We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza ever!”
Review of Paisa

Paisa
Ranked #47 of 54 Restaurants in Maiori
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Best Pizza ever, great service, very pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices, great location. Don't miss it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    39
    43
    25
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We ended up dining at Paisa 3 times in the week we stayed in Maiori, the menu althugh having pastas and pizzas gave a welcome change and twist on what are known as typical Italian fare. We tried different meat and fish cuisines and all were incredibly flavoured and we didn't want any meal to end...
As for the staff - all members we encountered couldn't have been more attentive and friendly, making us all feel warmly welcomed, especially our 2 year old who loved attempting to copy some of their quirky Italian phrases, great job guys :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hayhoe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We ate here our second night in Maiori, and it was delicious! On the first night, we ate at Dedalo. Both restaurants are good, but this one was slightly better. They are both located on one of the main streets in Maiori, so the people watching was great. Most of the people are locals, so you get a sense of the area. We started with an amazing chickpea soup with prawns. Our meals were linguini with clams and buckwheat pasta with mussels and clams. The buckwheat pasta was unique and very, very good. The seafood was fresh! The linguini was the best of the three versions tried in Italy. The wine was also very good. The waiter had to walk from the eating area, back to the restaurant, which was across the street and set back a bit, numerous times throughout the night. He seemed to take it in stride. He was friendly, but did joke around a few times about us not knowing Italian. We recommend this restaurant and would go back again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Execellent”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had dinner at this place and everything was Excellent espcially their pasta. If you eat there make sure to try their gnocci; you will love it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deezeuqirneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Phenominal service”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Every now and then, you get a place where it's so clear that everyone involved love what they do. The staff are charming and hilarious - if you're up for a bit of banter. They massively over-poured the Limoncello, gave us another free digestif, and refused to take a tip. And the food's incredible - fresh anchovies marinated in DOC Amalfi lemons, just for starters. Special.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisa also viewed

 

Been to Paisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing