We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Bliss!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were planning to stay at the hotel for three nights and then move on to Sardinia, but because we loved the hotel so much we decided to stay there longer!!
The hotel itself is lovely. There are a few steps you have to climb to get there, but once you arrive you realise every step was absolutely wort it! The view is breathtaking and our room had the same amazing view from our very own balcony.
The hotel staff and management were as friendly as they could be…always helpful, always smiling and so very helpful.
The hotel is definitely 5 star and I would go as far to say that is even better. The restaurant has the best view in town and the food is delicious too.
We will be back, of that there is no doubt!
LOVED IT! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room that had a fab view…..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjsh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely and kind words.

We are so happy to hear that our hotel was the perfect location for your honeymoon and we will be delighted to welcoming you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Nadia Manzo
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    50
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
60
183
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were met by Francesca, who couldn't do enough to welcome us and make us comfortable. After quite a climb to the Botanico San Lazzaro we were offered a cool drink and the enjoyment began, sitting on one of the several terraces, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, Maiori, lemon trees, and looking toward Ravello. She showed us the garden and we wandered back to the main terrace. The lobby, powderoom, bar and public areas are all beautiful. The art is perfect. Our room was elegant and had two French doors giving onto terraces, overlooking the sea, the town and the dining terrace. There were nice chairs and a table for sitting and taking it all in.

Dinner was lovely, graciously served by Lucia and Vincenzo. They could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. We were treated as family. Votive lights twinkled among the wonderful arrays of lemons all around, as it beceme evening. We were invited to visit the wine cellar just off the lawn: more candle light and a terrific ancient wood door to the cellar. The hotel is surrounded by lemon and orange trees. Church bells chimed the hour and half hour, traditional and lovely.

The pool, gym and other amenities are modern and wonderful. Everywhere the views are fantastic- very memorable. We felt pampered and welcomed. It is a beautiful hotel in every way. As long as you can do a few minutes of climbing, what awaits is a treat.

I would love to think I might visit there again- truly almost heaven!

Mary Jane, Canada

Room Tip: As long as you are overlooking the sea, I think it would be perfect! We had two doors off our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Mary Jane,

We all wish to thank you for your kind words and for the accurate description you offered.

Your comments are truly appreciated and we hope to welcoming you in the future.

With kindest regards,

Nadia Manzo
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic 10 days at the Hotel Botanico San Lazzarro. I cannot recommend this hotel and Maiori highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff here and they all contributed to making our holiday one of the best ever. Special mentions to Francesca, Lucia and Vincenzo!
The Hotel Botanico is ideally located above Maiori town and perfect for visiting Positano, Amalfi, Ravello and any other town along this beautiful coast. I would personally suggest doing exactly that. In my opinion it gives you the best of both worlds; the opportunity to visit these extremely popular towns, whilst returning to somewhere quieter and less focused around the foreign tourists (the town, not the hotel).
The hotel itself is fabulous, possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It was relaxing and the view is spectacular. It really does offer the best of everything and I will definitely be returning.
If you are looking for a top class accommodation on the Amalfi coast, you really should consider this hotel. I would 100% say that I preferred being away from the busy tourist sites that are close by but able to visit them easily. We hired the hotel boat (and Maurizio!) for 1/2 day to go to Positano and had a fabulous time.
I'm also told I was the 2nd person to use the gym, which had everything that I was looking for too.
I will be going back sometime soon. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fogmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

We truly appreciate your kindness in describing our hotel and service, as well as the professionalism of Vincenzo, Lucia, Francisca and Maurizio.

We know they make their utmost to please our guests and they wish to express their gratitude for your positive comments.

We hope to welcoming you in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Nadia Manzo
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokolbin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A truly wonderful hotel, we were treated like royalty, the staff were so helpful. Food was divine- as we dined on the balcony overlooking the best view of the Amalfi Coast!
This hotel was our favorite place in Italy. And yes the hotel is on a cliff, so there are alot of stairs to get there, but it is most definitely worth the walk, and you don't have to carry your luggage,as they have an inclinator for your bags. I understand they now have some sort of lift so you don't have to walk the stairs if you don't want to. I however think it is a nice walk especially after all the lovely food they feed you!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view over looking the beautiful Amalfi coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore vendite at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for your positive feedback.

We hope to welcoming you in the near future and rest assured thatby next year there will be a lift available to reach the hotel more comfortably.

Kindest regards,

Nadia Manzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in the honeymoon suit! It was amazing! The view was the best! The staff couldn't do enough for you!
There is a 10 min walk to the hotel, (no car access) but I am 6 1/2 month pregnant and has no problem!
The staff can not do enough for you! They are amazing!!
I would recommend everyone staying here!! We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoraleeMcInroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your kind and positive feedback.

Your satisfaction with the services and the attitude of the staff is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future and appreciate your word of mouth referrals.

Kindest regards,

Nadia Manzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel is beautiful. The service is wonderful and the staff super friendly. The view is amazing and I recommend staying here.

Only 1 negative...8 minute walk up to the hotel. We were told that next year they will have a lift to the front entrance of the hotel.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: Book a room with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamZ_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro for 4 days in September. It is an absolutely stunning hotel with some of the best service we have ever experienced. Any apprehensions we had about the walk up to the hotel and issues with parking were quickly put to rest. The hotel has an arrangement with another local hotel that has parking facilities. A porter then carries your bags all the way up to the hotel. The walk is completely manageable and takes you through some of the most charming alleyways in Maiori (in fact where the annual Festa Di Sant Maria is held the at beginning of September). It may be tricky for anyone with mobility problems though. We were met on arrival with cold towels and drinks. The staff were friendly and professional; no request was too much trouble. We were even allowed the use of our beautiful room and all of the hotel facilities until 8pm on the day we checked out without any extra charge. The food was fantastic and you can request breakfast to be served on your balcony so that you can enjoy the views from the privacy of your bedroom. The infinity pool had just been finished when we arrived and we split our lounging time between the pool, the private beach and the garden terrace, which also has a jacuzzi. Bliss. I do not have a bad word to say and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiori
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Due Torri
Hotel Club Due Torri
#2 of 17 in Maiori
576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 17 in Maiori
1,529 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
6.9 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro

Property: Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro
Address: Via Lazzaro, 25, 84010, Maiori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Maiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maiori
#3 Family Hotel in Maiori
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maiori
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Maiori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is certainly the jewel missing on the Amalfi coast, thanks to its arches in typical Mediterranean style, the botanical garden, the exotic garden and all modern facilities, such as bars. All rooms and suites are furnished with taste and charm with majolica tiles from Vietri sul mare and hand decorated furniture, masterpiece of Tuscan craftsmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Botanico San Lazzaro Maiori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing