We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best view in the world... not kidding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bio Hotel Hermitage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here in August during our honeymoon around northern Italy, and we couldn't have been happier to find this jewel of a hotel tucked away just outside of the main area of Madonna. At first you wonder why its located away from the rest of the hotels, and then you realise its because it has the most wonderful panoramic view of the whole of the brenta dolomites, right from the balcony of your room. The you wonder why the other hotels didn't do the same thing!

It is a family-run hotel and is extremely charming and friendly. Everyone seems to know your name on arrival, and you feel at home at once. Apart from the view which is unforgettable, the facilities are great (spa, pool, massage) and the restaurant is incredible. We ate 4 course meals every night as part of our half board. Its actually extremely good value.

Also, the hotel can help orgnise mountain treks, walks, everything. We did the Via Ferrata for the day and had a truly special day at 3,500 meters looking over the whole the the snowcapped mountains inj mid August. I would definitely come back here, either in Winter or Summer. The town is what you expect for ski-resorts - friendly, a bit over-priced, and lots of amazing dogs on show.

TOP NOTCH!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cab_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

There is so much to like about this hotel: the beautiful surroundings (our room faced the Gruppo di Brenta Dolomites), the tasteful, authentic Trentino decor, the caring, welcoming staff, the spa and, of course, the fantastic food elegantly served in the hotel's comfortable dining room. It's difficult to find anything to add to what has been said by previous reviewers except perhaps: it's all true!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisstravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The only thing this hotel is not is a ski-in ski-out hotel. On the other hand, if it were ski-in ski-out you would not make the acquaintance of Enzo who takes to to hire your boots and skis and drives you to the lifts, collecting you when you come down and taking you back to the hotel. There, he takes your skis down to the ski room. All of this is done with humour and maximum attention. This holds true for everyone working at the hotel; something unprecedented in our experience, perhaps only approached by the staff at the Okura Hotel in Tokyo. The hotel is situated in an unequalled spot out of town but with what is without doubt the most dramatic mountain view in Christendom. To cap all this, the food is the best hotel food we have ever experienced. If the 'Stube' next to the hotel restaurant has a Michelin star, the regular hotel restaurant must be worth that too with the added advantage of not being over-elaborate or fussy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Slotovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This was our fifth time to l'Hermitage, and it was again a fantastic experience, especially since it was the first time with our eldest daughter. When we came here the first time, it was a little gem very few people knew... today, as most little treasures, quite a few people have found out about it, and now the hotel is alway full... Yet, at no time did we have the impression that it's charm, service, hospitality was going doing, even on the contrary. On top of that they now have the best rated cook of the whole region, and that leads to fanastic meals every day. Coming from Belgium it is always is a long drive (going to the French or Swiss Alps would be far easier), but nothing compensates for all the fantastic features this little gem still has to offer. Definitely a place we would recommend to everybody who likes to go to smaller, family hotels, but a nice touch of luxusry, gourmet cuisine, and especially great hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We are a Norwegian couple(Walter and Anne) around the 60 ths who have been in the alps skiing for a lot of years in many different countries. We are not seeking for the hottest and most luxiorus hotels but want to have a warm armosphere, good service and nice meals (half board). In this hotel we had everything in a very high level. Management and other staff contributed a lot to make the stay successful. Food was outstanding. Maybe we should noy mention anybody in special but still we like to mention that peopla like Micky (waitor) and Enso (driver/transport to skilifts) give an extra flavour to the service. Spa area and swimmingpool was just excellent. No doubt we would like to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hund48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Have just returned from another family holiday in this very special place, our third so far. The setting is stunning, with views across to the Brenta range of the Dolomites from our balcony. The family owners and all the staff are extremely kind and attentive, and the kitchen seems better than ever, with breakfasts and dinner of a high standard (the restaurant has 1 Michelin star) and the wine list is just perfect, with many quality local wines. The fitness centre suits us very well, with a beautiful indoor pool and relaxation area overlooking the forests and mountains. I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and this one is really something special, long may it continue!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank winehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

My husband and I spent a one-week-holiday at the Biohotel Hermitage in July 2010. The hotel is situated at a very quiet and beautiful place with an amazing view of the mountains of Dolomiti di Brenta. Barbara, her parents, her sister and all the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
The warm and familial hotel offers a rich breakfast buffet and in the evening an excellent 4-course set menu of Italian cuisine is served. We really enjoyed it, to have dinner at the charming decorated dinner-room in the hands of a very attentive staff. Also the wine list is great and we have got very competent hints from “Gigi”, chef of the team in this part.
Two times we enjoyed a gourmet-menu at the Michelin-starred restaurant "Stube Hermitage". Each course was amazing; also the recommended wines were great. We can only say that Paolo Cappuccio is an artist in the kitchen and his service-college in the “Stube” makes a great job.
Barbara, her parents, Diego, the barman, and all the staff were very helpful to find the special routes for our mountain bike-tours.
Coming back from our tours, we enjoyed the beautiful spa-area and the massage of Barbara’s sister’s team.
In our opinion the Biohotel Hermitage is one of the best hotels, we have ever been and we are very lucky that we found this amazing place.
We will definitely come back as soon as possible! – It is not so far away from our home place and it takes us only a four hours-ride from Austria.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monika57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,042 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
771 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#9 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Hotel Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Hotel Hermitage

Address: Castelletto Inferiore 69, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $192 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bio Hotel Hermitage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the tranquil setting of the Bio-hotel Hermitage, you can enjoy the spectacular scenery of the Brenta Dolomites (UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE). The Hotel has been recently re-built in traditional chalet style completely redecorated following the bio-architecture ideas for a better quality of life and it offers high quality accommodation incorporating many environmentally friendly features.The Hotel is 1.5 km far from the village centre. A courtesy mini-bus service is provided to the main lifts during the winter season (every 5 minutes). Culinary delights await you in the hotel’s restaurant à la carte La Stube dell’Hermitage. Enjoy Trentino gastronomy and creative cuisine. The Restaurant has been recognized with one Michelin Star.Dal Biohotel Hermitage si può godere dello spettacolare panorama delle Dolomiti di Brenta (PATRIMONIO DELL’UNESCO).L’Hotel è situato a circa 1500 metri dal centro di Madonna di Campiglio. Durante la stagione invernale è a disposizione dei nostri ospiti un bus navetta gratuito ad orario continuativo per gli impianti di risalita (ogni 5 minuti). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bio Hotel Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing