We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nicest service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maribel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Maribel
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nicest service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We did NOT stay here but our rental car ran out of gas on the drive up to Madonna di C. We were a little nervous as it was an automatic without snow tires or chains (rental company told us it was all wheel drive). The car was going back and forth on the road and we were really nervous!

We had no idea where we were pulling off but happened to pull in here and the staff was amazing! They called our hotel in Madonna, let us keep our car at their hotel overnight until the roads cleared, and were incredibly hospitable and generous!

Grazie to the wonderful staff at Maribel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyBeeVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    72
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
225
372
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We are a family of four with two children aged 12 and 9. We stayed at the Maribel during the UK's schools half term. This was our first ski ing trip and although we have nothing to compare it too it was one of the most amazing holidays ever.

Firstly, the food was outstanding and definitely the some of the best food we have experienced and we always stay at 5 star hotels.

The staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating to individual needs.

Although this hotel isn't technically ski in ski out the the driver will take you and your skis directly from the ski locker room and back such that you will never wait for more than 5 minutes and you won't need to walk more than 5 metres.

We used the ski school recommended by the Hotel. The instructors were brilliant with our kids and took them from complete beginners to confident red slope skiers by the end of the holiday. The only criticism I would have is that when we arrived the ski rental shop attached to the ski school had virtually no ski's, boots and helmets left and were generally trying to fit us into a size up or down on everything. I would really like to return to this hotel next year but I would probably investigate ski hire from somewhere else or take my own.

My only other criticism is the pillows. I prefer feather to synthetic and found the beds and pillows a little hardy. Other than that this was an amazing trip?

Hopefully we will be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof4England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

we booked 7 days i this hotel in Campo Carlo Magno, the wide open field that sits on top of Madonna di Campiglio. Position is good, only 100m from the first ski-on area but you need to walk up a hill so the hotel will use their own van to pick you up and drop you at the nearest ski lift pretty much any time you want it. The hotel is nice and food is ok, but what really makes this place special is the staff: extremely polite, helpful and happy to meet your reasonable needs. My wife was on her own with two 9year old kids and they helped her a lot. Rooms are quiet, functional, with large TVs and pretty much all you need in a decent decor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alacati-izmir
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was our first time to Madonna Di Campiglio so our research had to be so well.! We checked the area through Tripadvisor and it pointed out Maribel Hotel to us.and it had sparkling reviews so we booked .
it really was just perfect and justified all those great reviews. We stayed for a week with our daugther.;The hotel is both elegant and cozy with great staff, great service and perfect skiing organization. It is highly recommended to all the skiers who would like to go to this aera for skiing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurabiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the wonderful rooms, to the afternoon tea, to the complimentary shuttle bus, to the welcoming reception team we could not ask for more. Whatever we needed, the staff tried to deliver. Their knowledge of English was good and overall created a perfect ski week. Thomas is still talking about his snowman and how good the breakfast was. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

A fantastic hotel for a ski holiday. Though not on the snow, the courtesy driver took us on the 3 min drive to/from the slopes on demand. The service in the hotel and the restaurant was exceptional as was the food, especially as I have a nut allergy. The team really understood my condition and modified dishes successfully as necessary. And the spa...absolutely world class.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful service during all our staying. Very warm hormly atmosphere.
Nice room and SPA area and fantastic diners in the evenings.
Hotel very close to ski lifts, ski school and cross country area.
Everything is very convinient and we are going to visit hotel Maribel again.
Thank you very much for all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hofesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Campo
Hotel Casa del Campo
#12 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#3 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#20 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maribel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maribel

Property: Hotel Maribel
Address: Via Pian Dei Frari 23 | Loc. Campo Carlo Magno, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Maribel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Maribel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing