We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lorenzetti

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Lorenzetti
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Beatiful hotel.Big, very confortable rooms. Everyone is very kind, and the owner particularly. They make you feel at home but you are served for everything: A great place to go to for relaxing. Very nice SPA. Everything perfect. The best thing....the restaurant. Not so close to the town but with the service they bring you wherever you want. The best hotel on the snow ever been.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosGro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    59
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
188
206
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is really the place where you want to spend your winter holiday. The staff is great, rooms are very nice and the owners of the hotels are very kind and they are always there, which is also the reason why things are so great.
Food is excellent and selection of wine is very nice with good prices as well.
They know how to treat the gests and wherever you want to go in Madonna they will drop you and will take you back.
You also have 10% discount in Lorenzetti shops located in the centre of Madonna and you can find great stuff there.
The atmosphere in the evening is also very nice with the music and nice chat you can have at the bar.
Pool is very clean and you have nice view from the pool to Dolomites.
What they should do is to buy some toys and stuff for young kids and to form a small playground for them, but maybe it is also good not to have playground for them as it takes you to spend more time with them…at the end after skiing and few hours in pool they are quite down

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladimirdasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
637 reviews
269 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,005 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Magic! We, me and my GF, just love this hotel and can't wait to come back...this Christmas in fact. We stayed only for 1 night this time as we were on a motorbike trip around the Dolomites (beautiful) but we enjoy every minute here at the Lorenzetti. Our reception from the ever smiling and hard working Michela was as usual warm and friendly.

The hotel is a little out of the small elegant town, with lots of nice bars, but this is to its advantage as it is quieter and you have the 24/7, on demand, hotel shuttles to and from the town centre.

We stayed in a junior suite before, and will on our next visit, and I would definitely recommend these. Our double room this time was a bit small but clean, comfortable and had a great view of the "Brenta" from our balcony. One point.....the wires do need to be hidden and tidied up around the TV as they are very unsightly.

The bar, spa and especially the restaurant are the stars here. The spa in the basement is big, bright and has everything you need to unwind and to relax. The pool is a lovely place to splash around in!

Lovely touches are the warm wine and cake to greet you in winter after skiing and the warm bites in the bar before dinner. There is an excellent pianist gently playing soothing tunes in the very comfortable bar with a real fire blazing away as you enter.

Onto dinner and here the hotel shines. The restaurant has a calm atmosphere with soft warm colours and a magic view of the mountains. It is about the best food we have had in any 4 star hotel and is equal to many a good restaurant...in fact better. The excellent chef has rightly chosen a small but varied menu. He clearly shows great skill to produce such quality food for so many in a short space of time. The food is professionally served by the wonderful restaurant staff, especially Giacomo the true professional Maître D'.

Every evening the elegant, charming and lovely Signora Silvana Lorenzetti comes to each and every table to chat to her guests and see how they are. What a lovely touch and we appreciated this very much. Even though my Italian is non existent we manage to communicate!

I have stayed in many hundreds of hotels and for me I really like the Lorenzetti and for my GF it is THE one and only hotel for her! On leaving we were presented with 2 home made cakes and a bottle of their own dessert wine. Another wonderful and very much appreciated touch which we enjoyed on our return home. Many thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Absolutely stunning location. Service fantastic but what stands out is the food. The food at this hotel is the best I have ever had at any hotel anywhere! Superb.
Lovely hotel with good service and the views are breathtaking.
Only negative would be that it is on the main road into Madonna and can be noisy when bedroom windows open. Saying this, I slept really well and the noise can be overlooked as everything else is top notch.
I travelled with Solo and had a great time. Mrs. Lorenzetti made a point to come to our table every night to say hello and make sure everything ok. On the last night our group had a drink on the house! I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: email hotel directly to request mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mistyflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

I havent been moved enough before to write a report for a hotel or resort, but i felt i had to for the Lorenzetti.

We decided to get some spring skiing in to help the kids along with their skiing and chose the Lorenzetti. It is a really nice chalet style hotel situated just outside the town centre. We felt at first this may be an issue but the staff were fantastic and drove us to and from the ski slopes when ever we wanted and ran us into town if we wanted to go in.

The owner is a fantastic lady, who takes so much pride in her hotel it was really inspiring. She was there meeting the guests at Breakfast and was there all through the day ensuring everything was perfect right through to a nightly chat over dinner. Her english wasn't too good, and unfortunately neither was our Italian, but we got by and she still made the effort every night.

The food was nothing short of amazing, with a 5 course Michelin star meal every night! Despite the hotel being quieter due to the time of the season the standards and effort never dropped and we were amazed at how well we were looked after... and how many pounds we put on eating the lovely food!!

Madonna was a great resort and i am sure in the height of winter it would be even more spectacular, and when we go back we would only stay in the Lorenztti, a really great hotel.

The Kelly Family

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lennyleloosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East of England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

The Lorenzetti is about a kilometer out of Madonna di Campiglio but the hotel shuttle bus does very regular circuits of all the ski lifts and the town centre so location is not as inconvenient as might first be thought. The shuttle operates from the opening of the ski lifts until the early hours.

Food is first rate with an a la carte menu every night plus a salad buffet. Breakfast buffet is very good too.

Wellness centre is immaculately clean (as is the whole hotel). Swimming pool has wonderful views of the surrounding mountains and is a good size for a small hotel. Plentiful towels. Hotel rules state swimming caps (provided) must be worn by all guests. Jacuzzi is part of the pool which, personally, I find too cold.

Sauna is large, clean and hot! Steam room also good. Only very limited (5 or 6 bed) relaxing area although there are other beds around the pool.

My room was spotlessly clean, fresh good quality sheets every other day. Small but adequate shower room. Only drawback was that my room faced the main road and so there was quite a bit of traffic noise (between 7am and 11pm mostly) even though the room had double glazing.

Every evening there is music (live) in the bar which is very pleasant. Staff are friendly.

This hotel is amazing value for money. I booked a 7 night ski package (half board in a single room to INCLUDE lift pass) for 90 Euro per night. Fantastic value!

Madonna di Campiglio`s skiing is first rate for intermediate skiers and I don`t think you will find better value than the Hotel Lorenzetti.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ealing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed here with my husband an 2 children aged 8 and 12. We all agree it is the best place we have ever stayed. The staff are welcoming and create a relaxed atmosphere, but pay attention to detail, with attentive service, everywhere spotlessly clean and every need catered for. The food is superb, I couldn't fault one course that was served during our 6 night stay (and there were lots of them). The shuttle bus service was excellent and will pick you up from any where in the town. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlissieEaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Bio Hotel Hermitage
#15 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorenzetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorenzetti

Property: Hotel Lorenzetti
Address: Via Dolomiti di Brenta 119, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#34 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lorenzetti 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the charming scenery of the Dolomites, our Hotel Lorenzetti Madonna di Campiglio surprises with a traditional and comfortable. Located about 1,500 m above sea level, is an excellent starting point to enjoy each season a holiday dedicated to wellness and sport. Be enchanted by a diverse range of outdoor recreation and family atmosphere of our hotel in Madonna di Campiglio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Lorenzetti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzetti Hotel Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing