terrace, but either would be worth it for the views and people watching opportunities. I was on the 4th floor and would happily stay there again. The rooms are clean, big enough, and clean white fluffy towels are provided each day.
The pool is VERY small but the beach is just across the road and if a larger pool is important to you there is one available nearby at the sister apartment block.
Breakfast and lunch are buffet style. The evening meal is waiter service with a choice of 3 starters, 3 main meals (1 meat, 1 fish, 1 vegetarian) and 2 desserts. The quality of the food is excellent - well cooked and presented. The waiters are pleasant and attentive, all staff work hard. The bottles of wine available at meal times on the all inclusive arrangement were very drinkable, the cola wasn't wonderful and surprisingly lemonade wasn't available on all inclusive.
If I were to return to the Amalfi coast area in the future the Hotel Panorama is were I would want to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Panorama Hotel for your holidays. We are pleased to know that you would come back to our property and be again our guest.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
440 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for lunch on a drive on the Amalfi coast. We dined on the 5th floor terrace overlooking the water and it was a perfect view. The food was very good - delicious fresh salad and wonderful pasta with a rich marinara sauce. Excellent dry white Puglian wine complemented the meal. Service professional and unobtrusive. I would love to spend a few days here. It is quiet and peaceful. Nice helpful staff. Beautiful beach right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Equity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are happy to have met your expectations. Our "Sfusato" the restaurant (for dinner) and our roof garden - terrace (for lunch) are open to locals and tourists, not just only hotel guests.
Furthermore, our property has many facilities which include parking spaces that will allow you to taste the local food of the Amalfi Coast without having problems with your car / motorbike.

Many Thanks
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel location is perfect, ideal for exploring the whole of the Amalfi Coast. A sea view room is a must, the view is fantastic. The food in the hotel is very good, in particular evening meal. Breakfast and lunch are both buffet style and are more than adequate for most tastes. Due to adjoining doors to the next room we frequently clearly picked up our neighbours conversations, which led us to often speak in whispers when they were in. Only other complaint was the very noisy toilet cysterns which occasionally woke us up early mornings. Warning for those "All Inclusive" the beer and wine is of a very poor quality, we bought our own recognised brands from the nearby supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rontheref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Messrs, we thank you for making your choice on us, and be satisfied of our service in general.
With regard to beer and wine served in the "All Inclusive" formula although they were not your favorite, but I assure you that they are quality products and are appreciated by the other guests (as shown by the previous reviews).
In addition to our Roof Bars are available all the best brands of alcoholic and soft drinks.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Being in Maiori, this hotel is ideally situated not too close to all the main attractions and yet not more than a few minutes away from Amalfi. We had a wonderful week long stay at this hotel and one of the nicest front desk staff, Filomena, made us feel very welcome and was very helpful in assisting us to rent a scooter and to identify some places to visit.
The hotel is very accessible, it's on the main road facing the beach and the Sita bus stop is also just a few metres from the front entrance.

The bar and pool being on the roof allowed for beautiful vistas facing the beach morning and evening and on either side of the hotel.

OK now this is a stand alone point...The Full All Inclusive Breakfast is simply AMAZING and has pretty much everything you could want!!

Thank you Filomena and all the staff for making this a very special stay on the Amalfi Coast, one which we will never forget.

Ciao,

Jason and Giselle Louzado

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGtravels30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Jason and Giselle Louzado,
on behalf of my Filomena and all the staff at the Hotel Panorama I want to thank you for the appreciation you made. We are so glad we have made you happy during your vacation and we hope for having been again our most welcome guests.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Panorama Hotel, Maiori, Italy to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and to be truthful we were disappointed with certain aspects of the all inclusive package.
We let the hotel know that we were coming to celebrate a special occasion and tried to upgrade to a Suite. We were advised that there was only one suite in the hotel (which we now know is not true) but that we would have a lovely sea view room (note: we did pay extra when booking for a sea view room).
On arrival (which was late) we were told that a meal would be waiting for us and to go to the roof top terrace. What a disappointment, this hotel has high ratings for its food, not on that night, firstly we had to wait for quite a while before we were told to sit down and a meal of rocket salad, one tomato cut in half and two pieces of mozerella cheese was produced, plus a side dish of lettuce, rather disappointed to be truthful.
When we then went to our room, you can imagine our disappointment to find that is was on the floor below the roof top terrace, plus although the room was spotlessly clean it was rather outdated and tired. We were told by the Thomson Rep that we should have received somethingin our room to show we were celebrating a special occasion, nothing!
Being below the rooftop terrace, we cannot explain the noise from scrapping of furniture above, this started from 6.00 am in the morning until well after midnight each day of our holiday, very, very disappointing.
The "all inclusive" part of our holiday was again disappointing, the drink selection was extremely limited and of poor quality. I drink Coke Light, this was not available and in addition the beer was cheap and nasty. I do not drink alcohol, so had no choice but to drink either orange juice or pay for my drinks, there wasn't even lemonaide on the menu until the last day of our stay. Unfortunately, we weren't told what we were entitled to by the Hotel or First Choice, we had to find out of other people because there was no information on show to guide us. For three days we didn't even know that we could request afternoon tea/coffee and cake! In addition, if you go out for days the hotel will provide a packed lunch - again we only found out after we had taken our second trip out!
Unfortunately, there is a lot of hotel politics going on at this hotel and the staff that we were in contact with seem extemely unhappy and over worked. The Bar Manager (in our opinon) is a bully and to see staff shaking when pouring drinks when the Manager was watching is very upsetting, especially when the Staff are so good at what they do! Gabriele provided an exceptional service and treated us so well, his English was wonderful and without him our holiday would not have been as good. Although Paulo was not on the roof top terrace bar as often as Gabriele, when he was there, even though I know he was very tired he was so friendly and helpful too.
The Matre'd, Orlando was lovely to us and did his best under pressure to ensure we had a lovely evening meal.
The Cleaning Staff kept our room spotless and we were very grateful to them.
With regards to the food on offer, the breakfast was lovely, the lunchtime menue was adequate, but pretty much the same each day, the evening meal was very nice.
The reception and seating areas plus restrooms were light and airy and a pleasure to sit in.
If you have a sea view make sure it is not on the forth floor unless you can sleep through a lot of noise, in addition, the noise from the road and the fountain below can also interrupt your sleep even with the door and window closed due to single pane glass. The air conditioning is out of date and does not chill one.
Our bed was really big and lovely to sleep in.
The bathroom was like something out of the 1970's with a rust in the waste area, but clean.
Lovely towels were provided each day.
If you are all inclusive with this hotel PLEASE NOTE that First Choice are not offering this hotel in their 2014 portfolio. Unfortunately it does not seem to be working in this hotel, which is ashame because the location is wonderful.
I wished I'd have come here as a half board customer, I feel we would have had better quality because we would not have spent the extra on our accommodation and could have spent the extra on nice drinks i.e. Perroni Beer and Coke Light.
Note to Management: LOOK AFTER YOUR STAFF, YOU HAVE WONDERFUL PEOPLE WORKING FOR YOU, TREAT THEM WITH THE RESPECT THEY DESERVE. IF THEY DO SOMETHING WRONG, CALL THEM TO ONE SIDE, PERHAPS IN A QUITE ROOM AND EXPAIN YOUR PROBLEM, DO NOT DEGRADE THEM IN FRONT OF CUSTOMERS. EVERYONE CAN MAKE A MISTAKE, NO ONE IS PERFECT, LOOK AFTER THOSE WHO ARE DOING A BRILLIANT JOB UNDER PRESSURE. I SUGGEST YOU TRY WORKING A 12 HOUR SHIFT BY YOURSELF AND SEE HOW WELL YOU COPE!

Room Tip: Do not go on the FOURTH floor unless you are a deep sleeper and can sleep through lots of noice. Fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucylocket62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Lucylocket62,
i’m very regret your staying there didn’t be just like your expectations, but though your review we can read there was problems deriving by all inclusive formula and not by hotel. About this I would specify some topics:
Our hotel, propose all inclusive formula just for a leader on the UK market tour operator and we have policy we respect very well.
Moreover, at your arrival we gave you, as all our guests, an “arrival card” where are explicated all timetables and kind of service served.
More of Full Board in all inclusive formula are included, in certain times, a tea buffet and coffee time and an offer of selected liqueurs and soft drinks of which our guests are very satisfied . (you can read our lasts reviews).
I hope to have you next time as our guests, maybe with another formula, to appreciate our best services.

Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ainsdale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we had a great holiday at this hotel, the staff were so helpful and the owner made us feel very welcome.
rooms were large and clean and ours had a superb view of the bay from a nice balcony. the food was the best i have had from a holiday hotel with menus changing daily and always including a superb fish dish as well as interesting vegetarian options.

Room Tip: although there is noise from the road opposite hotel, it is well worth having sea view as it is stun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robainsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, Direttore at Hotel Panorama, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We are so proud of reading we made ​​the holiday of our guests a great experience, our heart is full of joy. Every day the aim of the whole staff is to make our guests live unforgettable moments.

Many Thanks
Antonio Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.5 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#3 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
0.1 mi away
Reginna Palace Hotel
Reginna Palace Hotel
#9 of 17 in Maiori
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Via Santa Tecla 8, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
#1 Family Hotel in Maiori
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right opposite the beach, which in the early 1950s was an antique storeroom designed for the stock and trade of "Sfusato" Lemons (typical local variety, IGT certified). Today the Hotel Panorama is a modern and efficient four star hotel establishment made up of 80 rooms, the majority of which boast an enchanting view of one of the most beautiful glimpses of the Amalfi Coast and its sea. Facing directly onto the promenade and a few steps away from the touristic harbour, it is situated in the town centre, the Panorama is an ideal place to enjoy a relaxing stay by the sea and thanks to its central position also a great starting point for all excursions and trips on the most beautiful coast in Italy. Amalfi, Capri, Ravello and Positano are just a few of the places easily reached from the Hotel Panorama which also provides, on request, guided excursions to Pompei, Ercolano, Sorrento and to all the main touristic, naturalistic and archeological attractions of the Campania region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Maiori
Hotel Panorama Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing