We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Mountain Charme Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa del Campo(Madonna Di Campiglio)
$132
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spinale Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpen Suite Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Hotel Fontanella(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ideal(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dahu(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bonapace(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Style Grifone Hotel(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cime d'Oro(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oberosler(Madonna Di Campiglio)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
94
54
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
54
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareplace to stayperfect locationevery nightgreat hotelski roombasementfloorcampiglioreceptioncinquemountainsslopesspalift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 162 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The service we receved here was outstanding. The rooms and wellness suite, restaurant, bar ect were all top notch. The employes were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed 5 days in the wellness suite with my 3 children. Stylish, clean and lovely smell however on the small side compared to other suites we had stayed in. Everyone in the hotel were extremely kind and helpful - best so far in Italy for us - compliments! Dinner & wines lovely and no problem to change it into more child friendly menu for the picky ones. Location absolutely TOP! Wellness on 5th floor very nice and sun deck quiet and overlooking the slope and Dolomites. Only things that should be improved is the wi-fii which is not working at all - not even the iPhones could get access. All in all a keeper and we will def. come back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoStarnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Only a minute walk from from the slopes. Centrally located. Most rooms are recently renovated and well decorated. Spa is located at the top floor unlike most of other ski hotels. There is a steam room, sauna, and a Jacuzzi. I really enjoyed the spa. Massage service is also available but I did not take any massage. There was a hot tub at the spa level but it was not working when we were there. Restaurant food is really good but located at the lower ground floor. Staff is helpful and smiling. Free wireless internet is available at the hotel. It was even possible to use in the rooms.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are recently renovated. Better to ask before booking.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savasozcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Just spent 4 days in Madonna di Campiglio - the hotel is right in the centre of town, very smart, clean, comfortable rooms with eygptian cotton beds and monsoon showers. The spa is great after a day on the slopes, with a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, a 'relaxation area' with some loungers in and a series of hot and cold showers, called things like lemon mist and mint rain.

The staff were friendly and helpful; we were able to check-in early after travelling overnight, and on our last day, we left our luggage at the hotel then were able to use the showers and changing room by spa.

Madonna di Campiglio is a lovely village with excellent ski facilities - one of the cable cars is immediately oppositie this hotel, the other 2 are within 5-10 minutes walk. There are plenty more in the region for anyone staying longer. A lot of the runs have snow machines to keep them fresh too. The only thing I'd say is that although a number of tourist sites say the resort is great for beginners, the nearest practice slopes open were in the neighbouring village. The blue run (no.1) on 5 Laghi, opposite the hotel, isn't the easiest, but it was only the second time my wife and I had been skiing! Far better for beginners were those at the top of Groste, which could be accessed from the cable cars on the other side of the square.

There are some good restaurants nearby, in particular the Swiss Restaurant just across the road which had a varied menu and not unreasonable prices. All the restaurants we tried had a cover charge, but this was the only one to give prosecco and a 'gift from the kitchen' at the start. We only had breakfast in the hotel, which was a good continental breakfast with fruits, pastries, meats and scrambled egg, although they did occasionally run out of things.

Finally, with regard to getting to the resort, if you can get to the train station in Trento, there is a bus from the 'Autostazione' which is about 100 yards right out of the station. It cost 5 euros 10 cents to go to Madonna di Campiglio; we got the bus there at 8am and back at 4pm, and the journey took about 2 hours.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife, daughter and I spent four wonderful days in mid September at this very charming hotel excellenty located in the middle of Madonna di Campiglio. Our plan was do to some trekking in the beautiful mountains that surround the town. This we did by joining a group of seasoned trekkers on the nearby Monte San Giuliano for a full day. Trekking can also be done by following the Giro di Campiglio signs that take you around town The scenery is out of this world to say the least.

The hotel was excellent, we opted for half board basis and really enjoyed our evening meals as well as breakfast. The hotel is very efficently run by the Maturi family who we found very helpful and friendly. We were really felt at home there. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody planning a summer holiday or a skiing holiday in the winter months.

Room Tip: Request exactly what your want.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews