We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere,very clean,amazing food,perfect location”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alpina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great atmosphere,very clean,amazing food,perfect location”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We spent 1 week in Hotel Alpina.
The hotel owners as well as the staff are all very friendly, helpful and do everything for their guests.

BREAKFAST:
great, nothing was missing.Big variety.
(scrambled eggs,ham,cheese,assorted bread,different kinds of muesli,fruitsalad,a big coffee maker etc..)

DINNER:
They always presented new meals and had fantastic ideas -absolutely delicious,every day different and always typical italian cuisine with regional products.

ROOMS:
Had a room with balcony and mountain view.It was fantastic.The rooms are small,but very comfortable and functional (flat TV with a lot of different TV programmes).

PARKING:
Enough parking space is available in front of the hotel -free of charge.

LOCATION:
Hotel Alpina is located "downtown" so just 1 minute walk to the "center" with supermarket,bars and shops.

Wireless LAN:
You get W-LAN access for Euro 1,00/day.

CLEANLINESS:
The rooms as well as the whole hotel are very clean.

So we can say that it is very good value for money:
A great place to relax in a very cosy and centrally located hotel and enjoy very good and typical italian food.
We will come back to Alpina next year again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c2008p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    105
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
144
95
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I travel to Italy often on business so stay in a wide range of hotels and i have to say that Alpina is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in. This was our first time skiing in Italy and having such a wonderfully warm friendly place to come back to each night made the whole experience totally enjoyable. The food was excellent, local wines were very nice and the service impeccable. The rooms were magnificently clean and very warm. All of the staff spoke excellent English and were so helpful in advising us where to go in town for ski hire and which slopes were open each day. Italy is such a long way from New Zealand and our stay was all too short, we were sad to leave, so we are planning to return in January 2013 for a much longer awesome skiing holiday and we will DEFINITELY stay at Hotel Alpina again. Thank you Fausto and your family for making us feel so welcome, your hotel is a credit to you

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwisCanFly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The hotel is very nice and cosy. It's located rather close to the slopes (5 min. walk) and not far from the town centre. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very cosy and quiet, with a large balkony. The hotel has its own car park, though it's rather small.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

The staff are very goodand so friendly that you would want to know them personaly.The hotelis immaculatly kept clean, cleanliness is their greatest asset. .This hotel location could not be better, right in the centre of the four main lifts . Food was also good. , and very elegantly served. .I WOULD NOT THINK OF GOING ANYWHERE ELSE IN MADONNA DI CAMPIGLIO IF THIS HOTEL IS AVAILABLE

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merciecaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We are travelling to Italy every year and we have never experienced such a poor food as at Hotel Alpina. The room and staff was very nice however if you stay in an Italian hotel you expect much better food then was served in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thealbergator, Proprietario at Hotel Alpina, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Dear Guest,
we regret you didn’t find the cuisine good but we had been at your disposal during your stay if only you came and show your disappoint.
We find the suggestions of our guests a way to increase our “know how” and pay more attention to their needs.
Now is too late and we are sorry to not to have had an occasion to discuss it with you but we are also sure that our guests are happy also with the cuisine reading the enthusiastic opinions left after their stay and the big number of guests that come back in our hotel every year.
Anyway thank you for your notes.
Fausto Aldrighetti - Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Hotel Alpina is a great place to stay. We were there for a snowboarding holiday and couldn't fault our choice. The owners are caring, helpful and go out of their way to help you. The restaurant service was first class with a great variety of evening meals. The staff were more than happy to provide alternative foods for a vegetarian in our party. The hotel is VERY clean and warm for Winter with a great drying room for ski gear. It is within easy walking distance to Pradalogo, 3-Tre and Spinale gondola's as well as the town center.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertQueenDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Great place to stay and ski from in Madonna di Campiglio. Friendly and very helpful staff. Family owners very hands on with the day to day running of the place and went out of their way to be helpful. We enjoyed the variety of the daily menu and the quality of the food. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qatarkiwifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
877 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Italo
Hotel Italo
#13 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Property: Hotel Alpina
Address: Via degli Sfulmini, 5, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
#19 Family Hotel in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run tradition management that has as its goal to make the guest feel "at home away from home". Hotel located in the center of the village with a peaceful garden, parking and garage. The fine cuisine and the attention to customers offered by the staff and family Aldrighetti are the characteristics of this comfortable hotel equipped with every comfort. The special care of environmental impacts and the promotion of the area makes the Hotel Alpina "ecofriendly", awarded by the “Quality Mark” from the Park Adamello Brenta. We are also member of “EcoWorldHotel”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Madonna Di Campiglio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing