We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
283
59
13
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
283
59
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect service swimming pool turkish bath ski slopes shuttle service jacuzzi waiters balcony gym cable town hiking spinale dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 360 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We visited Madonna in feb 2019 for one week’s intense skiing and stayed in the hotel with three adults and one child. Our stay was truly nice, partly due to the incredible weather (sun the entire week), partly thanks to the hotel staff, restaurant and overall ”familystyle” atmosphere. Add to that a perfect shuttle service to the three main ski lift stations, a decent spa (with indoir swimming pool and jacuzzis both in- and outdoor)and perfect service from all staff, all ingredients for a good stay are there! Nice breakfast with lots of alternatives and four course dinners (we had half bord) with a rich variety of alternative choices and a bar with all drink options made all meals enjoyable! All in all, a very good ”value for money choice” with the hotel staff as one of the main comparable advantages!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChristopherB794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

We were staying in all' Imperatore Chalet from 02/02/19 till 02/09/19. Excellent location very quit, not in the center of Madonna but in very short distance. Fantastic service. Big and very clean rooms with balconies. Good food. Convenient shuttle service to and from ski lifts. Special thanks to Julia at the front desk and Paul at the restaurant.
Only one think I do not like - they charge you for every cup of coffee.
As for me it is better to charge a little more for the stay but have 'free' coffee not to look cheap.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaakNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for our skiing week in the week before Christmas.
The location is good, quite close to the town center and the Spinale ski track, but it’s good to take the shuttle van to reach the cable cars.
We got a free upgraded room.
Perfect service and kindness from the owners and waiters.
The free shuttle van to the ski slopes has always been sharp and convenient.
The restaurant is one of the best features of this hotel, wide choice of food, with vegetarian and seafood options daily.
The wellness area is nice and it has everything you need to relax after an hectic day on the ski slopes.
There’s a baby area and a gym too, which we have not used anyhow.
Price in line with the offering, no surprises.
Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LucaT380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Chalet all'Imperatore for five nights while hiking ithroughout the Dolomites. During that time, we saw all that is special about this hotel. The front desk staff did their best to honor every request. Julia, in particular, was lovely and consistently helpful. And nightly meals with Pavel, Lorenzo and Carlo were particularly special. It's hard to imagine that this team can bring such consistent and upbeat service to every meal, which was delicious and included in the price by the way, but under Pavel's direction, that's what happened. Though the rooms are a bit small, they were super clean and comfy. A spa service is an added bonus, and my message was terrific. People of all ages can rest comfortably in this quiet, intimate hotel -- including families with lots of kids.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HG2NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Ok - so you may not like the yellow painting in the poolroom and the draperies are not very 2018. And - yes - we have stayed on more stylish hotels both on this beautiful site and elsewhere. But - hey - for this price? No!

And cleanliness, friendliness and location counts much more than colors and draperies! And all of these elements are indeed in place! If you add a good breakfast, an always helpful and smiling staff and good cooking for a favorable price in the hotel restaurant you should be pretty snobbish to pick another hotel. But please do - so there will be available rooms for us also next time in Madonna di Campiglio.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EldarS362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews