We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“below average”

Ristorante Masaniello
Reserve with
Ristorante Masaniello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 54 Restaurants in Maiori
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“below average”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Expected alot better as this was ranked 4/26 in Maiori at time of writing. The inside was like a cheap cafe. Food was just 'ok'. Staff were not rude but were largely disinterested as to whether we were there or not. A stark and poor comparison to all the other resteraunts we have tried here so far

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank norinrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    371
    134
    64
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another good restaurant”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good food. Quite a simple restaurant with fresh pasta and risottos. Enjoyed our meal, but just slight spoilt by bringing the food in the wrong timing. My wife choose a fish course and I had a risotto, both as mains, but I got mine first then they realised the error, and my wife's food arrive 5 minutes later. That aside, it was good and defiantly worth a try. Would be my third recommendation of restaurants in Maiori.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Volvoman2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Delicious Meal in a Cozy Environment”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a family-owned business whose staff are very warm and inviting. The service is great as well as the food. If you are looking for a relaxing meal with delicious food, this is the place for you. Ask about their homemade gnocchi or their tuna-steak!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritBritMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful meal in Maiori”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My first meal in Italy was a wonderful expedience. Excellent food, great service and warm hospitality. Great value and a lovely experience dining in the outdoor restaurant. By far the best meal i had on the Amalfi coast. It was so delicious that i returned a seond time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annfToronto_ONCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My friends and I spent our last night in Maiori eating at Ristorante Masaniello. We had great food, great service, and great company. I would highly recommend this family owned restaurant to anyone spending some time in Maiori. It has a special warm family feel that make you feel right at home on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liana523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Masaniello also viewed

Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Masaniello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing