We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unrivalled”
Review of Hotel Lorenzetti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lorenzetti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been staying at the Hotel Lorenzetti regularly since 1998 and the quality of the food has always been excellent, the staff are attentive and always helpful - some of them are still there which is a good sign. The situation of the hotel is amazing as it is set against a back drop of the stunning Brenta Dolomites. A regular shuttle bus service takes guests to the slopes/town and Goran, the driver, is always ready to go that extra kilometer to resolve problems such as broken ski poles. I always enjoy my stays there and I always look forward to going back. It is a family run hotel that takes pride in everything it does.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValeryCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for the beautiful words you use to comment on your holiday at the Hotel Lorenzetti and we are very pleased that you had a lovely week.
Thank you once again take this opportunity to send our heartfelt greetings.
Hotel Lorenzetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 622 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

I think we've been back about twenty times over the last twenty years. We still ski in other resorts - Aspen, for example, has longer ski runs and more variety, though the pistes in Madonna are just as well groomed. But what brings us back to the Lorenzetti time after time is its fabulous view of the Dolomites; hotel food so appetising one never tires of it; reassuring cleanliness (the stair carpets are scrubbed by hand every day); and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014
Google Translation

Gentili Signori

Desideriamo ringraziarVi molto per la bella recensione e siamo molto contenti che il Vostro soggiorno presso l'Hotel Lorenzetti sia stato di Vostro gradimento, nella speranza di riaverVi
al più presto come nostri graditi Clienti cogliamo l'occasione per inviarVi i nostri cordiali saluti.
Hotel Lorenzetti - Madonna di Campiglio
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My first time at Lorenzetti with family and friends, I am glad I trusted what I heard and the reviews of Lorenzetti on Tripadvisor. felt the staff would do anything to ensure guests are satisfied. We had a very comfortable rooms with stunning views. I wish to thank the Maitre d for the table we had at the restaurant. food was really good, cakes and drinks after skiing were so nice and appreciated. Bus service is efficient. Probably small wellness but splendid pool.Overall I thought this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Gentlemen

We would like to thank you for the beautiful words you use to comment on your holiday at the Hotel Lorenzetti and we are very pleased that you had a lovely week.
Thank you once again take this opportunity to send our heartfelt greetings.
Hotel Lorenzetti

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We are very saticfited with hotel hospitality and everything. Rooms nice and clean. Food very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Spa is very nice.car from hotel takes you to ski lifts and to town and pick you up when ever you like.Atmosphere is very friendly and comfortabile.We can recomend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Gentlemen

We would like to thank you for the beautiful words you use to comment on your holiday at the Hotel Lorenzetti and we are very pleased that you had a lovely week.
Thank you once again take this opportunity to send our heartfelt greetings.
Hotel Lorenzetti

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I just love this hotel! You have everything someone needs for good vacation and staff is perfect and extremly friendly. Food is very good. Rooms are not so big but very well equipped, cleaned every morning and make your beds for sleeping every evening. Spa is very nice. Car take you to every ski lift during the day and pick you up and at night hotel send car if you need it for coming back. We got perfect cake for taking home at the end of our stay in hotel. You don't feel that you are in hotel everything makes you fell that you are at your friends or family home.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jelenastan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Gentlemen

We would like to thank you for the beautiful words you use to comment on your holiday at the Hotel Lorenzetti and we are very pleased that you had a lovely week.
Thank you once again take this opportunity to send our heartfelt greetings.
Hotel Lorenzetti

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is the 7th year we have visited Hotel Lorenzetti. We love it! It successfully combines a feeling of being part of a family, a warm welcome, fantastic food (and service) and a fabulous pool and spa.
Thanks for another lovely memory - shame about the weather - but that just meant we were able to spend more time at the hotel!!
See you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKLRk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Signori

Desideriamo ringraziarVi per le splendide parole usate per commentare la Vostra vacanza presso l'Hotel Lorenzetti e siamo molto contenti che abbiate trascorso una bella settimana.
Nel ringraziarVi nuovamente cogliamo l'occasione per inviare i nostri cordiali saluti.
Hotel Lorenzetti

Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have stayed at Lorenzetti's about 5 times over 7 years and we have never had a different experience. It has been a story of excellent customer service, amazing food and beautiful hospitality every time. We keep thinking that maybe we will go somewhere else, but we can't seem to go through with it and each time we return we thank our lucky stars we didn't go anywhere else.

Value for money is extraordinary with the half board option and staff are extraordinarily attentive. Rooms have a truly awesome view of the Brenta and are kept meticulously clean. Any reviewier, however, would have to keep coming back to the quality of the food. Meal after meal is beautifully cooked with excellent quality ingredients and served in a dining room that is exquisitely decorated.

We would like to thank Signora Lorenzetti, Emilio, Goran and Stefano for their friendly and attentive service. Also to Giancomo, Daniella and all the staff in the dining room for making every meal a special one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Brenta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annetano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLorenzetti1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Lorenzetti, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Gentlemen

We would like to thank you for the beautiful words you use to comment on your holiday at the Hotel Lorenzetti and we are very pleased that you had a lovely week.
Thank you once again take this opportunity to send our heartfelt greetings.
Hotel Lorenzetti

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,098 reviews
0.9 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
799 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorenzetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorenzetti

Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta 119, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#32 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $146 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lorenzetti 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the charming scenery of the Dolomites, our Hotel Lorenzetti Madonna di Campiglio surprises with a traditional and comfortable. Located about 1,500 m above sea level, is an excellent starting point to enjoy each season a holiday dedicated to wellness and sport. Be enchanted by a diverse range of outdoor recreation and family atmosphere of our hotel in Madonna di Campiglio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lorenzetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzetti Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing