We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Ariston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ariston
Certificate of Excellence
Madonna Di Campiglio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Ariston hotel is perfect family hotel in the center of Madonna. Near lifts. A kind family who takes care of you from morning to late evening. Good food. I really want to recommend this hotel.
Kind regards to all of you..
Anders Ewert

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anders e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    59
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
67
66
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

For several years now we stay during the Carnaval in Hotel Ariston. Great hotel, very warm hospitality and family friendly. Good food, very good rooms, clean and excellent service. The kids can have dinner before the other guests do, which is great regarding bedtimes:)
A real family hotel where the owner-family gives great service and give their best to make your stay relaxed and plesant.
For sure we will be there next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHJvO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful week at the Hotel Ariston, which is a super, centrally positioned family hotel, close to the village amenities ( and far enough away to be very quiet at night ) as well as several main ski lifts.

The hotel was very comfortable, with a warm, friendly atmosphere, fantastic food at breakfast and dinner and very accommodating hosts in Andrea and Paola, who kindly accomodated and sorted out all our needs - right down to a yoga mat! Thank you both for a wonderful stay - we will be back!

The only reason I have not commented on the pool/spa is that although it looked wonderful, we never did find the time to use it - something to fit in next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I used the hotel for two separate one day stays in July 2013. I was on a mountaineering trip to the dolomites and was using the hotel as my valley base. First of all, the hotel by itself is very good value for money, is clean, centrally located, and has a number of reserved spaces in the parking lot which is hidden discreetly underneath the plaza( just in front of the hotel).

However, Its the guy that runs the hotel that makes all the difference, and that is why it gets a justifiably high score on trip advisor. Lets be honest, in most hotels, you're just another customer - it does not matter f its a two, three, or four star hotel, - you get treated politely, you might get a "hello" when you pass through reception, and you'll get your room cleaned and sheets changed - thats it regarding service for more than 95% of hotels.... And that's all we expect regardless of star ratings.

This chap was different. he really treats you as a guest in his own house, and tries his best to preempt your problems. I'll give you a couple of examples (please understand that he can't do this same thing for everybody - but if you have a problem he really will do his best for you.

Firstly, I mentioned that I would be going up into the mountains on Tuesday and would be coming down on Saturday, and was looking for a place to park my car cheaply - his response ? - " Simon, you're in luck this week I am not using one of the two parking spaces around the back of the hotel. Don't worry about paying for parking, I'll park your car in my spot and keep an eye on it for you, it'll be perfectly safe because we have a big electric gate."

I was heading out of the door and he saw me with carrying my climbing gear in a big rucksack. "Hey Simon - if you're still planning to do the Bennini route, you'll be going up on the cable car, right?"
"..er ..Yes that's right"
" ok wait their a second, I'm going to drive you up to the cable car station - there is no point in you walking"
And that's exactly what he did.

As I said, a real good guy.

I reckon that that level of service is worth at least an extra star on the official ratings, if not two stars.

Thoroughly reccomended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausanne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is very well located, in the center o Madonna di Campiglio, just a few minutes walk from the lifts. The hotel staff is really friendly. Good breakfast. Rooms were ok, with enough space and very quiet. The spa-area is not very big, but you have everything and you can also get a massage at a good price. I would definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A fantastic family run hotel. English spoken. We stayed one week - a party of six adults. Rooms were well equipped and spotless. Towels changed daily. Excellent four course meal every evening with plenty of choices. Location is great for skiing - very central. Fantastic wine list. Spa is excellent. Amazingly nothing to criticize at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were there 4 adults and 2 babies - almost 1 year old. The hotel staff was very nice, very understanding, and very friendly. The location of the hotel is right in the center of town, 1 minute from the tourist information, and 5 minutes from the park. The food was very good in the hotel. there is a calm family atmosphere in the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms facing the square are bigger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#11 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
Panorama Hotel Fontanella
#24 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tosa
Hotel Tosa
#31 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#32 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cime d'Oro
Hotel Cime d'Oro
#41 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Crozzon
Hotel Crozzon
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Property: Hotel Ariston
Address: Piazza Brenta Alta 14, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#16 Spa Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#27 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ariston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariston is a traditional alpine Hotel in the centre of Madonna di Campiglio. Family run, wellness, bright rooms, local cuisine, reliable services suited for your pleasure. Located in the central square of the village but need just a brief walk (100 mt) to get the ski lifts, to the ski slopes and close to public transport stops and to the boutiques and other delectable shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariston Madonna Di Campiglio