We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for skiing family and relax”
Review of Carlo Magno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlo Magno
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of three with our child 5 yrs old.
The hotel is perfectly located on a slope connecting with the entire ski area
We booked a superior but we have been upgraded to a junior suite spontaneously from the staff as it was vacant.
Everything was clean and spa area superb.
Food excellent with in house restaurant and buffet (this latter definitely superior to other such as chia village or tanka).
Staff friendly and efficient
3 meter white snow....what else?

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 601 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a perfect family winter vacation. Carlo Magno has great position, close to the city center but still away from the noise and crowd. One of the hotel benefits is it own small ski slope with its own ski-lift, ideal for beginners and children. We can recommend the Rainalter school instructors, available through the hotel, as they had a very good approach with children. Also, the hotel ski-lift is useful for more experience skiers as it helps to get by the end of the blue flag slopes, which takes you to the main ski car entrance. Basically, you are on your skis, from the very entrance of the hotel, and don't bother with the heavy equipment.
The rooms were spacious and clean, with a separate walk in closet, with a toilet room and separate bathroom, and with perfect view to to snowy mountain. The food was good, although not very diverse, especially during breakfast. The stuff is kind and helpful. There is an entertaining rooms for children, a swimming pool and some fun activities. The only thing we were not happy about is that we couldn't take our children with us to the main pool, although we were told that this is possible only to the period up to 2 p.m.
However, the hotel has its own astrological observatory, with an admirable dimension and modern technology worth seeing. We were happy to be able to follow the lecture and then see Jupiter through the biggest telescope we saw.
I can highly recommend the hotel, especially to the families with children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I spent one week in this beautiful hotel. Nice location right outside the town center with a wonderful view of the mountains. The ski teachers of the hotel were very nice. The initial ski lessons where held on the slope of the hotel. Yes the hotel has a private slope for beginners with a skilift! We liked a lot the swimming pool facing the forest full of snow. It is very panoramic. The girls of the wellness center were very capable. The food was very good with a large variety of Italian dishes, amazing the deserts! The room was very cosy, clean and with a very nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had the best ski holiday here. The room was cosy with a view over the Dolomites. The food was very diverse and delicious, especially the deserts were tasty! I liked the spa a lot. I have never enjoyed such a big spa area in a hotel before. The staff of the hotel, especially the receptionists and waiters, were very cordial and helpful, always trying to satisfy our needs. The evenings after the dinner we enjoyed spending at the bar or going to one of the bars of the town center. Skiing in Madonna di Campiglio was great, with many pists for beginners and advanced skiers. I would like to come back, maybe in summer...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Good breakfast. The hotel has a nice relax area with a Jacuzzi, a small swimming pool, sauna etc. Rooms are fine, typical for this area with major contribution of wood on the walls etc. Ski in ski out. A bit far from the city centre with bars and restaurants, but they offer a free of charge shuttle bus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here with my parents and everything was simply amazing. Staff, spa area, food (to die for). The ski resort is amazing (there is something for everyone, from expert skier to beginner) and the fact that you can ski-in and ski-out from the hotel is priceless. Absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeyB123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I really liked the hotel, its location is amazing, the service is very nice and helpful, the food is as good as you want!!! The swiming pool and the wellness area are large, clean and nice. The time there is going very fast in this hotel. If you want to have a nice chat with someone, you just need to go to the bar and chat with the people there, everybody is very nice and friendly. If you want to ski, you can rent everything in the hotel, and you the tracks are just few of meters from the hotel, so you don't need to go far to find them. The rooms are ver big and confortable, with many light and they were always clean. I had my conference there and it was the best conference that I have had, if you are thinking in to do one, Hotel Carlo Magno is the palce to do it! The owners are very nice, they are always worry for your convenience and to see you happy. I really liked this place!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are very nice and confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio TH Resorts
Golf Hotel Campiglio TH Resorts
#48 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
26 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,096 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
959 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpen Suite Hotel
Alpen Suite Hotel
#20 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlo Magno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlo Magno

Address: Via Cima Tosa 26, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $194 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlo Magno 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms at Carlo Magno are spacious and feature satellite TV and a minibar. Some have balconies with a view of the Dolomites. Children are well cared for with a playroom, kids club, and separate pool with water slide. Adults can enjoy the spa center, which includes a gym, jacuzzi, and saunas. The Carlo Magno Hotel includes ski, bike rental, a ski school, and even an astronomical observatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlo Magno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing