We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
255
20
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful ski area ski lift ski instructor skiing holiday family hotel few steps perfect hotel short walk cable car cakes elisa skiers balcony town mountains hosts wood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 277 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Your review
Nice garden, excellent service as we came to the hotel and that service continued the whole time from each of the persons in the family, clean rooms, well tasting breakfast, pleasant service by the breakfast, lots of information about hike in the mountain and weather forecast and suggestion for a meal at night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Traveler68018815656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Thank you for your good review.
We are happy that you spent such a nice holiday in our family run hotel in Madonna di Campiglio and that you appreciated all the information that we provide to our guests to let they have a good holiday.

Our best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and all the Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We spent a week at the end of July, and beside the beauty of the place, what made our experience incredible where our hosts at the Garni. Always available, always smiling, super-flexible with our delayed morning breakfast, and chaperoning us around. They made it really special and we had a great time thanks to their Hospitality! Thank you Garni dello Sportivo!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filiberto_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Kind Filiberto,
it was a pleasure to have you and your big, nice and smiling family as guest in our hotel.
We are happy that you appreciated our hospitality so much!

Thank you for your good review and a special greeting to "Caramella"

Our best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and all the Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Great location, a bit off the beaten path but still 5 minutes from town center. Very friendly stuff (family owned and managed, and you feel it). Wonderful breakfast, both for people with a sweet tooth (the cakes were excellent) and for those who prefer savory (very very good the speck). Located 20 meters from the cableway Pradalago. Prices not low but adequate given quality. Parking included and on location. Room nice, with a wonderful smell of wood, clear and of adequate size (just the shower was very small). Very good WiFi (included in price of course). Recommended! Thanks to the whole family who manages the place, we had a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reviewer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your good and very detailed review.
We are really pleased that you appreciated our sweet and savory products of the breakfast and the details of the room.

Our best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and all the Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Small and familiar hotell with a very personal and friendly armosphere. The family who runs the hotel were very keen on us having the best of experiences of the stay at the hotel and in the village. Top service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tobiasn294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Kind Tobias,
thank you for your good review.

We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know that you had a nice stay in Madonna.
We hope that your competition too reached a good result.

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and all teh Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in. Very nice host, excellent service, offering discounts in various restaurants in the town. We had a room with balcony and nice view over a town to the mountains. 50 m to the lift - recommend!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank powieww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your good review.

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and all the Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews