We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your basic fast-food pizzeria”
Review of Belvedere

Belvedere
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Your basic fast-food pizzeria”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

On the plus side the service was very efficient and friendly and the offer a variety of pizzas. And I would definitely stick with the pizza.

Ok place to stop by when you want a really quick bite and get back to skiing. Right next to the Belvedere ski slope it could not be more convenient.

But the pizza was really below par. The focus is really on getting the pizza out fast and they were at best average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thorvaldur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    83
    89
    64
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A good night out”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

the food was great , value was good. The service was good the staff friendly. four people all had a good time and loved their food

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Only average restaurant. Probably best to stick to the pizza. Soup was disappointing as was the strudel

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank andrew-jerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The hotel serves excellent food at a reasonable price, we ate there 3 times and every night was great. The steins were good value at 8 euros and we had plenty

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank leedsutdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizzeria!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful food was delicious and when I chose a wine with the help of my waiter he said "Don't worry, if it isnt to your taste I can change it for something else free of charge."
2 Pizzas, Bottle of nice wine (20Euro), Bottle of water and 2 wonderful desserts....Total 50Euro. I would return there.tomorrow.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belvedere also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing