We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Maribel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maribel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just returned from a stay in the Hotel Maribel just outside of Madonna di Campiglio. What can be said about the hotel and staff beyond "fantastic"!

The staff, facilities, food and setup all combine to provide a great customer experience all set against the wonderful mountain backdrop.

If you read the reviews and then go elsewhere you might regret it :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    74
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
234
381
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

It was a great vacation. The hotel is located 2 min drive from groset (main cable in the site) and offers shuttles to the cable and village whenever you want (until 8pm). The hotel works with a renting shop close to the hotel - 10%off good prices compare to other stores, they take you there and back and also returns the gear for you on your last day. The shuttle service as mentioned is very comfortable (ski room to cable).

There is an afficient ski room (a locker to every room) with a good boot warmer and sufficient place for 2 set of skis/snowboard.

Hotel services -
The staff is super ! Both the receptionist and the bartender are almost too nice. The restaurant staff is okay too, attentive. All speak English which is not a given in italy. The hotel offers apre ski snack between 1600to1700 which is very nice. The spa is really nice and relaxing (2 dry saunas, a wet sauna and a warm(ish) indoor pool with some jets. The only con is that I would love a hot tub (jucuzzi) that is missing.

All in all - a great hotel for a ski trip. We didn't take the half board option and spend each evening in a different rest. in madonna, which I think is a bit more expensive but alot nicer (go on tripadvisor's first and down from there).

Bottom line - I highly recommend this hotel we will probably come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are very pleased to have found Maribel.
The Hotel arranged for a taxi to pick us up at Bergamo Airport. We were greeted upon arrival with extreme warmth and after a quick check-in, were taken to our rooms. The rooms and bathrooms are tastefully decorated and clean.
The personnel is friendly, helpful and professional.
Breakfast is sumptuous and dining is a treat every evening.
The Wellness Centre is a pleasure after a long day skiing and if you are hungry you can enjoy a "merenda" which is served in the Hotel lounge.
A mini bus takes you to the slopes and to the Centre.
We highly recommend Hotel Maribel <3

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livorno, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Maribel and I have to say that there is really nothing negative to report. I never normally bother writing reviews but this place merits one.
The first thing that stands out about the Maribel is the friendly service and efficiency of the staff. Never once did we feel they were just doing their jobs and everything was done to the highest of standards in all departments. Maribel is not in the centre of Madonna di Campiglio which I consider a huge plus factor, as the position of the hotel is quiet and tranquil but in no way secluded. The hotel offers a shuttle service with a comfortable Mercedes Vito which they would operate on request; be that to go into "town", or to/from the ski lift, which incidentally is less than two minutes drive.
With the half board option there was a fantastic breakfast selection to suit all tastes. There was afternoon tea served in the bar with fresh made cakes, cheeses and hams, hot soup and a selection of drinks. The evening dinner always had a good variety of choices (unlike some other half board dinners we have experienced). The wine list was good with some great wines at reasonable prices as well as having some very good local wines that were not expensive at all. The staff in the restaurant were absolutely fantastic and nothing was a trouble for them. They all carried out their work in a friendly and efficient manner carefully looking after our every need without ever feeling too present.
We were on vacation with our two children 7&2 and the staff and establishment couldn't have been more welcoming for a family.The hotel helped organise the ski school and the ski school bus would come to the hotel and collect the kids. There were no restrictions about children using the pool, although rightly they weren't permitted to enter the sauna/steam room area.
The entire hotel was spotlessly clean, the spa area was very nice and the bar/lounge area was cosy with a log fire dividing the two. The hotel has an underground car park where cars are parked rather than squashed in.
We chose this hotel based on the photos on the internet and reviews we'd read and were not at all disappointed. Given the extremely high standard of everything at this hotel I have to say that it is excellent value. We have on many occasions in other resorts spent the same just for dinner, as we did here for a suite and half board for 2 adults and 2 kids.
To sum up I think this place is an absolute gem and we are already looking to return soon, especially whilst the snow this season is so abundant....

Room Tip: The suite was perfect for two adults & two kids. Take the extra space if you need it but with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our first ski holiday (one week) at Hotel Maribel and we were very satisfied in all respects. We had a great time there. The hotel is very quiet, modern, clean, practically arranged.
People (reception, bar, restaurant, driver of the mini bus) are very polite, helpful, attentive, kind with a good sense of humor.
Food is delicious , perfect taste, nicely served, good wines, the hot chocholate in the bar something very special - real chocholate!!!! Perfetto. If you have an extra wish, they are ready to prepare it for you.
Mini bus service to the Groste lift station and to the city also very well organised. You don't have to wait for other people to be collected. If you are alone, you will be taken by the bus alone as well with a kind, polite manner.
Congratulation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a very good, nice and relaxing stay at the Maribel in September. Friendly staff, good food, nice wine selection and a perfect location above Maddona. The free shuttle service was just perfect. The staff provided information on walks and other touristic information in the breathtaking surrounding mountains. Very good value for money. Quiet and comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spent 7 nights with my 2 kids and wife in this wonderful hotel. Its was a real pleasure to stay there. The main key points for me were: the quietness, service, food and location. I would even give a 5 stars ;) The staff is very friendly and attentive. I will come back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#4 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maribel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maribel

Property: Hotel Maribel
Address: Via Pian Dei Frari 23 | Loc. Campo Carlo Magno, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Maribel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maribel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing