We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
42
86
51
38
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
86
51
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent hotel free breakfast bed was comfortable amalfi and positano place to stay yogurt the main street espresso wifi balcony apartment steps
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Very clean comfortable room’s
Not American ; but it Italian typical hotel
It was a pleasant change
Matteo greeted us at the front desk helped us with her luggage , helped us park our car
That’s fantastic service
In the morning we went downstairs for free breakfast.
The restaurant was very clean which Very important to us
You could smell the pastries been baked fresh in the kitchen incredible
All the pastries and the coffee were fresh

This is not a Marriott
For the dollar a real pleasant change

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Vf150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScatHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Guests, thanks for your comment. Best regards from all the Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, its a decent hotel. But the location of the hotel is really nice.

Pros:
- Hotel rooms are comfortable and clean.
- Bed was comfortable.
- 100m from the Beach of Maiori
- 50 m from the Bus stop, where you can get the buses for Amalfi and Positano as well as for the Salerno.
- The hotel is at a very nice location and there are lot of good restaurants at walk able distance.
- Hotel staff was helpful
- The best part of the hotel is its terrace, at night it is the best place to lay around. It gives a good view of the ocean as well.

Cons:
- Breakfast is average
- Hotel is little old so looks a bit dingy

I would highly recommend this hotel. Its a budget hotel as compared to very expensive hotels in the Amalfi coast area.

I would also highly recommend Maiori as its between Amalfi and Salerno, so its easy to reach the either side in a short time (50 mins bus ride). The Amalfi and Positano are very expensive in comparison this place is reasonable. And its a flat surface unlike Amalfi and Positano so its easy to carry your luggage.

Room tip: Do visit the hotel terrace at night for a peaceful couple of drinks. ;)
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AagoshR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScatHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guests, thank you for the comment. Regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Less than 2 minute walk to the beach. Not the fanciest place (it's considered 4-star, but keep in mind that it's not an American 4-star), but it's clean and the staff is amazing. Beds were comfortable; continental breakfast was delicious (the kitchen staff makes you a personalized coffee!). Would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScatHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Guests, thank you for the comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to meet you in next future. Best regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

the location of this hotel puts you right near the main street just steps away from the ocean, bus stops, restaurants, markets, cafes, bakeries
breakfast may be included but I still went across the street for espresso and sweets every day
the front desk went out of their way to help...I hope they enjoyed the roses we left since we couldn't take them on a plane.
yes it's old ... everything in this town is old, and it may be in need of a facelift but the sheets were crisp and clean the bed was comfortable and everything worked as it should

Room tip: street side overlooks businesses that need deliveries and is busy but you can see the ocean... it may be quieter on the other side
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScatHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Guests, thank you for the comment. Regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Have arrived today from Capri in hopes of a hotel with things to do near by. This place is an hour & 15 mins from the Serrento port & is not worth the windy roads. There is a beach short walk from hotel but you have to pay to use it. Rooms are too small to move in, view is of a carpark. Not allowed to use the computer in the lobby. Not what we thought we would be coming too. The internet does not tell you about the bad location this is in. We are so bored & if it wasnt such a hassle fitting it in with our other travel plans, we would be back on a ferry to Capri as we could actually do stuff there & not be bored in a hotel room on the other side of the world from where we live.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScatHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear Guests, we apologize for all the inconveniences involved in your stay. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews