We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, stunning views and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Great food, stunning views and excellent service”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Wonderful hotel: warm hospitality, quiet, stunning mountain views...
The quality and variety of food was excelent, and the service in the restaurant & bar was also very attentive: Alan made wonderful cocktails for us!

The hotel is located a bit away from the centre, but in a nice and peaceful place, and the shuttle service by Enzo was brilliant.

We absolutely reccomend the Hermitage.

Room Tip: We recommend to ask for a room with dolomites view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnsFucs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    21
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
81
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gozo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived safely home after a very long journey refreshed and happy after our stay at Hotel Hermitage. It was a pleasure to stay at your lovely hotel and to experience your warm hospitality. We were impressed with the quality and variety of food we had. Your waiters Fabio, Raul and Alan were so helpful and always ready to help. Enzo couldn't do enough to help us. Sometimes we felt maybe a little uncomfortable to ask his assistance again and again but nothing was too much trouble for him. As the hotel is a bit away from the centre, having someone kind like Enzo is a valuable asset for your hotel.

Just a little snag was the lack of Wifi during the time it was snowing. Maybe something can be done to fix the problem?

Well we would love to stay at your wonderful hotel again and hopefully we will be in touch with you again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozogem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Myself and my wife went to ski in Campiglio recently & stayed at the Hermitage for 4 nights. We had a fantastic time.

The Hermitage is not right beside the lifts, and this was a concern for me, however, the shuttle service the hotel offers is brilliant. Enzo brought us everywhere we wanted to go, and picked us up at the bottom of every lift/gondola when we called. He was there in 5mins with a smile.
The other surprise for me was the quality of the food and service. The hotel has a Michelin star restaurant onsite (which we didn't go to in the end), but the food all came from the same kitchen, so our breakfasts & dinners were delicious every day. We went half board and I would recommend that. Every evening we had some of the best food I have had at a hotel (or restaurant for that matter). The service in the restaurant & bar was also very well balanced, attentive, but not overbearing.

This is going on - so the last thing I will say is that this hotel felt like home to us rather than hotel. When we walked in the warmth and welcome, felt as if we were walking into a family home. The owners welcomed us and made sure we were enjoying our stay at their "home".

If you are going to Campiglio - I would recommend this for any couple looking for a beautiful relaxing time.

Room Tip: If you can - spend the extra to get a view of the Dolomites - an amazing way to wake up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clogherrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermitage_10, Direttore at Bio Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guests,
we are very happy to read you advise on tripadvisor. Our position is not close to lift and the main square but this is the reason why we have decide to give a good transfer service to out guest. Enzo is very important for us because, as you wrote, he always is happy and never be late.
We thank you very much for your opinoin about our restaurant, it's very important fo us, and we hope to see you soon in our and YOUR house in Madadonna di Campiglio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful week at this hotel. It really was special - stunning mountain views, gourmet food every evening from the same kitchen as their Michelin starred restaurant and great staff. The hotel is about a mile from the centre and the lifts but the hotel runs an on-demand van service. Enzo , the ever-helpful driver, is there in a flash, taking out skis and dropping off or picking up from anywhere at a moment's notice. Other highlights were Alan's whiskey sours (he trained at The Savoy in London) and Fabio the super-helpful and knowledgeable waiter. The skiing is fabulous with slopes for all levels and the spa is great, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_davy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermitage_10, Direttore at Bio Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Deat Tom we are very happy to read you advise, it was a nice week with you and your wife and we had a good time.
Enzo, fabio and Alan say thank you for your opinion. We are very happy to work with people like them. Years by years they show us their competences and proficency as all the staff.
Thank you very much for your opinion, and we are waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The overall experience of the hotel was just amazing. The hotel looks great inside and out with good sized rooms that are well furnished and equipped, and so clean! The food for breakfast let alone dinner was top quality and very tasty, the dinners however were the best part for me. If like me, you're from the UK and you typically have one meal for dinner, then you're in for a shock, but a nice one. You have to choose five dishes for your dinner, and each taste and look just as brilliant as the last, and the service we recieved each night with our evening meals was so friendly and helpful. Emilio, Alan and Joanna are lovely, warm people and if you're there, I hope you have the pleasure of meeting them! I never had the apres ski cakes and snacks but my boyfriend did and raved about them so I would encourage everyone to try some of the snacks whilst there. The bar, and subsequent barman Alan, were bright, friendly and if you ask him to make you a bloody mary you'll be amazed by his abilities. Cocktails were always very good, as was the complementary bar snacks you got each time you visited the bar (very tasty) to tide you over whilst playing from a selection of the boardgames they have there. The hotel can't do much more for the guest as they have their own shuttle bus driver, Enzo, ready at your request to pick, drop, and take you just about anywhere including the ski schools and two mountains with runs for all abilities just 5/10 minutes away. The pool however, was the absolute highlight for me, with a whole floor dedicated to it, the steam and sauna room as well as the spa therapy rooms and a hairdressers. (it really meets every need) The pool is placed in a room overlooking the dolomites, and what a stunning view it is to look at whilst relaxing drinking fruity tea from the dispenser availible. To me, this hotel can cater for every single age. It's not often I say that about hotels I've stayed in and I've had my fair share but I really can say that about this hotel. The hotel is family run and that shows in how the staff treat you as a guest, so warm and welcoming it's like being greeted upon returning home. Everything about this hotel is kid friendly from the sweets availible in the jars in the lobby (which I've seen quite a few adults snack out of, including myself), the sledges availible to use on a snowday to the cuddly toys stuffed around the bar/waiting area. However don't be under the impression that this alienates people, because it doesn't at all. I saw people of all ages, young and old all very much enjoying the hotel and with good reason. I honestly don't think I can do it justice without you going there yourself, so don't listen to any bad reviews and have a great snow holiday!
Megan, 17

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meganlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermitage_10, Direttore at Bio Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello Megan,
how are you? And you feet? Are you ok?
We hape to see you next year with you wonderfull family. Tony and Caroline are marvellous people and we are very cheerful to know them.
A big hug for all the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just came back from four days staying at the Hermitage. It's a really lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, in an amazing position overlooking the mountains. The pool and spa is also great after a day's skiing. The hotel is just outside the town, but they have a minibus which comes to pick you up at five minutes notice. Food is excellent too.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are on the small side but still good quality. There's one with a great view onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This excellent hotel welcomed us and made us feel very at home for 2 weeks. The service from each of the staff was excellent. We had dinner included in our package and the degustation each night was well planned, inventive and absolutely beautiful. The hotel is so comfortable and atmospheric, with fresh flowers everywhere and an attention to styling that is constantly being changed.

The views from our room were breathtaking. While the Hermitage is slightly out of town, this was in no way a problem as there was never the slightest problem being dropped of or picked up after skiing. The drivers never had you waiting more than 5 minutes. I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermitage_10, Direttore at Bio Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest what a pleasure read your advise on tripadvisor.
We are satisfied about our hotel we word very hard to have a good restaurant, one michelin star, good staff and pleasant hause where receive guests.
Our family is foudation for this success.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lorenzetti
Hotel Lorenzetti
#17 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
562 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
340 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
877 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
Hotel Chalet del Sogno
#19 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Hotel Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Hotel Hermitage

Property: Bio Hotel Hermitage
Address: Castelletto Inferiore 69, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bio Hotel Hermitage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the tranquil setting of the Bio-hotel Hermitage, you can enjoy the spectacular scenery of the Brenta Dolomites (UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE). The Hotel has been recently re-built in traditional chalet style completely redecorated following the bio-architecture ideas for a better quality of life and it offers high quality accommodation incorporating many environmentally friendly features.The Hotel is 1.5 km far from the village centre. A courtesy mini-bus service is provided to the main lifts during the winter season (every 5 minutes). Culinary delights await you in the hotel’s restaurant à la carte La Stube dell’Hermitage. Enjoy Trentino gastronomy and creative cuisine. The Restaurant has been recognized with one Michelin Star.Dal Biohotel Hermitage si può godere dello spettacolare panorama delle Dolomiti di Brenta (PATRIMONIO DELL’UNESCO).L’Hotel è situato a circa 1500 metri dal centro di Madonna di Campiglio. Durante la stagione invernale è a disposizione dei nostri ospiti un bus navetta gratuito ad orario continuativo per gli impianti di risalita (ogni 5 minuti). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bio Hotel Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing