We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Madonnad Di Campiglio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Large nice rooms, very friendly staff, especially the dinning room staff and the bar. Good location although not too close to the lifts, but the hotel cars take you and pick you up from the ski lifts upon request. Never waited more than 10 minutes to be picked up. Very good food. Very warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Second stay and very satisfied. Exceptional hotel facilities, hotel services staff and cuisine for real gurmans. All in great balance. Very apprecciated.
Madonna di Campiglio is famous well known ski resort. New extension by express lift connection with Pinzolo resort for sure will satisfy most of sport oriented skiers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very Nice hotel. Spacious, beautifull and clean rooms.
Excellent shuttle service to ski lifts.
Spa resting area is a bit small.
Very good restaurant. Superb wine list, with several delicious local wines.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is by far the best ever ski hotel we`ve ever had the pleasure to stay in. The room was large, immaculate, very comfortable and inviting. Unlike many ski rooms we have stayed in the storage was ample, the en suite was spotless as was the whole room.
The staff including the cleaners,the reception, the restaurant and even the drivers of the courtesy bus couldn't be any more pleasant and helpful.
We would struggle to find any fault with this Hotel or the resort and would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to friends and family!
Congratulations Chalet del Brenta !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davjay97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our second visit to Chalet Brenta and it did not disappoint upon repeat. Friendly, Italian staff, only too happy to help. Children's favourite is the pudding like hot chocolate and having the kids club to 'hang out' in. The shuttle bus works like a dream so you feel like you are in a ski in, ski out location.

Room Tip: Go for the family room rather than suite. Family room feels like more space and kids get separate be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had an enjoyable one week stay at the hotel. The hotel presents a good combination of good service, great food (we took the Half board option) with an elaborate dinner and a very varied breakfast, good spa facilities, covered parking and nicely designed rooms.
Having the shuttle was a great a perk and the drivers would pick us up within 5 minutes max from any lift station upon calling. But the favourite perk were the nibbles at 6pm at the bar...
Not many cons to mention - kids were allowed into the "relax" room, which is a library style room with couches and a fireplace, which made the room a little less relaxy.
Note that the hotel is located a 7-10 minutes walk from the center of town. It is a lovely walk, but a walk nonetheless.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our second year at the hotel and we think things had improved. The half board option is well worth it. The breakfast is more extensive and varied, freshly made coffee and eggs are an option, more staff and the dinners were even better than we recalled last year. The rooms are spotlessly cleaned daily. Satellite channels are adequate for evenings after ski. The kids menu is basic but provides enough variety for a one week period. The bar provides free snacks at pre-dinner drinks time, a good spot to socialise. The rooms are a good size, hanging space and lots of holes for all the ski clothes...... the pool and sauna was never too busy even in the school holiday period, its a nice experience to have the sauna area free of children. The ski equipment room and shuttle service is fantastic and we never waited more than 5 minutes for a pick up when we called the number provided. Being the school holidays the ski room was a little crowded, no one wanting to take advantage of the second room on the lower floor but other than that one small issue we cannot think of anything we didn't enjoy at the hotel.

Room Tip: The triple room had a large double and a single sofa bed....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poodleproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madonna Di Campiglio hotels
0.3 mi away
Spinale Hotel
Spinale Hotel
#6 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#14 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#8 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Style Grifone Hotel
Style Grifone Hotel
#17 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerana Relax Hotel
Cerana Relax Hotel
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet del Brenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet del Brenta

Address: Via Castelletto Inferiore 4, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $153 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chalet del Brenta 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the charm and natural landscape of Madonna di Campiglio, in the majestic setting of the Brenta Dolomites and the glaciers of the Adamello and Presanella Mountains, lies Hotel Chalet del Brenta. A brand new structure offering elegant rooms and prestigious suites, where the traditional style of a mountain chalet is perfectly blended with sophistication, modern amenities and the utmost attention to every single detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Chalet del Brenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing