We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Pasta to die for”

Al Mare Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
stockton on tees
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Seafood Pasta to die for”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We visited this restaurant on our last day, which was unfortunate as the food was of superb quality, I tried seafood pasta in numerous restaurants in Maiori, but this was by far the best in terms of presentation and quality. The manager spoke excellent English and told us he lived in Britain for many years, he is very warm and friendly making us feel at ease immediately, I only wished we had tried this restaurant earlier in the holiday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    75
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larbert, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely food to match the view”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Al Mare is at the far end of the promenade and as well as the first floor restaurant, the bar is worth a visit also. Gino is very hospitable with excellent english and offers good holiday tips. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and the view was out of this world. Good atmosphere, excellent choice on the menu and popular with locals and tourists alike. Definately will go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Definite place to have a meal......”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We discovered this restaurant during a stroll along the front at Maiori - we ate on the first floor overlooking the bay. Food was delicious and the place was busy. We booked in again on Sunday evening and it was much quieter but the meal just as good. It has only been open about 3 years and is enjoying its popularity. Certainly a place to eat in for delicious authentic Italian cuisine

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherryimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi Coast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nearly empty, but not due to food!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Between four of us we ordered 3 antipastas, 1 fish one and 2 cheese & vegetable ones which were delicious (and almost sufficient as they were so filling)! We also ordered a very large pizza between us which was beautifully thin & crispy! The only negative point was it was almost empty so it was lacking atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Citaliaconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza Perfecto”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Popped in here for a pizza one evening, have to say the welcome and service we received was fantastic, enjoyed the atmosphere and the proximity to the sea so much that we stayed for a nightcap before heading back to our hotel. This one really does have it all, and the best location of any restaurant we visited during our time in Maiori. Thank you

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loverofitalyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Mare Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Al Mare Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing