We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rifugio Lago Nambino
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with Italian cousins, Sonia and Peter, on our visit from Australia. It was breathtakingly beautiful. We left the car at the base of the mountain, our luggage taken up by cable, it was a long haul up the mountain by foot but worth every step. The chalet was surrounded by lake, trees and snow capped mountains. An scenery from which post cards are made of. You can certainly feel apart of God's creation here! Very peaceful and tranquil. Staff were warm and friendly and food was amazing - especially the homemade canneedle (spinach and cheese balls served with Sugo de Pomodoro) and the marinated trout - yummy. Antipasto to die for. Bravo Italia!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Rifugio Lago Nambino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

I paid 2€ for a water bottle at the bar of "Rifugio Lago Nambino". Then I left. When I was 200m from the bar, I was "hunted" by the waitress because she was sure I didn't pay for the water bottle. I assured her I had paid my bottle but she accused me that it was not true. I came back with her and she saw the 2€ coin on the plate in front of the cash machine. No excuse by the waitress nor by the people of the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
4  Thank andyandybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I highly recommend this place. In our experience everything was perfect. The location is the best if you, like us, are looking for peace, quiet and amazing scenery! The rifugio is on the bank of a delightful little lake and you feel like you are hundred of miles away from everything and everyone! so secluded! the staff is extremely friendly and our hostess, Luisa, apart from being very kind and welcoming was also a precious source of information! The rifugio is a mixture of modern comforts and old style trentino design. Our room was comfortable; bathroom was a definite plus! clean and recently redone. water pressure is always good (mornings / afternoon / evenings) and temperature also perfect. Our meals were excellent (we spent 3 nights there); breakfast were good and dinners were even better!

Room Tip: our room was "Rododendro" (all rooms are named after flowers). it was comfy and silent. Bo...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Don't understand the last review - we found the owners exceptionally friendly and the food excellent. The setting is lovely, starting with a drive up a snowy track to a small car park, then the fun of having an electrically operated metal basket sent down a small cablecar arrangement through the trees to collect our bags, after which a half hour walk up a steepish path through the snow to the rifugio and a very friendly welcome.

The building has been refurbished and is very nicely done, with modern flooring and lighting combined with a traditional wooden structure. The setting is by a lake in a very isolated spot, with walking and fishing in the summer (the rifugio is only open Fri-Sun in winter). Dinner was a full Italian meal including trout from the lake - and the place was heaving with Italians who had walked in for the evening and were making the walk back again through the snow afterwards with their torches - and they wouldn't do that if the food was no good! We thought it was great.

It having snowed heavily overnight, we were then lent snowshoes for the walk out - another bit of fun. Others with more time were taking longer snowshoe walks in the surroundings.

All in all, a great place and definitely something different - happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smithyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The personal ist very unfriendly. The pasta is the baddest i have ever eaten.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank Helga2010Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I thoroughly recommend this place. The setting is excellent, the food some of the best we had in the area and all in all it was thoroughly worth the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rufusspanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

The Rifugio is located about 30 mins walk from Madonna di Campiglio but the walk is well worth it. The setting, particularly when snowy, is just incredible. The lodge sits on the edge of the lake and the walk there is through a beautiful forest and then along the side of the lake. Bags can be transported via their little funicular on request. The rooms are all beautifully done in wood and are very modern. No TVs but that would ruin the ambience.

The food is excellent although a bit more Speck would have been appreciated at breakfast! The owners/staff are all very helpful and friendly and can organise snow shoe tours on request. Howeverthe tour we went on was all just downhill from the top of the cable car (5 Laghi) which was disappointing!

A lot of people would hike up on snow shoes in the evening for dinner, and we were the only non Italians there which is probably testament to the good quality.

The scenery around Madonna di Campiglio is spectacular and the village itself is quite attractive and fun for people watching. La Cascina Zeledria on the ski resort (Campo Carlo Magno) is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madonna Di Campiglio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#7 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
345 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
Hotel Chalet del Brenta
#5 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
1,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cristal Palace Hotel
Cristal Palace Hotel
#11 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bonapace
Hotel Bonapace
#25 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
255 reviews
5.3 mi away
Chalet Fiocco di Neve
Chalet Fiocco di Neve
#46 of 74 in Pinzolo
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
Golf Hotel Campiglio - ATAHotel
#16 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rifugio Lago Nambino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rifugio Lago Nambino

Address: loc. Val Nambino, 38086 Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Pinzolo > Madonna Di Campiglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Madonna Di Campiglio
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rifugio Lago Nambino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing