We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good winter holiday”
Review of Spinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spinale Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Mother, father, two children aged 8 and 10, a total of 4 persons, we stayed at the hotel Spinal for 7 days. We've never had any problems other than the inability to use the internet. This problem should solve urgently. Or they should not say "we have free internet connection" in the brochure. The ski room needs maintenance and renewal. All employees were very friendly. Restaurant in the hotel was the best place. Service was excellent. Food was delicious. The rooms were clean. The hotel was just behind the lift.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HermanIsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPagnin1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your recent stay at The Spinale Hotel in Madonna di Campiglio.
We were sorry to read that you found our wirless internet service inconsistent. We will work to resolve this problem as soon as possible.
We are delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff and the location. We have passed your nice comments to all the team with a special mention to chef who prepares dishes that are a blend of tradition and innovation.
Please do come and stay with us again where we are sure we will meet your expectations.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Spinale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 770 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Really nice room (spacious, a lot of furniture, two balconies...), but ours was not achieved by wifi. Decent dinner, but not commendable. Breakfast slightly insufficient to this standard of hotel (there were more sweets for dinner...). Lovely staff: patient and super professional.
Ski room seriously inadequate (the boots have never been dried, little space for all equipment, the number of benches is insufficient ... I would have expected the personal lockers. Position is the top in Madonna di Campiglio just a few meters from the lifts, in front of the frozen pond, a hundred meters from the center. I did not like the 10 euro per day for the garage...
So I must consider that at the end is really overpriced compared to other good hotel in Campiglio... weak points: ski room (severely) and food quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J2U5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPagnin1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for your constructive feedback and for your words regarding the staff: we love to pamper all our guest and we are happy when they can feel it. We are sorry to hear that Wi-fi in your room didn't work and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately it's a problem regarding all the town. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic week at the Spinale, attending a medical / skiing conference. The hotel location is ideal; close to the town centre and next to one of the four resort gondolas with an adjacent ski-hire shop. Ski in, ski out facilities and a gym/spa/pool/wellness centre in the basement. All the staff were ultra-helpful at every opportunity, from the chambermaids to the manager no task too daunting. The room we had (403) was generous with a sunlit balcony and view of the mountains, it was quiet, warm and relaxing. The public areas are well appointed and the free wifi fast almost all the time. An endless and delicious breakfast buffet was complimented by a comprehensive dinner menu with formidable deserts, all served by charming staff. You will enjoy this hotel, we did.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the front, I think - with a good balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkOxford90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPagnin1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Mark,
Thank you for reviewing Hotel Spinale. We are happy that your stay with us was relaxed and enjoyable.
Our team is extremely glad to know of your satisfaction with the cuisine, the breakfast, the patisserie but the most important aspect is the service which we were pleased to read met with your expectations. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have been in the hotel for a long week end in january and it was a nice experience. The hotel is very close the Spinale cable lift from which you can access al the ski area of Madonna di campiglio, Marilleva, Folgarida and Pinzolo , a paradise for the ski lover.
The hotel is very elegant and the rooms are small but comfortable. There was a large balcony with a view on the Mountains. There is also free of charge WiFi and premium movie and sport on the television set.
The restaurant hall was very large and nice looking. We did not had meals in the hotel so we cannot comment but the breakfast buffet was ok even if we did not like the scrambled eggs and there was not freshly pressed orange juice.
What was really excellent in the hotel was the service from the reception to the maintenance man to the restaurant waiters everybody was looking to meet your expectations.We have to thank the staff also because they found my wife ski helmet left in the ski room and sent it to us.
However I have to put in evidence two issues that i found in the hotel :
There is only one lift and in busy hours the waiting time may be long. Very often I had to use the freight elevator to avoid waiting
According to us there was a problem in the exhaust system in the bathroom. At the reception we where told that the exhaust system is centralised and operates automatically every 45 minutes. I would suggest to reduce drastically the interval between operations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanoSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPagnin1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your careful review about your stay and for sharing your experience at Spinale Hotel with the other Tripadvisor users. It is a great honor for us to know that the most satisfying aspect was the Staff service. Our main purpose is to fulfill the guest’s expectations and needs, and we cannot but be pleased with the fact that we achieved this goal. We also thank you for your precious suggestions which help us improving and offering an always better service,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with our 2 teenaged boys,

Pros:
Excellent location - right next to the ski lifts and 5 mins walk from the village centre square.
Excellent Service - Natalia was very helpful at the front desk. Service staff at the restaurant are very friendly and attentive.
Food quality -breakfast and dinner is very good.
The front desk also connected us to the national ski school and helped arrange an English speaking ski instructor.

No real drawbacks, other than room sizes being very small, but then, one has to remember that this is a small ski village resort and NOT a beach resort.

We booked two interconnecting rooms for our family of 4. Both rooms had spacious balconies. Underground parking provided for 15. Euros per day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guitarguru70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

How this hotel was awarded a "4-star s" rating is a mystery to me, that is at least one star too much. Certain parts of the hotel are in urgent need of refurbishing, rooms and corridors are tiny. We stayed in the standard room, so maybe their higher category rooms are better, but ours was the size of a youth hostel room. Bathroom amenities were very poor, no hair conditioner and body milk had been used before as bottle was half empty! Compliments to housekeeping as room in general and bathroom in particular were squeaky clean. Staff generally ok, some are very friendly and helpful, but one lady at the reception was extremely unfriendly, not to say plain out rude. The spa is brand new and nicely done, though I have seen better in other mountain hotels. Staff at the spa was very friendly. The only winning argument (for skiers) is really the location, next to the Spinale gondola and five minute walk from village centre.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank scheldekaai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaPagnin1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Spinale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Scheldeka,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. We would like to let you know that 80% of the Hotel was recently totally renewed and we are sorry that our Hotel wasn’t at the level of your expectations. We are trying to figure out the inconveniences that you have described and we hope to have you back as a guest at our hotel to proof you that our quality standards can satisfy you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great place with Mostly Friendly staff. Got a free upgrade for the room. Pool, Spa and all other facilities were great and clean.
Only downsides: Feels slightly posh and had a terrible WiFi connection (constant disconnections, extremely slow)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellenschlitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.5 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#11 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinale Hotel

Address: Via Monte Spinale 39, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $120 - $1,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Spinale Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just next door to the Schumacher’s ski slope and the Monte Spinale high-speed gondola station, and at walking distance from the centre of Madonna di Campiglio, the Spinale Hotel welcomes you with its warm and exclusive atmosphere, a place where tradition is combined with high standards of service and a refined cuisine. Nestled in the stupendous valley between the Brenta Dolomites, a UNESCO World Heritage site, and the glaciers of Adamello and Presanella at an altitude of 1550 metres, Madonna d Campiglio is today most certainly Italy’s number one ski resort as well as one of the most important resorts in the Alps. The Spinale Hotel, has been awarded with the Adamello Brenta Nature Park Ecolabel, for its sustainability efforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing