We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Antico Focolare

Ristorante Antico Focolare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Lovely restaurant and was recommended to us from our hotel for having the best pizza (fancied a night off the 6 course choice for once!)

Spotlessly clean with plenty of room and good furnishings would recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MalPalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    302
    137
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pylle, somerset United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor service unless you are Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

had a pizza here which was good but the service was awful we had pizza and salad but they forgot the salad we had to ask for pepper on the pizza and they didn't have any draught beer, but all the other tables had it! we waited so long after we finished our main that we gave up on sweet and coffee not sure if it was we were english or our waiter was useless other people seemed to fare better not sure i would bother again. have eaten better pizza in the uk!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traditional and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Not many restaurants, most eat at their hotel, but this place was friendly with a lively atmosphere. traditional menue, try tortellini in sage butter!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

For pizza, the Papagallo or Le Roi is better. Service was good but the food was just average. The wines felt more expensive than those on offer at the Papagallo too.

Helpful?
Thank OFile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a dinner in Antico Focolare. Everything was perfect - tasty food, good vine and olive oil suggested by Mauro and very nice atmosphere. We came back next day to celebrate our sons birthday and had a moment to remember - cake with candle and congratulations with all the restaurant singing. Thanks to all staff and specially - Grazie Mauro!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Antico Focolare also viewed

Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to Ristorante Antico Focolare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing