We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice vacation”
Review of Hotel Garni Palu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Palu
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent 11 days (Christmas vacation ) in this hotel with a great pleasure. Very nice bar&restaurant, friendly staff, rather comfortable rooms, good location of building 5 walking min. to the center of Madonna, 300 m to Spinale skilift.Well-organized parking area. Sometimes WiFi did not work very well, but this issue was solved, via kindly assistance of management.

Room Tip: Good choice to enjoy your holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank's for the time you spent for write here your opinion.
we are very happy that you liked stay here in your Xmas holidays.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again!

Thank's

With rispect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been at hotel Palù to spend a quite weekend with my girlfriend. We've been in Campiglio several times but this weekend, first time at hotel Palù, makes our vacation a real dream.
Highly recommended for the great hospitality, the perfect cleanness of the bedrooms and the common areas, and the comfortable position in town.
Already booked for 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgiogiorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

What a great ski hotel. Warm, comfortable and very helpful. This was a very special place and I would recommend it for any one. They helped with finding skis, slopes that would work for us, restaurants, everything. Made us very comfortable. The breakfasts are wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CLMGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank's for the time you spent for write here your opinion.
we are very happy that you founf our hotel wonderful and thank's for your beatiful words about breakfast!
It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again!

Thank's

With rispect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel Palu proved to be a very good choice. Excellent value for Madonna di Campiglio and the very good standard of the hotel was a lovely surprise. Rooms were spacious - we had 2 twin/double rooms and both were similar though our room could have slept three persons - it had a single sofa bed in the one corner so was slightly bigger than the other twin bedded room. Only minor complaint is that they only have showers in the en suite bathrooms and no bath - I personally like to soak in the bath after a day skiing though I managed perfectly okay with the shower.

We had a problem with extremely noisy guests one evening - and I mean noisy. We were kept awake on 3rd floor and thought noise was from above, however it was from below. I rang down to reception and the owner immediately went upstairs to speak to them and noise stopped. We were so shocked that there could be such inconsiderate guests in an italian hotel - first time we had experienced this. The next morning we discovered they were russians.

The location of the hotel excellent if you a very good skier as it was about 300m from the Spinale cable car. However this requires you to ski down an extremely difficult black - my son had never skiied such a difficult black before and he is quite an experienced and very good skiier, though there is also a red down but I do not know what this is like.

Every day we either walked (10 minutes) or travelled up via hotel transport (2 euros p/p each way) to the pradalogo cable car which we are more comfortable and familiar with - we always hire our ski equipment there which is right alongside so did not walk around in ski boots carrying skis!

Breakfast was very good. The hotel offered a limited selection of simple evening meals if you required them - however we always ate close by. There was a restaurant right opposite the hotel though it was expensive so we didn't actually try it. We ate at a pizzeria restaurant about 200m from the hotel which was good or in Madonna centre - only about 7/8 minute walk. We often had drinks in the hotel upon on return in the cosy lounge which was lovely.

All in all highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to book it again - my only worry is that scoring it highly means next time it will be fully booked!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank's for the time you spent for write here your opinion.
We are very happy that you found our service so nice and we are very sorry for the night you had some noise.Unfortunately not every people are nice and not every person has rispect to the others and that was an exemple.
When you ask us the problem,we try immediately to solve it and we hope you apreciated it.
We hope to see you again here with us!!
Thank's again!

With rispect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful little family run hotel for 10 days over New Year and I can't fault it. Comfortable room, great breakfast. Unbelievable staff that I will stay in contact with for ever and Elisa, what can I say, you made our stay so memorable. I felt like one of the family. We miss you all very much and will be back as soon as we can. I can't recommend Hotel Palu enough xxxx

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineCampbellJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
I want really thank you for your opinion about our Hotel!It was a pleasure to have you here and met both of you!
We really remember your humor sense and your smile and we wait to see you two here again,maybe soon!

With love and respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a great little hotel, very comfortable, warm and clean and comes with unbelievably good 5 star service. The staff cannot do enough for you! Good location, not far from Spinale lift and ski hire etc. We will definitely be booking here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for the beautiful words you wrote!It was a pleasure to have you here and I hope to see you again to our Hotel!!

With rispect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived we loved the laid back and friendly vibe of this Hotel. The young crew who seemed to have taken over the running of the Hotel we very charming and approachable. The Hotel turned out to be very near the Ski shop, Lift and Town Centre all adjacent. The small feel of the Hotel added to the sense of personal service and very soon we knew all the staff by name. The rooms were adequate and clean. Great breakfast and really nice lounge with bar to relax in after a busy day skiing. Great value. Will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your opinion wrote here!It was really a pleasure to met you and your friends!
It was really nice to me to have a peace of Irland for some days!!We hope to see you again!

with rispect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Catturanino
Hotel Il Catturanino
#51 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpen Suite Hotel
Alpen Suite Hotel
#23 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonapace
Hotel Bonapace
#25 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Emma
Hotel Villa Emma
#49 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gianna
Hotel Gianna
#10 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#26 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Palu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Palu

Address: Via Vallesinella 2 | Localita Palù, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Palu 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Palu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing