We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very tearful to leave this wonderful little hotel”
Review of Hotel Garni Palu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Palu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I was very tearful to leave this wonderful little hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful little family run hotel for 10 days over New Year and I can't fault it. Comfortable room, great breakfast. Unbelievable staff that I will stay in contact with for ever and Elisa, what can I say, you made our stay so memorable. I felt like one of the family. We miss you all very much and will be back as soon as we can. I can't recommend Hotel Palu enough xxxx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustineCampbellJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I want really thank you for your opinion about our Hotel!It was a pleasure to have you here and met both of you!
We really remember your humor sense and your smile and we wait to see you two here again,maybe soon!

With love and respect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    37
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a great little hotel, very comfortable, warm and clean and comes with unbelievably good 5 star service. The staff cannot do enough for you! Good location, not far from Spinale lift and ski hire etc. We will definitely be booking here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for the beautiful words you wrote!It was a pleasure to have you here and I hope to see you again to our Hotel!!

With rispect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived we loved the laid back and friendly vibe of this Hotel. The young crew who seemed to have taken over the running of the Hotel we very charming and approachable. The Hotel turned out to be very near the Ski shop, Lift and Town Centre all adjacent. The small feel of the Hotel added to the sense of personal service and very soon we knew all the staff by name. The rooms were adequate and clean. Great breakfast and really nice lounge with bar to relax in after a busy day skiing. Great value. Will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your opinion wrote here!It was really a pleasure to met you and your friends!
It was really nice to me to have a peace of Irland for some days!!We hope to see you again!

with rispect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a four day ski break. Wonderful cozy hotel, not flash, rooms are comfortable, we were treated as if we were part of the family! Location good, just a few minutes walk into town or to the Spinale ski lift. Can't wait to go back, will definitely visit again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your opinion wrote here!Let me say that your family is great and it was really a pleasure to have you with us!
We hope to see you again,maybe for some days plus!

Thank's again

With rispect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very nice and cozy hotel. Comfortable rooms with a big balcony, good beds, and ok location with ski bus right in front and closest lift very close (in Madonna you can't reach everything with one lift, though, so you'll want to use the free bus anyway sometimes). The personnel are absolutely great!

Good breakfast buffet with a lot of options. The ski room is not the biggest or nicest, but does the job (dries your boots and stores your skis). :)

Room Tip: Some rooms might have less noise of the buses in the morning (if you still would sleep then) No ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zillertal_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Direttore generale at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and the compliments you given to us, we apologize for the late response to your comment.
The commitment to maintain cozy and clean is our primary focus and we are happy that you have received the commitment.
To provide an adequate service, our staff can help families and elderly or disabled to get to the rooms and halls of the hotel in the absence, to date, of the lift.
To complete the offer is possible to leave the hotel's free shuttle bus to take you at the lifts or other destinations.
With the hope to welcome you back for the season 2012/2013, we wish you a wonderful day.

Kind Regards.
Hotel Palù Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2007

Stayed here for four nights, and was very happy with the accommodation. Rooms are a generous size for three star, and the hotel was generally clean and comfortable with a traditional feel. Breakfast was very good. The highlight was the incredibly helpful and pleasant Finnish manager (possibly owner?) who bent over backward to ensure that we enjoyed our stay, making restaurant reservations for us etc. Good value overall.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Kestrel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2005

This was our first time to this resort. We flew direct to Brescia from London and was surprised by the easy 2.5 hr drive to the resort. On arrival at the hotel palu we were met by Signora Franca who spoke great english(a bonus in this resort) and gave us a warm welcome. Rooms were a good size, clean and the staff were very attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is only B&B but the breakfast choice is great and there is a bar if you want a snack or drink after a day on the piste. The town centre was a nice 5 mins walk past the ice skating rink and the nearest lift just 100m. We found the best place to snowboard was at top of Groste and a few red runs on pradalago, the lift system is also very good with few queues. Overall a lovely resort with great food, but prices on piste were expensive. We even saw Michael Schumacher!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mccarsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel P, Direttore generale at Hotel Garni Palu, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your confidence in our hotel and the compliments you given to us, we apologize for the late response to your comment.
The commitment to maintain cozy and clean is our primary focus and we are happy that you have received the commitment.
To provide an adequate service, our staff can help families and elderly or disabled to get to the rooms and halls of the hotel in the absence, to date, of the lift.
To complete the offer is possible to leave the hotel's free shuttle bus to take you at the lifts or other destinations.
With the hope to welcome you back for the season 2012/2013, on the Wroom party and the pilot to Ferrari Team F1.
We wish you a wonderful day.

Kind Regards.
Hotel Palù Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#44 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Baita
Hotel La Baita
#21 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#25 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Italo
Hotel Italo
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cime d'Oro
Hotel Cime d'Oro
#34 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Erika
Hotel Erika
#37 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Palu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Palu

Property: Hotel Garni Palu
Address: Via Vallesinella 2 | Localita Palù, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Palu 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Palu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing